Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Country Inn!
 
Want to tell someone about Country Inn? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Country Inn
Description:
3737 W. Chapman Ave, Orange
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2/27/2006-3/4/2006
Reviewer: apgoodb Riverton, UT     March 06, 2006
The hotel was everything we were looking for. Free shuttle to disneyland (need to schedule, but very easy) and a free full breakfast (eggs, toast, bagels everyday and either hashbrowns, pancakes, sausage, or bacon). The rooms were a good size for our family of 4. The pool was closed but it wasn't great weather to use it anyway. There is a Wendy's right nextdoor for that late night dinner/snack after returning from the park.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 8 - June 15, 2003
Reviewer: sehh58 (sehh@mstar2.net) Utah     June 16, 2003
We booked this hotel through Getaway Today travel. The lobby had a big fireplace with comfortable couches and chairs. Check in was easy, with the staff being efficient but not necessarily friendly. (Just this one staff person, other encounters with staff were all great!)

Our 6th floor room was lovely and looked just like the pictures in their brochures with 4 poster beds. The view lacked anything to be desired with a view of the freeway and a hospital. We didn't spend much time in the room though, so we didn't ask to be moved. Also I thought it was kind of weird that the windows opened and there were no screens. Didn't seem to be very safe, even though they didn't open very far.

The room was nicely cleaned every day. It had a good size refrigerator with a freezer section so we were able to freeze our water bottles each day before going to the parks. The room also had a hair dryer, iron and a nice wardrobe closet and 3 drawers.

The two areas that were a bit of an inconvenience with the room was the single sink being part of the bathroom, making it difficult for more than one person to get ready at a time. Also there was no table and chair set up for eating so we found ourselves eating carefully on the beds trying not to spill crumbs! There was a desk with two drawers and chair but it wasn't suited for a family to sit around.

The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast buffet! The charge is normally $8.95 per person but its free for Getaway Today guests. The buffet opened at 6:30 on weekdays and 7:00 on weekends (sometimes a little earlier). They had eggs, sausage (sometimes bacon), hash browns, cereals, make your own waffles, french toast, bagels, coffee cake, milk, etc. Everything was always really hot and good!

We used the shuttle service to the parks a few times. The shuttle vans hold a limit of 9 people. They do have 2 vans that they will use if necessary. They also have car seats for the little ones, which is nice. You schedule the vans at the front desk, but we never had a problem calling from the parks to see if we could schedule a later or earlier van when needed. The distance from the hotel to the parks was very short and easy.

The pool looked nice, but not anything particularly special. We never used it because we were at the parks during the day and at night it was too chilly.

The washer and dryers are on the 4th floor. There are 2 washers and 2 dryers, but one dryer was out of order the length of our stay. They were 75 cents each.

Despite a few little things we would change if we could, we would definitely stay here again!