Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Best Western Stovall's Inn
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1110 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 22,2007 to April 28,2007
Reviewer: LUV_U_MICKEY Calgary Alberta     April 30, 2007
After reading so many mixed reviews I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel, but figured hey, its a place to sleep so how much can we need from a hotel. We checked in and had our room key within a few min. There was no waiting for paper work or anything like that. The guy told us where everything was and what time it was available to. He even gave us a map of the property, not that is was big enough to need a map.

We had a room on the ground floor on the inside of the motel. It was right beside the pop/ice machine and the corridor to the swimming pool. The room was clean and cool thx to the fact it was on the iner side. We had no neighbours for most of our trip so almost no problems with noise. The last two night we did hear voices through the wall but only muffled voices. There was almost 100 TV chanells but we didn't figure it out for a few days since there are a few fuzzy ones. The beds were a little on the small sidef for doubles but SUPER comfortable. I would love it if my bed was that soft at home.

The pool area was nice and one of the two large pools was heated. The kiddie pool is great if you have little ones. Its like 11/2 feet deep and great to splash around in and with the one hot tub right beside it I had no problem letting my son play in it while I soaked in the hot tub. The area is really nice and private with all the bushes aound it.
The breakfast isn't spectacular but hey its free food. Atleast we could skip buying one meal a day. Coco's in the parking lot is great. The food is amazing and the price reasonable. I really like their dessert selection.

The walk to the park was short maybe 10 to 15 mins. It took longer to walk and catch the bus then it did to just walk. Most days we cut through the Grand California hotel either to DTD or to DCA. We even went back in the middle of the day to take a cooling swim and change into pants for walking around at night. It was a nice location all in all.

And Yes I would stay here again when I go back again. I honestly like the hotel and everything that went with it. I would recomend it to anyone if they ask me where to stay.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   10/8/2005 - 10/10/2005
Reviewer: Disney1969 Chandler, AZ     October 13, 2005
I was very concerned after reading comments about this hotel on other forums. I was pleasantly surprised about the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. The decor was tasteful but a little out of date. My family, DW, and two DD did not spend much time in the room. The bedspreads were starting to show their age and were a little tattered. The continental breakfast consisted of danish, juice, cold cereal, and oranges. It was fine for one day, but we splurged for breakfast down the street at the McDonalds.

The shower heads were a little low for my wife and me. I'm 5'10" and had to duck under at least 5 inches. My kids had no problems.

All in all, this is a comfortable hotel for those on a budget. I've stayed in better hotels and stayed in worse. This hotel is solidly in the lower/middle ranges.

It is a great value for the money as it includes continental breakfast and walking distance to Downtown Disney. It is a little bit of a hike to the Disneyland.
 
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page