Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Castle Inn and Suites
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 9 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 9 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   noveber 9th-14th
Reviewer: tasha23 vancouver, B.C     November 16, 2008
When we first got into our room we noticed a horrible smell. They had just steam cleaned the floors in the room and the floors were soaking wet. The floors were wet for about 3 days and when i got up my socks were wet. This was a large room with a suite attached and if i wasnt with other people who had booked the room i would have complained to get a discount or another room. The only good thing about this room was it large and close to the park .I have stayed at many motel 6 locations which is a better and cheaper choice.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 19 to25 2008
Reviewer: donaldquackers (frankeller@excite.com) Utah     June 29, 2008
This is actually our second stay here. Our last stay was in August of 2004. We had a family suite. We paid $152.00 per night. It had a bedroom with 2 queen beds and a king size bed in the main room. The room was very large. We had a fridge and a microwave, 2 TV,s 1 bathroom. The room was clean and quiet. When visiting in 2004 we had 3 rooms, and a total of 4 children, 3 and under. We got tired on the walk to the park, but on this trip we had older children and the walk was just fine. The staff were helpful, and friendly and we had no problems. I had read about bad reviews, but our experience was fine. I used the laundry and it was also fine. The pool is small but useful. It is close to a strip mall with several inexpensive places to eat. I have stayed in many of the Disney area hotels and this one meets my need with the large rooms and 3 beds. I will stay here again when coming with more than 4 people.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   June 17, 2005
Reviewer: momuvseven Nevada     April 28, 2006
We had always seen this hotel and thought with the castle theme it would be a cool place to stay~NOT!

We found an online deal for two rooms that came to about $100. We just needed a place to stay for one night and this seemed like a good time to try it out.

Check in was slow. We were given smoking rooms with the explanation that nothing else was available, it was a Friday night. Rooms are large but very, very dated. Kind of like old motel 6 decor. There is a fridge and microwave. They do not have any type of breakfast.

Glad we only stayed one night. It is a conveniant walk to DLR but other than that I can't think of anything nice to say about the place. We won't be staying there in the future.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 18-21 2005
Reviewer: doombuggy driver Surprise, Arizona     January 07, 2006
This is not a five star hotel, but it was a nice place to stay. We had read some bad reviews and were afraid to walk into the door. Check in was fast and very easy. When we got into the room we were pleasently surprised. The carpet had been recently steam cleaned and the room was cleaner than we expected. The house keeping was great and the hotel staff was friendly. There was some mold on the door frame of the bathroom, but the toilet and shower were very clean. This hotel is a little farther than some of the other hotels we had stayed at but it was not that long of a walk. My husband (who has a pacemaker) and my 4 year old daughter had no problems walking back after a long day at the park. The down side is there was no continental breakfast or restaurant on the premises. Denny's was on the way to the park so we just ate there. The room comes with a fridge so we kept a few snacks and drinks there. Overall I enjoyed staying at The Castle and my daughter loved the fact that it looked like a castle. We would stay there again! P.S. We had heard that the elevator smelled like urine, but neither my husband nor I noticed any smell at all!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 13-18
Reviewer: howgirl Logan, Utah     March 20, 2005
The Caslte Inn was a good place to stay as long as you are OK with a standard hotel. No extras, but it was clean and close to the park. The rooms were large and the beds were confortable, a little noisy, but that is expected with all the kids. All in all we were pleased, we just wanted somewhere to sleep nothing special. A great hotel choice for the budget minded traveler
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Oct 27-29 2004
Reviewer: uvsc_wolverine Provo, UT     December 23, 2004
Nothing bad to say about it at all. The room was clean, the service was fine. I wasn't impressed at all by the hotel(not to say that there was anything wrong with it, there just wasn't anything extraordinary about it), but we only needed it for a place to sleep. We didn't have any problems with the room or with an unfortunately early checkout (family emergency). We had prepaid through a travel agency, and I just informed them that we needed to check out, so they typed into the computer for a minute, and said that we were all set. Excellent service, and good value.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   12/30/2003 - 01/03/2004
Reviewer: pHluid13 Fremont, CA     January 06, 2004
EXTREMELY POOR. I do not even think it deserves the 1 planet rating that I gave it. Upon arrival in the evening, we stood in the lobby for the employee to be finished with a customer. When finished, the employee looked to be still doing something with the computer. My brother, his wife and I stood almost directly in front of the counter waiting for him to be finished. He looked me in the eye and smiled as I said "Hi". He continued to just dilly dally. My brother's wife asked "Do we need to wait for the other person to check in that was just here?" He told us no and that the person was finished and had already left. So we said that we wanted to check in. So, after 3 minutes of just standing around, he finally checked us in. We asked where we could park to load our luggage and he told us that we shouldn't park in the Handicapped spots unless we had a sticker. WELL DUH! OF COURSE NOT! Upon entering the room, it looked very clean and well kept. By further investigation we noticed that in order to get the bathroom door to close we had to tug EXCEPTIONALLY hard to get it to finally close completely. To get the toilet to flush you HAD to hold the lever down. Taking a shower was not all that great as the shower head produced a HARD and FINE mist shooting at your body. How uncomfortable. However, the beds were clean and the TV worked. Im used to having a Microwave to heat up the leftovers I bring back from restaurants. I would rather stay at Park Vue Inn which is the closest hotel in walking distance to the parks. At least they have a microwave. We did not inquire about a complimentary breakfast or continental breakfast due to the odd service we had received earlier from the staff. We stayed in room 118, just for reference. I didn't use it, but I loved that there was a SPA in the vicinity. I would have used it had I known ahead of time. The atmosphere is definitely a plus, but that doesn't matter anyway to me considering I will only be in the parks for the entire day. I only sleep and shower in my room. Overall, steer clear of this place.
 
10 out of 24 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 28-May 3, 2003
Reviewer: jahms2000 Honolulu, Hawaii     May 05, 2003
I was a little hesitant about staying here because of some reviews that were given but unfortunately our room was part of a package and couldn't be changed. I'm glad that my worries were unfounded and it turned out to be a pretty pleasant stay. They let us check in early even though check-in wasn't until later in the afternoon. Our room was clean and roomy. We went during the cool season so didn't need a/c. However, my husband likes to sleep with it on and the unit didn't work too well. Thank goodness we weren't there during the summer heat. The carpet and furnishings are a little run down but adequate since we only slept there. The pool area is very small and they have a laundry room right next to it. All in all it was a good stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   September 8-11, 2002
Reviewer: DivaMommy Las Vegas, Nevada     December 17, 2002
My two year old daughter couldn't wait to stay in her very own castle while we went to Disneyland. We weren't disappointed. We arrived early on the date of our stay, and the front desk was kind enough to let us check in around 8am. After a long day at the park with two small children, the comfortable beds and spacious room in our standard class room were refreshing. Small refridgerators are provided and it was wonderful to come back each night for some refreshment. The rooms were very clean as was the pool. The housekeeping staff did an exceptional job straitening and refreshening our room daily. My only disappointment was that our room was not closer to the 3 others in our party. It was a great thing to coax our tired toddler to leave Disneyland nightly without to much disappointment by getting her excited to go "home" to our own castle. There was also plenty of room for a play-yard bassinet for our 6 week old baby. The walk was only about 10 minutes from our hotel room to the entrance of Disneyland.

This room came as part of a package purchased through a local travel agency, but I believe the rates were around $75 per night, 2 adults, 2 Children per room.
 
27 out of 28 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page