Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Desert Palm Inn and Suites!
 
Want to tell someone about Desert Palm Inn and Suites? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Desert Palm Inn and Suites
Description:
631 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 7 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   December 27, 2006
Reviewer: momuvseven North of DLR     October 30, 2007
We booked a week here but left after the first night it was so bad. Honestly the worst place we have stayed in the DLR area. Thank you Get Away Today Travel for rebooking us immediately at the Hampton in Garden Grove and saving our vacation.

Noise was one of the biggest problems. The parking is horrendous. The pool, is that a pool or a birdbath? Really just a cement hole in the ground surrounded by towers of rooms. Not even a place to sit and watch the kids.
Breakfast was one of th worst I've seen with many items for sale intermingled with free items which made for confusion. The room was large with nice views of DCA.

The rooms were small, very worn with a very loud fan that came on in the bathroom, it was part of the light switch and could not be seperated.

Stay anywhere but here. It is not any easier to walk from here than other properties in the area.

If you need a big room try Best Western Raffles two room two bath suites or Comfort Inn Maingate for the same. I think you will be much happier at either place.
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   July 2005
Reviewer: CA Screamin Northern CA     July 31, 2005
Stayed in the Kalahari Family suite. $189/Night

Pluses: 15 minute walk to Disneyland. Standard continental breakfast. Room was a good size with 4 queens and two full baths. Room had two TVs, a medium size fridge and a microwave. There is a 7-11 minimart next door to the hotel. Put in a early request for maid service and the room was ready when we returned at 1:00PM from DL.

Minuses: Front desk clerk not very informative when checking in. I had to ask for a map of the hotel to find my room. The indoor hallways didn't seem to be air conditioned (seemed like a constant 85 degrees). The elevator was like an oven. My family decided to take the stairs every day. We ended at the far section of the hotel which has only one elevator to cover 4 floors. The pool water was cloudy. Could not really see the bottom of the pool. Room walls were thin. We heard the people next door singing at 7:30AM. Our room was next to the elevator so you constantly heard people waiting for the elevator. Don't plan to move your vehicle. Parking is very limited. Only one parking permit per room. I heard a family complaining at the front desk about the one parking permit rule when they have booked a large suite for 8 people and had two cars. The answer I heard from the desk clerk was "Sorry, I don't have an answer to where you can park the second car."
The layout of the hotel is a little strange. From our room, we would have to take one elevator to the first floor then walk to another elevator to go to the garage level. Also had to take a third elevator to go to the continental breakfast located on the 5th floor. Beware of surpise charges: Daily paper (see small sticker on the cost on the front page). The cost of using the room's safe in the closet is identified only in the hotel book.
The fitness center on the web site shows 7 exercise equipment. Actual had only 4 equipment available.

Overall, we were a little disappointed after reading earlier reviews. For our next trip, we will look for another hotel that can accomodate a larger family.