Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About DoubleTree Anaheim!
 
Want to tell someone about DoubleTree Anaheim? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
DoubleTree Anaheim
Description:
100 The City Drive, Orange
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   07/01/06 - 07/07/06
Reviewer: NetworkDad Battle Ground, WA     July 09, 2006
A nice hotel with fantastic service. Definently geared toward the business traveler. I thought the rooms were a little smaller than some of the other business hotels i had stayed with, but at $50 a night (Priceline bid), it was still worth the price.

Hotel staff greeted us upon arrival, and grabbed our bags for us right away to bring up to our room. Check in was a breeze, with some fantastic fresh cookies for everyone. They also gave us a backpack for our kids with several items inside.

Wish the pool size was larger, but we still enjoyed it. It was easily accessible off the 2nd floor.

Bathrooms included coffee machine, hair dryer, and name-brand toiletries (Neutrogena).

Beds were very comfortable with several extra pillows.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   3/1 -3/2/02
Reviewer: scbaldry Plymouth, MN     October 13, 2003
A very nice upscale business hotel, located just off a major freeway and next to "The Block" (a large shopping/entertainment mall), and a regional hospital. It is a few blocks from the "Crystal Cathedral", and less than 10 minutes from Disneyland, with a shuttle available. Besides an outdoor pool and hot-tub, there are also a spa/exercise room and tennis courts available for a fee.

The rooms, amenities, and service are typical Doubletree -- top-notch. The rooms are large, well appointed and well-maintained. Ditto the lobby, and restaurant. The front desk and concierge were courteous and helpful. The only caveat is that families need to be aware that the hotel is targeted to business meetings and travelers, with family needs accommodated, but definitely an afterthought. A family in shorts and t-shirts on their way to/from Disneyland just feels a little out of place among all the suits and dresses.

Our only complaint was that accessing the pool requires a trip through the conference center, out what appears to be a fire exit, then down two flights of stairs to find its outside location to be next to the intersection of two busy (and loud) streets. The temp of the pool was so cold that our five year old turned blue in five minutes, and my wife refused to go in. We realize that it was winter, but if the pool is going to be advertised as open, it should be usable. A second concern should be noted, although it did not affect our stay -- "The Block" mall appears to be in decline, with several empty stores and retaurants, so if close shopping/entertainment is a priority, you should investigate further.

We booked the hotel through Hotwire.com at a true bargain rate of $50/night for what I am sure is normally a $150-200 room. At the rate we paid, or even double, it is a value not to be missed and we would stay there again. At normal rates, I would recommend that a family vacationing at Disneyland stay closer to the park -- unless they are looking for a place to get away at the end of the day.