Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Best Western Park Place Inn
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1544 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 35 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/6/07 - 9/13/07
Reviewer: goofypixiedust West Jordan, Utah     October 02, 2007
I loved our stay at this hotel. We were in a 2 queen mini suite with a fold out couch. The room was big and very, very clean. We paid $107 per night. The staff was excellent. The breakfast was better then expected. My favorite was the toasted bagels. The parking was a little tight for a yukon, but it worked. This hotel is right at the crosswalk to the Disneyland main entrance. I've stayed at Tropicana & Howard Johnson on the same strip, and i will definately pick the BW over the others for our next trip. Biggest downfall...it was a bit noisey. I've read other reviews that say to stay on the top floor and I think that is good advice.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   6/2 - 6/7/2007 and 6/24-6/27/2007
Reviewer: 2002 TC eL Salt Lake City suburb, Utah     July 22, 2007
We booked a 2 double bed room for our youngest daughter and family for $128.33 per night per room June 2 thru 5 and another 2 double bed room for us June 3 thru 7. The excellent front desk staff placed them in room 326 and us in the adjoing room 327. These rooms on the 3rd floor had windows facing the pool allowing us to use the sheer drapes to let natural light in during daylight hours but yet keep privacy. Our room A/C worked flawlessly but the one in room 327 did not. Beds were very comfortable, maid service outstanding, and always sufficient hot water. Ice machines always had ice. Continental breakfast was served 6:30 - 9:30 AM upstairs in Captain Kidds next door permitting us to eat all we wanted and still enter Disneyland at 7:00 AM early entry Monday 6/4.
We paid $ 143.75 for ground level room with king bed and sofa sleeper for our 2nd daughter and her 2 children June 24-27 since she booked just a few days before the trip.
Adequate, available parking had been a weakness of the Park Place Inn during our 8 previous trips but the Park Place Inn now has a private security guard at the motel entrance that permits parking for motel guests ONLY and there were always empty parking spots June 24-27.
The Park Place Inn is THE closest motel to the Harbor Blvd entrance to Disneyland. (It is further from the Space Mountain entrance in Tomorrowland to the actual boarding inside Space Mountain than it is from Park Place Inn to Disneyland or California Adventure.)
We had our eldest daughter and family at the Camelot Inn, 2nd daughter and 2 children at the Park Place Inn, and us at the Tropicana Inn June 24-27. Camelot Inn has largest standard 2 queen room with excellent guest parking, Tropicana Inn has small standard 2 queen room but the nicest pool and hot tub, while the Park Place Inn has the BEST continental breakfast with white and/or whole wheat bread toast, toasted bagels, 3 types sweet rools, apple and/or orange, boiled egg(s), grape nuts, cheerios, corn flake, raisen bran, instant oatmeal, milk, orange juice, apple juice, coffee. It now has excellent parking with the security guard at the entrance.
We have reservations for the Mini-Suite for 5 nights in August ( $164.45 per night) and the room with King bed for 3 nights in November ($ 105.80 per night including tax).
Park Place Inn costs less if booked directly on the Internet 4 or 5 months in advance and in the Off Season.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 10th - May 16th
Reviewer: Shadowcat Portland, Oregon     June 19, 2007
Check in was flawless. The parking spaces were a little tight for the Trailblazer, but we found one near our room. There are also parallel parking spaces against the brick wall that surrounds the hotel which were perfect for SUVs too.

We booked a suite, which was 2 queen beds on one side, a half-wall divider, and a "living room" area with a couch that also became a sleeper. Our room had wireless internet, and although it wasn't very fast compared to home, it was adequate. There is a microwave (the type where you turned the knob to set the time, and a choice between defrost and cook. There were no digital buttons at all), and a small fridge. They advertise that there are no freezer sections to the fridge, but that is misleading. Both the suite we stayed in last year, and the one this year has a small upper section of the fridge that acts as a freezer. We re-froze some icepacks in there in a short period of time.

The queen beds were very comfortable, though we did request extra pillows which were brought promptly. There are no room safes. The bathroom had two light switches, one for the regular light, and the other was for the heat lamp. Both switches started the fan. The shower curtain rod was the angled kind which pretty much doubles the "elbow room" in the shower. The vanity has one sink and also holds the coffee maker, and the tray with papercups, the ice bucket, and other amenities. There is a built-in hairdryer. Iron and ironing board is in the closet.

Free breakfast which was upstairs at the restaurant next door. It was a bit crowded, but not to the point we couldn't get a booth. They had cold cereal (cheerios, cornflakes, and two others), hard boiled eggs, warm toast, toasted bagels, danishes, cake doughnuts (chocolate, powdered & plain), fruit, coffee, juices (apple, orange and I think grapefruit) and milk (I think it was 2%).

The location is very close to the crosswalk across Harbor, and the walk to the Parks is very short. We love this hotel and will stay here again.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 19-23
Reviewer: nmjohnston874 (johnstong874@yahoo.com) Farmington, NM     May 26, 2007
We just got back from a five-night stay there and we enjoyed it. The rooms are clean, the beds comfy and the towels thick and fluffy. We stayed on the third floor and found it to be extremely quiet. I can't comment on the breakfast as we ate all of ours in the park. Our only complaint is that there is only one elevator in the entire property, in the middle, and our room was at the other end from it. since I must use an ECV, it was an inconvenience. I do not understand why some hotels have handicapped rooms on upper floors. If there is a fire, a non-ambulatory person would have a difficult time getting out.

 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   3/18/06 - 3/20/06
Reviewer: billlund Provo, Utah     March 21, 2006
You can't beat the location of this hotel, directly on the crosswalk to the Disneyland Resort, however, parking is a VERY big problem here. They do not appear to have sufficient parking for the guests of the hotel. One evening there were NO parking places left and we jammed our car into a spot not sufficient for the size of the car.

The room itself was clean and the beds comfortable, however, the light in the room was terrible. All of the light units were fluorescent and very dim. The breakfast was mediocre but consistent with the Tropicana next door, so maybe that's just what you get.

Overall, I think you can do better.
 
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   September 30th-October 7, 2005
Reviewer: Roo719 Colorado Springs, CO     October 10, 2005
A place I'd stay again. If your goal is to merely attend the parks repeatedly--then this is the place. The walking distance is perfect. The staff is more than perfect. They extended our parking time on the last day past check out--our flight wasn't until late--gave us directions everywhere we wanted (the Block at Orange, the airport, Von's) and were consistently friendly.

I thought the hotel would be larger. It is a bit of a sliver on the landscape and makes the most of it. It is not wide but goes far back into the lot. It means that parking is terrible and fills up quickly.

The showers are up to one's chest as well--a problem if you are tall.

The color scheme comes off as dark as well.

But we didn't care. Our goal was to attend the parks repeatedly. It became a dropping off spot before moving again.
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Sept 27- Oct 2 2005
Reviewer: vmjess Northern California     October 07, 2005
We stayed in a mini suite for 5 nights at the Best Western Park Place Inn 9/27/05- 10/02/05 and were very happy with our stay. Our mini suite was on the 2nd floor on a corner next to the elevator and ice machine- I thought we were going to have noise problems and to my suprise, we never heard either! Our room was clean, and we had more than enough space for the 4 of us ( 2 adults and 2 boys, 5 and 7 years old ) and all our stuff.
We used the pool and hot tub 3 times, the pool area is on the small side, but it did the trick. The best thing about this hotel is the short walk to both parks and Downtown Disney- it is right aross the street. This will be our hotel of choice from now on- we loved it!
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 9-June 13, 2005
Reviewer: jo and bruce South Dakota     October 06, 2005
Our stay at the Best Western Park Place Inn was more than adequate. We think the location is perfect. The staff was helpful. The pool is not elaborate but did meet our families need for occasional poolside and hot tub downtime. I think the value was great. It saves so much hassel to be able to walk to and from without having to undergo tranportation hassels. Location is the best possible for Disneyland goers. The fridge and microwave were another convenience. Hopefully we will stay here again.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 11 - 18
Reviewer: amrie21 Tucson, Arizona     June 20, 2005
This room was wonderful. Very clean, spacious, maid service was excellent. It had a nice size fridge and microwave which came in handy. Staff was friendly. This is the closest hotel within walking distance to Disneyland. Highly recommended.

 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   06/08-06/12/05
Reviewer: topmouse Denver, CO     June 14, 2005
Stayed in standard room (king bed with sofa sleeper) w/husband and 7-year-old. Spacious room. Very clean. Excellent customer service. Had absolutely no problems. Continental breakfast is just that -- danish, fruit, cereal, juice, coffee, which worked for us just fine. We would definitely stay here again. Had a tall shower head (Room 172) so no problems with that. Got calls from the front desk asking if we needed anything. Good all around place to stay. CLOSEST TO THE PARK. Less than a five minute walk -- which is great after a long day at the parks.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3 4
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page