Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Country Inn
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
3737 W. Chapman Ave, Orange
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 3 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2/27/2006-3/4/2006
Reviewer: apgoodb Riverton, UT     March 06, 2006
The hotel was everything we were looking for. Free shuttle to disneyland (need to schedule, but very easy) and a free full breakfast (eggs, toast, bagels everyday and either hashbrowns, pancakes, sausage, or bacon). The rooms were a good size for our family of 4. The pool was closed but it wasn't great weather to use it anyway. There is a Wendy's right nextdoor for that late night dinner/snack after returning from the park.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 8 - June 15, 2003
Reviewer: sehh58 (sehh@mstar2.net) Utah     June 16, 2003
We booked this hotel through Getaway Today travel. The lobby had a big fireplace with comfortable couches and chairs. Check in was easy, with the staff being efficient but not necessarily friendly. (Just this one staff person, other encounters with staff were all great!)

Our 6th floor room was lovely and looked just like the pictures in their brochures with 4 poster beds. The view lacked anything to be desired with a view of the freeway and a hospital. We didn't spend much time in the room though, so we didn't ask to be moved. Also I thought it was kind of weird that the windows opened and there were no screens. Didn't seem to be very safe, even though they didn't open very far.

The room was nicely cleaned every day. It had a good size refrigerator with a freezer section so we were able to freeze our water bottles each day before going to the parks. The room also had a hair dryer, iron and a nice wardrobe closet and 3 drawers.

The two areas that were a bit of an inconvenience with the room was the single sink being part of the bathroom, making it difficult for more than one person to get ready at a time. Also there was no table and chair set up for eating so we found ourselves eating carefully on the beds trying not to spill crumbs! There was a desk with two drawers and chair but it wasn't suited for a family to sit around.

The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast buffet! The charge is normally $8.95 per person but its free for Getaway Today guests. The buffet opened at 6:30 on weekdays and 7:00 on weekends (sometimes a little earlier). They had eggs, sausage (sometimes bacon), hash browns, cereals, make your own waffles, french toast, bagels, coffee cake, milk, etc. Everything was always really hot and good!

We used the shuttle service to the parks a few times. The shuttle vans hold a limit of 9 people. They do have 2 vans that they will use if necessary. They also have car seats for the little ones, which is nice. You schedule the vans at the front desk, but we never had a problem calling from the parks to see if we could schedule a later or earlier van when needed. The distance from the hotel to the parks was very short and easy.

The pool looked nice, but not anything particularly special. We never used it because we were at the parks during the day and at night it was too chilly.

The washer and dryers are on the 4th floor. There are 2 washers and 2 dryers, but one dryer was out of order the length of our stay. They were 75 cents each.

Despite a few little things we would change if we could, we would definitely stay here again!
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 19, 2002 through June 25, 2002
Reviewer: jslivinski (jslivinski@yahoo.com) Concord, California     July 01, 2002
Type/Class of room: Standard

Rate/Night (for your stay): $40.00/night through PriceLine

Accommodations Review: We were very happy with the room provided (King w/sofa). There was alot of room to move around and the furnishing were nice with an English flair. The one complaint my husband had about the room was that the vanity was located in the bathroom and that because of the interior walkways and no balconies he had to go outside to smoke (poor baby).

All rooms contain a good size refrigerator, but only suites have microwaves. However, they can be rented for $10.00 a day (we brought one from home).

Room cleaning was prompt and was done daily by our return between 1-2 with soap and shampoo replaced daily.

Breakfast was served daily with a good assortment of food. Eggs, potatoes, french toast/waffles, several cereal choices, fresh fruit & melons, bagels, bread & coffee cake to eat and milk, orange juice, & coffee to drink. There was also a light snack in the evening (finger type foods) and fresh cookies at the reception desk. On site laundry room and snack machines were available along with a restaurant serving lunch and dinner.

The pool and walk ways were quite nice and relaxing with plenty of places to sit. Towels were provided at the pool.

Because we got this room through PriceLine I was unsure what to expect or how it would fit our needs. We found the staff to be very helpful and never seemed to tire of my endless phone calls.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to the Disneyland area who doesn't mind a short drive. The hotel itself is located in Orange by UC Irvine Hospital, The Block and the Crystal Cathedral. Using city streets it is about a 10 minute drive to Disneyland, using the freeway it is closer to a 5 minute drive.

 
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page