Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Best Western Park Place Inn!
 
Want to tell someone about Best Western Park Place Inn? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Best Western Park Place Inn
Description:
1544 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 35 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/6/07 - 9/13/07
Reviewer: goofypixiedust West Jordan, Utah     October 02, 2007
I loved our stay at this hotel. We were in a 2 queen mini suite with a fold out couch. The room was big and very, very clean. We paid $107 per night. The staff was excellent. The breakfast was better then expected. My favorite was the toasted bagels. The parking was a little tight for a yukon, but it worked. This hotel is right at the crosswalk to the Disneyland main entrance. I've stayed at Tropicana & Howard Johnson on the same strip, and i will definately pick the BW over the others for our next trip. Biggest downfall...it was a bit noisey. I've read other reviews that say to stay on the top floor and I think that is good advice.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   6/2 - 6/7/2007 and 6/24-6/27/2007
Reviewer: 2002 TC eL Salt Lake City suburb, Utah     July 22, 2007
We booked a 2 double bed room for our youngest daughter and family for $128.33 per night per room June 2 thru 5 and another 2 double bed room for us June 3 thru 7. The excellent front desk staff placed them in room 326 and us in the adjoing room 327. These rooms on the 3rd floor had windows facing the pool allowing us to use the sheer drapes to let natural light in during daylight hours but yet keep privacy. Our room A/C worked flawlessly but the one in room 327 did not. Beds were very comfortable, maid service outstanding, and always sufficient hot water. Ice machines always had ice. Continental breakfast was served 6:30 - 9:30 AM upstairs in Captain Kidds next door permitting us to eat all we wanted and still enter Disneyland at 7:00 AM early entry Monday 6/4.
We paid $ 143.75 for ground level room with king bed and sofa sleeper for our 2nd daughter and her 2 children June 24-27 since she booked just a few days before the trip.
Adequate, available parking had been a weakness of the Park Place Inn during our 8 previous trips but the Park Place Inn now has a private security guard at the motel entrance that permits parking for motel guests ONLY and there were always empty parking spots June 24-27.
The Park Place Inn is THE closest motel to the Harbor Blvd entrance to Disneyland. (It is further from the Space Mountain entrance in Tomorrowland to the actual boarding inside Space Mountain than it is from Park Place Inn to Disneyland or California Adventure.)
We had our eldest daughter and family at the Camelot Inn, 2nd daughter and 2 children at the Park Place Inn, and us at the Tropicana Inn June 24-27. Camelot Inn has largest standard 2 queen room with excellent guest parking, Tropicana Inn has small standard 2 queen room but the nicest pool and hot tub, while the Park Place Inn has the BEST continental breakfast with white and/or whole wheat bread toast, toasted bagels, 3 types sweet rools, apple and/or orange, boiled egg(s), grape nuts, cheerios, corn flake, raisen bran, instant oatmeal, milk, orange juice, apple juice, coffee. It now has excellent parking with the security guard at the entrance.
We have reservations for the Mini-Suite for 5 nights in August ( $164.45 per night) and the room with King bed for 3 nights in November ($ 105.80 per night including tax).
Park Place Inn costs less if booked directly on the Internet 4 or 5 months in advance and in the Off Season.