Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About *Best Western Raffles Inn & Suites*!
 
Want to tell someone about *Best Western Raffles Inn & Suites*? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
*Best Western Raffles Inn & Suites* *Best Western Raffles Inn & Suites*
Description:
Best Western Raffles Inn & Suites
2040 S. Harbor Blvd.
Anaheim, CA 92802
714-750-6100

Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 28-January 1 2006
Reviewer: momuvseven reno nevada     January 02, 2006
WE just got back from spending the Christmas/New Years Holiday and had one of our best trips ever to Disneyland. This was our third trip this year and our first time staying at BW Raffles. Our check in went as expected and we were given a third floor room as requested. We stayed in the two bedroom/two bath suite. The room was clean and furnishings were in good condition. The remote was out of batteries but those were replaced within the hour of our calling the front desk. The room for the children had twin size bunkbeds, television and sofa bed. Our daughter loved the sofa bed and it seemed to have a better mattress than most we've seen. There are plenty of drawers for storage, a closet, two sinks on a large vanity and a bathtub/shower combination and toilet in a seperate bathroom. Plenty of space for four people to dress, sleep and bathe.
The larger room has two queens, a table with chairs, television, desk, drawers, closet, ironing board, iron and identical bathroom. A large refridgerator and microwave on a hutch. More than adequate accomadations for a family of eight.
As far as some of the complaints we read in other reviews. The hotel was quiet but we did request the top floor. There is an air conditioning unit in the main bedroom and a fan that must be turned on to ventilate the second room. We were comfortable but left the adjoining door open during the day and that helped to keep the rooms comfortable. We like to be a little cold and the kids like it warmer anyways.
Breakfast is a cattle herd but this is true at every hotel we have stayed at in Disneyland area. They have the typical cheerios, milk, juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, instant oatmeal, danish, toast and waffles. There were also hard boiled eggs, butter, jam, and other condiments. It is not fancy but the breakfast room is large and clean. The kids were fine with it.
IHOP and Denny's are a block away if you want more. We ate at the IHOP and they have free meals for children. We still found it expensive but the service and food were excellent.
Target and lots of resturants and shopping are about 1/2 mile south.
Hotel has plenty of parking. Pool is small and we didn't try it.
We walked and took the ART bus service. Works fine either way. If you walk you can stop at Subway for sandwhiches, the donut shop or 7-11. There are some other shops as well.
We found this to be a fine place for families, not a luxury hotel but certainly will meet your needs.
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Nov 17-22, 2005
Reviewer: truesally Vancouver, WA     November 24, 2005
For the space, we got a great rate - about $85/night through hotels.com. Warning: The rooms are all outside entry, facing the parking lot - VERY noisy! We were in the Kids' Suite, bunk beds in the back room with a door separating from the front room. Great for privacy, but the bathroom was on their side so when we stayed up late or got up early, the light & noise was bothersome for them. The room was clean but had a few 'maintenance' issues - tub stopper didn't work, two light bulbs blew and weren't replaced, huge rip in the sofa sleeper, ironing board missing feet (it rocked dangerously), TV channels nearly impossible to decipher, no clock. We were extremely disappointed with the breakfast - hardly any protein to start the day (basically, milk), one kind of cereal, thin oatmeal, white bread only, super-sugary danishes, no bananas.
The ART stop was in front of the hotel, every 20 minutes, very convenient. The pool & hot tub were warm & clean, if small (no towels available in the area, though). Our hotel staff was extremely polite & helpful - they set aside adjacent rooms for our party. Overall, adequate place to stay for the separate rooms and convenience to ART but bring your own breakfast foods & ear plugs.