Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
category image   Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Disneyland Hotel!
 
Want to tell someone about Disneyland Hotel? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Disneyland Hotel Disneyland Hotel
Description:
1150 Magic Way, Anaheim
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 60 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Dec. 28 - Jan 1, 2013
Reviewer: JJS California     January 02, 2013
We just returned from a fantastic trip and while there are many things to cheer about, I want to make sure that the hotel gets proper praise. I was on the fence about where to stay and reluctantly went with the DL hotel. Here's my Yelp review (my first Yelp review ever, I might add):

I have stayed at the Disneyland hotel about 5-6 times in the last 20 years and this was my best stay yet. I was considering trying a different hotel for this visit since I wasn't all that thrilled with my last stay, but I'm glad I didn't venture elsewhere. The newly renovated room was very comfortable and well-appointed. Everything was clean and gorgeous. We stayed in the Adventure tower and had a great view which included New Year's Even fireworks. Yes, it is expensive, but to me worth it, especially with the early entry privileges to both parks.

I only have two minor criticisms: the new pool slides close too early. And, at the risk of sounding like spoiled brats, we missed the turn down service that used to be provided. There's something special about returning to the room from a long day in the park to hear a princess reading a bedtime story on the TV and to find chocolates on your pillow. This nice touch was missed by my kids on this trip.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 24-29, 2011
Reviewer: B Downey 2 Tacoma, WA     July 15, 2011
For our daughter's 18th birthday & graduation present, we took her to "see Mickey" for a few days. It had been since she was 5 since we stayed at the Disneyland Hotel (aka "Mickey's House"), last. So I decided it'd be extra special to stay here again. I was disappointed to hear about the construction at the hotel, hoping it wouldn't detract from the atmosphere. I was very saddened to hear that the Coi Ponds have been permanently removed. (I used to enjoy walking around the ponds and water falls at night.) However, all was right with the world again after entering our newly remodeled room. Wow is about all we could say. Now I remember why DL Hotel is such a special place (and worth the few extra bucks). I love the remodeled room with all of the little Mickey extras hidden throughout the room & bathroom area. Best of all, the new headboards which light up with Sleeping Beauty's Castle and music which plays When You Wish Upon A Star, is truly magical and a great way to fall into a peaceful sleep. My wife, a new comer to all things Disney & the DL Hotel, was hooked. (This after staying at the Venetian in Vegas) We are going back (to DLR not Vegas) in Sept for our anniversary, and will definatley be staying "at Mickey's house," this time, and each time hereafter. As always, Disney Customer Service was outstanding. Happy Travels.