Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
category image  Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Disneyland Hotel Disneyland Hotel
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1150 Magic Way, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 60 ( Displaying Reviews: 31 - 40 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 11-17
Reviewer: splash Longview, Washington     May 28, 2005
We stayed at the DLH, in the Sierra tower. The staff was so friendly and helpful! Our room was standard view (actually it overlooked the pool, an added bonus) with 2 Queen beds and a Daybed. We booked a package so the price was included with park passes, etc....so not sure of the nightly rate. We loved the Peter Pan themed pool and waterslide. We felt so pampered and relaxed here. The park is just a short walk through downtown Disney. When we return, I'm sure we will choose this hotel instead of one of the off-site ones. It is truly a Disney experience.
 
8 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 8-11
Reviewer: Disneyluver Brooklyn, New York     May 07, 2005
The Disneyland hotel was great! the service, food, and everything was everything i culd have wished it would be. I was in a conierge room with my mom and sister and ur view was excellent. We couldnt be any happier. We had the view of looking out across downtown Disney and the Park. We were in the Sierra Tower. Our room had a painting of Mickey and Walt in it (Which I loved) and to my roommates and my pleasure, there were pixi dust border wallpaper around the top which glowed at night. Even with all the Downtown Disney lights flashing all over the place it got very dark and quiet at night (A big plus!). If you are in a concierge room, i highly suggest going to the concierge lounge for breakfast (Its Free) or you will pay alot of money in the park. The Hotel itself is very nice. Its quiet and just has that Disney magic feeling wizzing through the hallways that kids and adults anticipate for their next Disneyland Trip. Every rom has a balcony that yu can walk out on which gives you a nice little view of the park. And the great thing is thats all you can see. You cant see any California buildings from anywhere in Disneyland except for mountains. Going to the Disneyland hotels also enables extra abilities: Going to the pool, going on the monorail straight from downtown Disney, and it gives you Disneyland fastpasses so you dont have to wait in line for your favorite rides. Although it sometimes is faster walking to the park. I think the greatest part of all though, is with all the Disney touches all around the hotel and around the area that it felt that we escaped from the world to join heaven for a couple of days. It was so much fun being woken up by Mickey Mouse on the phone (optional) at 6:30 sharp in the morning, and then we'd go up to the concierge lounge to eat and remenice on the past day and think about the wonderful schedule ahead of us: All the rides mixed with the fireworks, parades, fantasmic, and much more magical things. I had the best time of my life just looking at the sign that said 1/2 mile to Magic Way on the Freeway and even better when we were there. I LOVE DISNEYLAND SO MUCH! THANKS DISNEY FOR EVEN BEING BORN! WITHOUT YOU I WOULD BE SPENDING MY SUMMER IN A COUPED UP HOUSE! LOVE U!
 
10 out of 13 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 15th - March 19th 2005
Reviewer: Family5LovesDisney New Jersey     March 23, 2005
We had a standard view room in the Marina Tower on the 8th floor. Our standard view was overlooking the front of the hotel and we could see some of the park to the right hand side and mountains in the distance. We were pleased with our view. Our room was very clean and the decor was very nice. I'm not sure on the exact price per night as we purchased a "package" through Disney that included our hotel and park hopper passes. We loved the pixie dust wallpaper border which did glow if it was "charged" (turn all of the lights on in your room when you return and let it charge) The walk to the Parks was quite simple and pretty short from the hotel. You only had to exit the hotel and walk under the Mickey hat through Downtown Disney. We did use the monorail one morning and that was nice too. It saved time at the main gate as they process your ticket before you board the monorail to go into the Park. We used the monorail to return to the hotel twice and that saved extra walking at the end of the day for our tired children! We arrived from the LA Airport in a rental car and had no trouble finding the resort. Our room was ready for early check-in at 11:45 a.m. Our room was clean and spacious with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper, plenty of room for our family of five. There was a separate vanity outside of the bathroom. The decor was wonderful with little Disney touches everywhere. We enjoyed the Neverland Pool and my boys LOVED the water slide! By staying here, we never felt like we were in the middle of the city. It was pure Disney Magic and I would highly recommend this hotel for first time visitors (as we were!) There is a small fridge in the room which you may want to use if you don't want to spend $60 on breakfast each morning!
 
20 out of 22 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   18 -23 September 2004
Reviewer: Disney Downunder Melbourne, Australia     February 03, 2005
Our family of 4 had a ball staying at the DLH. We checked in early as we flew in to LA from Oz and arrived at the hotel at around 10.00am. Of course the room wasn't ready, but they gave us a key to concierge. Jetlagged, we found the pool and had a sleep. Our room became available by 12.30. We were on the 10th floor of the Sierra tower overlooking the pool. Room had 2 double beds, a decent bathroom but not the biggest room in the world - thank heavens for the concierge room.
This became our lounge room basically. Breakfast, happy hour, water, drinks and snacks. A great place to relax after coming back from the park for a soda before a swim in the pool. Also for a late supper. A nice view over the parks and DTD.
We found the Neverland pool busy and noisy, so discovered the Cove pool. We had this to ourselves most days.
The hotel was only a short stroll to the park thru DTD and literally only a 2 minute walk to the Monorail station. The gift shop in the lobby had a decent range of stock and priced the same as all the shops throughout the resort. We did most of our souvenir shopping here.
Had brunch at Goofy's Kitchen as part of our holiday package. Must say that it didn't impress us much. Our youngest enjoyed the characters of course, but the food was different to say the least. The place we enjoyed the most was eating from Croc's Bites and Bits. Great burgers that we could take to the pool or our rooms to eat if we wanted.
Our week in Disneyland was truely a magical experience, and staying at the DLH contributed a lot to our great holiday.

 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/20/04-12/21/04
Reviewer: k_lov los angeles, california     February 01, 2005
My mom and I planned a quick trip as a surprise christmas gift to my five little cousins who we take to disneyland every summer. We booked the Disneyland Hotel and our only request was not to stay in the bonita tower because the summer before there was a fire in a broom closet on 4th floor and we were on the 9th floor, and had to be woken out of our sleep to evacuate the building. This time we stayed in the Sierra tower and had a downtown disney view on the 7th floor. It was a beautifull site to see the sun come up behind California Adventure. The hotel cast member who checked us in was very kind to my pack of kids and we had nothing but smiles this time around. The only con was that we payed well over 30$ for 7muffins and 4 sodas.
 
1 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   01/28-01/30/2005
Reviewer: Marox3 Palmdale, CA     January 30, 2005
We planned a quick weekend trip to Disneyland and lucked out and received an AP rate (standard room). Our only request was not to be placed in the Bonita Tower. This is our personal perference because of the many bad experiences in this tower. We arrived late Friday due to the poor weather. The CM who handled out check-in was rude and abrupt. He said because of our late arrival we had no choice. We went to the room and called the Hotel Manager and they found us another room. They gave us a larger, but dirty room in the Sierra Tower. We discovered at check-out that it was a suite (worst room we've ever had). The refrigerator's generator was going out and it appears maintenance was just patching the problem rather than replace the item. The air/heat unit sounded like an airplane taking off. We didn't call about these problems, just because of the trouble we had in the beginning. We don't like complaining, we only asked for 1 thing. The hotel's response was horrible and disrespectful to the guest.

The best part was at check out when they tried to bill us the suite rate instead of standard rate. If we requested a suite, by all means we would have paid for it. We never asked for this type of room. They agreed to not charge us and waive some other charges. When we were leaving the hotel, there was water dripping from the ceiling in the hallway. We told a CM, who wasn't real concerned.

The Disneyland Hotel has so much to offer guests and does provide great theming. But, it seems management wants to keep blinders on many issues.

Of the 3 hotels in the Resort our favorites still remains Paradise Pier and GCH. Management staff in both of these hotels provide excellent service and response to guests and they create a very warm enviroment. We will never go to the Disneyland Hotel again.
.

 
11 out of 15 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   1/6-1/9/05
Reviewer: kld Sacramento, CA     January 11, 2005
This hotel is overrated. It's a good location--that's it. The monorail is convenient but does not go right up to the hotel. The staff did not greet the children, which surprised me. The room was about the same as a Holiday Inn--faded with a small bathroom, rugs not clean. Nothing special about the room. The pool is fun, but the water was pretty cold. The food prices are very high. Get this--they serve instant coffee for $2.50 a cup. They admit it is instant coffee-only real coffe is with espresso drinks. The main disappointment was the lack of interaction with the children. The location is very convenient. The prices at Downtown Disney are obscene!
 
4 out of 11 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/20 thru 12/26
Reviewer: rentayenta Utah     December 30, 2004
I love the Disneyland Hotel. From the grounds to the customer service! John in Vacation Planning helped make our surprise Christmas trip magical. Although we were only on the second floor, we were in the Sierra Tower and we could see the fireworks from our little balcony. We had a Downtown Disney view and it was awesome. I loved being able to take the Monorail back to DTD after a long day at the park and with the Monorail pass they gave us we got right to the front of the line. I loved the Mickey soaps and all the Disney touches throughout our room including the glowing Pixie Dust. The Neverland pool was really neat and even in Dec. it was warm enough to swim in. I enjoyed being able to get my morning mocha at The Coffee House. The lobby was decortaed beautifully as well. I really cannot say enough great things about the Disneyland Hotel. I will stay there again!
 
19 out of 22 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/12 - 9/16
Reviewer: iowa2disney Iowa     September 20, 2004
We stayed four nights in the Marina tower. Our room was on the 5th floor with a view of the pool. I would definitely recommend this room/view and would request it again if we ever make it back to Disneyland. I was amazed at the convenience of this room to Downtown Disney. Our room was close to the elevators too, so that made it even quicker to get outside and to the parks.

The room itself was very roomy and very clean. The balcony isn't very big, but it did afford some awesome views.

Because of the proximity of this hotel to the parks and quality of the room and room service, we would never stay off-site.
 
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   7/4/04-7/12/04
Reviewer: coloradomousefan Aurora, CO     July 21, 2004
We were able to get a fantastic rate on Orbitz.com for the time we were going to be at the Disneyland resort. It has always been a dream of mine to stay, and even though the price was still pretty high ($195.00 per night) it was WELL WORTH IT! The service was absolutely over the top! A cast member gave our kids "goodie bags" while they watched cartoons while we checked in. They voluntarily upgraded our room to a tower with an AMAZING view of the nightly Disneyland fireworks. Housekeeping was quick and efficient. The security was very visible, yet not intimidating. The Disney movie tunes played in our tower lobby seemed to welcome us "home" every time we used the elevator. We had a 2 Queen bed room (also upgraded free upon asking, only paid for 2 double room which was much smaller) which was HUGE and more than enough room for our family of 4. The pools and grounds were nothing less than AMAZING! There are waterfalls, caverns and lush botanics everywhere. The remote control boats and arcade were perfectly placed next to the "Lost bar" so that the adults could have a drink, and the kids could play. In fact, this area was my son's favorite place to be..even more than the park! We were within short walking distance to the monorail which would take us right in the park, and many restaurants. We even booked 2 extra nights because we wanted to "hang out" at the hotel more!! I could write all day about how wonderful our stay was, and staying anywhere else in the future iis simply out of the question for us. No matter how much money it costs on our next vacation, it is worth it. This is what being on vacation is all about!
 
26 out of 27 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3 4 5 ... 6 >>
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page