Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Plaza Inn - Minnie & Friends Breakfast in the Park
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Join Minnie Mouse and her friends for this character breakfast at the Plaza Inn inside Disneyland Park.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 13 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 13 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Jan. 26, 2006
Reviewer: junglemom Tucson, AZ.     February 08, 2006
Our experience was fantastic. We had a 10:10 reservation on a day when the park opened at 10:00. This worked out great because the park was allowing people onto mainstreet early. We arrived at the Plaza at 10 till 10:00 and they seated us right away. Having four little ones the choices were great. Fresh fruit, mickey waffles, eggs, danishes, cereal and more. The hot chocolate was the perfect temperature for their little mouths. Nice hot breakfast choices. No I would never pay that much for breakfast anywhere else, but that's the point. We were paying for a fantastic character interaction. They were at our table so much, I actually hoped they'd give us a little time to eat. I am not sure if this was because we had the first reservation of the day, and it wasn't very crowded yet, or if they are always that interactive. Anyways, we had a fantastic breakfast and highly recommend it.
 
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 31 2005
Reviewer: momuvseven reno nevada     January 02, 2006
We had a great time at the Plaza. This was our third time this year to do our character breakfast there and we were very, very pleased. We wanted to do something special for New Year's Eve and this made our children very, very happy. We loved the Princess Breakfast but found Minnie and Friends (Pooh, Tigger, Eeyore and others) to be a nice change. Food is great, all you can eat and you can stay at your table as long as you want.
We start our day with early entry and reserve our table for 1000. That way we all have a good appetite and have already gone on dozens of rides before the park gets busy. Then we are ready for a nice long relaxing breakfast. It takes time for all the characters to get around to the tables and we have found it best to allow at least an hour to just relax and take in the atmosphere. There are to go cups and we take a to go beverage when we leave~never a problem. We have also refilled the baby cups and snack cups with dry cereal for later in the day. I wouldn't recommend packing doggie bags out but no one seems to care if you are taking a few cheerios.
We expected a madhouse since it was a holiday but everything was as perfect as could be. If you buy tickets in advance through your travel agency (I recommend GetAway Today at 1-866-349-TRIP) and make reservations through Disney Dining there is no need to wait outside in line to get in. Just check with the hostess and they will put you in line to get seated. I also recommend reserving the birthday party since we have done this several times and this is a great way to get those perfect pictures with Mickey and Minnie. It is cheaper and just as much fun. No need to wait for a birthday.
 
9 out of 10 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 30, 2005
Reviewer: SandraVB79 (sandra@pubers.net) Brussels, Belgium     December 29, 2005
My mom and I (2 adults) went to the Plaza Inn for the character breakfast, at 9am (with reservations). I think we waited for about 5 minutes, before we got to pay (about $40 for 2 adults, am not sure about the exact price) and were seated.
The breakfast buffet consists of Mickey waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, omelet made-to-order, biscuits, gravy, sausage, ham, bacon, hashbrowns, .... There was also juice, coffee, tea, cocoa, soft drinks, ... We both really liked the breakfast, but being European, an American breakfast like this one is always great!
We got visited at our table by Minnie Mouse, Chip & Dale, Pooh, Tigger and Eeyore, Cinderella's Fairy Godmother, Captain Hook and I am sure some other characters, but I just can't remember which ones, should check it on my pictures. Being just 2 adults surrounded by tables with liitle kids, we were a little afraid the characters would just ignore us, but we also got the opportunity to take pictures with them, and the Fairy Godmother chatted with us for a while! We were also offered balloons (but declined the offer, can you see me on Indy with my balloon??).
We really liked the breakfast, and will certainly do it again, if they still offer Minnie's breakfast if I ever go back!

NOTE: Don't eat 4 Mickey waffles if you want to go on rides that spin afterwards. Really. Do not go on Space Mountain after eating those 4 waffles, nor on Screamin'! BUt those waffles were so good... if I close my eyes and think about them, I can still taste them!
 
19 out of 19 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page