Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Club 33!
 
Want to tell someone about Club 33? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Club 33
Description:
Disneyland's premiere members-only private dining restaurant in New Orleans Square. Featuring frequently-changing gourmet menus, brunches and cocktails.
Average Reviewer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10-24-2010
Reviewer: sjhanksaz Gilbert Arizona     November 01, 2010
We had a great visit. Some friends and I from high school all turned 40 this year so we got together for a once in a life time lunch. I can now cross this experience off my bucket list.
We had the filet mignon which was very good. I really loved the buffet, especially the shrimp, lobster tails and crab legs. The service was excellent and so were the surroundings and place settings. Mickey and Pluto stopped by for a visit and some photo moments. The dessert was also really good.
The only thing I didnt like about the experience was the bill. But I really cant complain because we were lucky enough to be able to go. We also picked up a Club 33 Mickey ears hat to add to our collection.
I would recommend the restaurant to anyone who loves great food and great service.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 10
Reviewer: dawnid Bellflower, CA     November 13, 2007
We had dinner reservations for 8:15 on November 10, 2007 for a party of 6. This was my immediate families second visit and the first for 3 of our party. We checked in at a little before 8 and were told to come back at 8:15 so we came back at 8:15. There were several parties at this time and we were all admitted to the lobby at this time. If you have ever dined or taken the WWF tour you know the lobby is tiny. We had approx. 24 people standing in the lobby waiting for their tables to clear. The host was apologetic and ran thru the history of the lobby twice trying to keep us entertained. If it was any other restaurant anywhere else you would have had tantrums and demands for seating but knowing its exclusive and knowing that you're someone else's guest everyone was patient if tired. We were finally seated at 9:00 at the same table that we had before which is in the doorway to the dining room. I was so happy to be sitting I didnt think to ask for one of the open tables farther into the room. The CMs immediately filled our water glasses and handed us our menus. Following us the other two parties of 6+ were seated at the empty tables, which is when I thought to myself, why didnt I ask for one of those tables, duh. As we were looking at the menu I asked our server if on a future visit was there someway to request a table farther into the room. The table right next to us was just leaving and she offered that we could take that table if we didnt mind waiting for it to be set. I thanked her profusely and kept asking if she was sure it was okay.

We shifted tables and I felt immediately better. So we settled in to enjoy our experience. Diner #1 had the King Salmon, #2 Club Ceasar, Pan Roasted Chicken, #3 Crab Appetizer, Duck Muscovy, Banana Split Cheesecake #4 Club Ceasar, Pan Roasted Chicken, Almond Cake, #5 - Club Ceasar, New York, Chocolate/Walnut Flourless Cake & Ice Cream and #6 Field Green Salad, New York, Chocolate/Walnut Flourless Cake & Ice Cream. We had ice teas and sodas to drink, no alcohol this visit.

The Salmon was the best my friend had ever had, extremely moist with a wonderful flavor. She raved about it thru the whole meal. Both girls liked the chicken it seemed like very large portions. The duck was fantastic, moist but not greasy, wonderful flavor. The New York Steak was a on the small side but done just right, I like it extra rare and it is often over cooked and was served on a burgundy sauce with a garlic herb butter on top. The starch was a scallop potato with carrots that was on the sweet side. Good I just wasnt expecting the sweeter flavor. The rice was tender if bland but Im not a rice fan anyway.

Now the desserts, the Banana Split cheesecake was to die for it was a slice of cheesecake flanked by a split banana, 3 scoops of ice cream and drizzled with caramel. The Almond Cake came with raspberries and a custard cup with raspberry sauce, very good. The flourless chocolate cake had crushed walnuts baked in the batter and came with a scoop of vanilla ice cream really yummy.

Overall the service, food, and atmosphere were excellent. The wait for a table wouldn't have been tolerated anywhere else by anyone but I have no intention of mention it to my kind host and I'd go back again anytime. Dinner for the six of us was $364.20 before gratuity.