Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Plaza Inn - Minnie & Friends Breakfast in the Park
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Join Minnie Mouse and her friends for this character breakfast at the Plaza Inn inside Disneyland Park.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 13 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 25, 2009
Reviewer: NVEARS Las Vegas, NV     June 26, 2009
The food wasn't as good as other character meals I've tried. Very basic offerings (Mickey waffles the exception). Didn't get a made-to-order omelet, but it was available. It's buffet style with two sides offering identical stuff. Many items were out at one side or the other during our 9:30 reservation.
Characters were great, thus upping the rating.
Saw: Tigger, Eeyore, Fairy Godmother, Chip and Dale, Minnie, Geppetto, Capt. Hook, Terk, Rafiki, Genie. Stayed a little more than an hour. All but two of those stopped at our outdoor table. They all would have probably made it through if we waited.
Chip came up behind my son and covered his eyes for a great moment. Minnie kissed, hugged, danced and dipped my daughter. Both chipmunks danced with her. Tigger bounced out of the restaurant side door onto the porch near us. Rafiki was playing with balloons and swiping change from a nearby table.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   05/27/2009
Reviewer: laslohollifield Seattle, WA     May 28, 2009
We took our 7 year old son and 9 year old niece to this breakfast and had a great experiance. The character's were great, the food was good. We saw Minnie, Hook, Tigger, Gippeto (sp?), Eeor and a few other's I didn't know.

I liked being in the park instead of one of the hotels, much easier access to the rides after we finished. But I think the food quality and options suffer inside the park.

Our choices were limited to waffels, french toast, omlets, biscuts and gravey, ham, sausage, bacon, assorted continental breakfast style pastries and fresh fruit. I much prefered the breakfast choices at Lilo and Stich, which not only had the above, but also salmon, oatmeal, yogurt, pancakes and the option to order espresso.

I only gave this 4 planets because I think the food at Lilo and Stitch at Paradise Pier was better, but I believe this one deserved a higher charater interaction rating.

Expensive, but a fun treat if you can afford it.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Friday, August 15, 2008
Reviewer: adikted2disney San Jose, CA     August 17, 2008
The staff both in front of and inside of the Plaza Inn were very friendly and helpful. For 3 adults it was approximately $84 but with my AAA card it was only $74. My 2 year old was free. The breakfast is buffet style. I have to say, we all got bacon, cheese, and sausage omeletes and they were excellent! Between the 4 of us, we also got waffles, potatoes, and bacon. The omeletes were definitely the best. If you don't eat quickly, your food will get cold very quickly! Between taking pictures with the characters and trying to eat, my waffles were cold. My daughter was a little apprehensive of the characters at first, and she was terrified of Hook. I'm not sure it's such a good idea to have scary characters at the breakfast. Minnie was a sweetheart but we had a blast with Chip and Dale, who danced with my fiance when he sang their theme song! Tigger and Eyeore also spent a lot of time with us. Fairy Godmother calmed my daughter down and even sang Bippity Boppity Boo with her! Overall, we had a wonderful time and vowed to make this character breakfast a future tradition. My only complaint is that the food gets cold quick so eat up and enjoy! If you are looking for popular characters like Mickey, Donald, Goofy, the princesses, and others, this may not be for you. But if you appreciate all Disney characters, then this is highly recommended.
 
3 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/11/07
Reviewer: mswong40 Tucson, AZ     January 09, 2008
The character breakfast at the Plaza Inn was terrific. The atmosphere was incredible and the variety of characters was exciting since many tend to not be in full view around the park(s) the experience is enjoyable for all ages. Because it is a buffet setting there are options for everyone, and the food is also delicious because there are many choices. Kids will really enjoy the Mickey Mouse shaped waffles. The setting and the service they offer was relaxing because as many people as there were none of the servers rushed anyone. I enjoyed seeing the kids expressions especially since every character comes around to each table and poses for photos and spends time playing around with the guests!!
 
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   6/10/07
Reviewer: mickey fan california     November 20, 2007
when i went to the plaza inn it was packed it was 9:00am on a sunday. we sat down and the characters didn't go to the our table so we were wodering why? The food isn't that good the food isn a limited suply and the food is a bit cold once you get to your table. I spent around 20-40 dollars per person to only see 6 characters we saw Minnie Pooh Pluto donald (that was cool since he is hard to find in the park) peter pan and Tigger
 
1 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   5/28/07
Reviewer: kmbbrooks Mesa, Arizona     June 05, 2007
My family have been Disney fans forever & this was my first lousy experience. The food was horrible, there was NO table service (barely clearing our dirty plates for the buffet) and the bussers ignored us when we asked questions. The only reason I would recommend this restauarant is for the characters. We saw Tigger, Minnie, Chip, Dale, Captain Hook & Eyore. Disney has turned character dining into a major money maker but for those that can't afford $20-$30 a plate for eggs the consistency of a sponge, they will be missing out on meeting characters. It was explained to me that many of the characters have been re-assigned from wandering through the park to the character meals - reducing the "chance" sightings that make the trips so much fun! What a disappointment!
 
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 23, 2007, breakfast
Reviewer: renodlandlover Reno, NV     May 26, 2007
This was our fist visit to Minnie's and it certainly met our expectations for character visits and interaction. We had priority seating for 10:50, as I was hoping this could be our "lunch" for the day. The meal, as other reviewers have mentioned, was breakfast food that was very tasty. Eggs, sausage, ham, waffles, french toast and waffles with fruit (strawberries, peaches) & whipped cream, fresh melons, strawberries, pineapple, biscuits and gravy, made to order omelets. We are not meat eaters, so the meal was a little low on protein, but very good food.

We were seated within a few minutes of arriving. (As a side note, I called for PS seating just a week or so before our trip, and they were able to accommodate 6 of us) There was an unbelievably rude and loud older woman, yelling at her husband and everyone in sight, including swear words, right in front of us. They sat her quickly, and put us in the same area as her. When we asked to be moved, our "seater" moved us right away to another area. Whew!

The characters were plentiful and thoughtful. We saw Tigger, Eeyore, Captain Hook, Fairy Godmother, Minnie, and Chip and Dale. Alice and the Mad Hatter were there, but in the other room, and we didn't see them. Captain Hook sat and played with the kids, including pulling lice from my son's hair! :) Funny.

We were a little rushed, as they closed the serving line at 11:30, but the person that sat us told us that right away, so we could go get some food until then. The made to order omelets were quite yummy, with lots of veggies and cheese. Overall, for the character interaction, I would recommend it. It is frustrating to wait in line for characters, so sitting and eating (which you have to do anyway) is a good way to accomplish that important (to our kids) business. I would recommend Minnie's for the character interaction - my only hesitation is to be aware it is only b'fast food, and that the line closes at 11:30!
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 1, 2007 breakfast
Reviewer: missm Seattle, WA     April 07, 2007
This was a great breakfast if you have a kid with you otherwise I (personally) would stay away.

We had priority seating for 9:50 and were seated promptly in a back corner table. If I were to go back again I would request a different table as some of the characters didn't see us back there. We were lucky enough to have a really great table next to us who made sure the characters came to our table too. We saw Minnie, Tigger, Chip, Dale, Hook, and Pooh.

We ate eggs, bacon, hashbrowns (soooo good), fruit, waffles (with strawberries and whip cream). The food was decent but I kept in mind that we were there for Anna and not for a fancy breakfast. The best thing about this restaurant was the iced mochas or lattes. That machine is awesome. There should be more in the park.
I liked the fact that we could linger and not feel pressured to leave long after we were done eating.

We spent $62 for 2 adults and 1 kid.

Service was okay. I kept clearing our own table because there really wasn't anyone else around to do it.

Overall, service was okay. Price was steep (and this is coming from someone who doesn't do fast food, we eat every meal in the park). Atmosphere was excellent. Food was decent. As I said before I won't ever go back here unless I have kids but it is totally worth it to see the looks on their faces when the characters stop by the table.

 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 31-June 2 2006
Reviewer: doombuggy driver Surprise, Arizona     August 06, 2006
Wow! This is the 2nd time we have been to this character breakfast. It is the best one in my humble opinion. The staff are very freindly and the characters spend a great deal of time at your table. The food is very good. Made to order omletes, scrambled eggs, bacon sausage, home fries, biscuits & gravy, mickey waffles, pastries, fresh fruit and juices and more!
We were most impressed by the length of time the characters spent at our table. We were there early (which I highly recommend) and all of the cahracters came to our table.
We saw:
Pooh- Eeyore- Capatin Hook- Minnie Mouse- Tigger- Goofy-Chip- Dale and Rabbit.

Tigger and Goofy are hilarious! Captain Hook "kidnapped" our five year old daughter and Tigger saved her. Tigger then came to our table and wrote his name on my daughters plate in Ketchup. Goofy sat right next to Tigger and the two of them played around for a few minutes.

It was the best character meal we have been to by far. We have also done Goofy's Kitchen and The Princess Breakfast. Minnies is the BEST by far!!!!
 
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 10, 006
Reviewer: hlbtimes2 seattle     March 16, 2006
The character selection and interaction could not have been better! In the hour or so we were there we saw: Pooh, Tigger, Eeyore, Chip, Dale, Minnie, Hook and the Fairy Godmother. Each one stopped at our table for a visit and played with the kids. Tigger and Minnie both found my sons Buzz Lightyear gun and played with it. Fairy Godmother held my children on her lap and talked to them. Every character was great!

The food choices are very much "breakfast" foods, so if you are looking for brunch/ lunch, this is probably not where you want to be. We had ham, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, made to order omelets, fresh fruit, muffins, waffles, french toast, fried potatoes, biscuts and gravy, juice and milk. The waffles were a bit on the cold side, but everything else was very good.

We had 10:10 priority seating. We arrived a couple minutes early and were seated quickly.
 
11 out of 12 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page