Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Days Inn Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1111 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 3 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   January 28 - Feb 1, 2006
Reviewer: pfalcioni Central Oregon     February 02, 2006
Location - Just over 1-5 on Harbor. Within walking distance, if you don't mind adding another mile+ to your day.

External - Parking is ample. Landscaping is absolutely beautiful. Pool is small, but nice.

Check-in and staff - Adequate. Staff was pleasant, but not overly helpful.

Room - I am not picky, we don't spend much time in our room, so we're basically looking for a good bed in a clean room. This is described as a 2.5 star hotel with Priceline and others, which is our usual room quality. I was disappointed in this room for the following reasons:

* Dark. Really dark. Low wattage bulbs.
* Dirty Carpet. Not old and stained, but really dirty.
* Paint peeling off of the door.
* Worlds smallest TV set (yes, we're not there to watch TV, but this was maybe an 18" screen)
* Shower head LOWER than my 5'4" head.
* Screaming water pipes. Yes, a high-pitched noise emitted from the shower when in use. Probably from a small washer installed to reduce flow. This was unbelievably annoying.
* Wireless internet only worked for a few minutes on the first night, never got it again. I was told that 'we're having problems with access in some rooms' I was told the same thing all 3 days.

What we liked:
The room was large and very quiet, with 2 comfortable queen-size beds. Pillows were foam rubber bricks. There is a small microwave and fridge in the room. There is a round table and 2 chairs - I wouldn't classify it as a suite.

Free breakfast is adequate - nice bright room with the basics - very good oranges and bannas.

Bottom Line:
At $61 a night, this was an adequate room, but I've stayed in much better for the same price (in the Disney area). Yes, it has all the basic amenities, but they're the absolute bare minimum. I would only recommend this hotel if no other inexpensive options were available.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Spring break 2005 (March)
Reviewer: WesternWilson Canada     April 06, 2005
A motor court style motel. Nice use of landscaping, though. With no rooms available at the higher rated Days Inns locally, we accepted a room assignment here: adjoining doubles (2 Q in one room, 1 K and pullout couch in the other). At $270 per night for the combo, pricey for what you get. Showers were installed by a vertically challenged individual at 5'6". We had to crouch to wash our hair. Hot water runs out early, none between 7-9 am....

Pool is small but unoccupied in the early afternoon. We went to the park early, returned around 1, napped and swam till 6, returned to the park till midnight. Note that Disney parking allows in/out privileges if you keep your receipt.

No creams, granola or yogurt, but breakfast plain and acceptable. Breakfast room poorly organized...you all get in each other's way to get coffee etc. First shuttle leaves too late to be early in Disneyland lineup. If you have a car, park at the park ($10) and shuttle to the gate...the walk back after a long day in the park was really tiring, and dangerous along a busy near-freeway...not good for small kids. Inexplicable gaps in hourly shuttle schedule, so take the car. We never noticed the scheduled 12:30 am shuttle (last of the night) actually go to get anyone...

Cinder block construction rooms basic and dark, but functional. Nothing fancy, but not terrible. Staff pleasant, especially Housekeeping. That said, too pricey for what you get, so we would not stay here again.
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 3 - July 5th, 2004
Reviewer: junewestgirl La Quinta, California     July 07, 2004
· Type/Class of room (Standard) 2 Queen Beds, microwave, mini-fridge, 2 cup coffee pot, blow dryer, iron and ironing board.
· Accommodations Review:big plus is large size room. bed was comfy and pillows were ok. Order extra pillows!They had a standard continental breakfast..nothing fancy. If your kids usually eat cereal, toast,juice/milk, then this is ok. They also had bananas and apples.
For the price and conviencene of the shuttle I would recommend this Days Inn. Room was clean, extra towels from housekeeping was prompt. I liked the large room.
· Rate/Night (for your stay): 62$ for Saturday, $72 for Sunday + 15% tax
· Ease of Disney Park Access: Private Shuttle (15 passenger van) that ran on the hour starting at 7:30am through 12:30 am.
· Park Shuttle Comments: Clean newer van, very convienent.
No on site restaurant/lounge
· Pool Description/Comments: they had a nice size pool a jacuzzi that we did not have a chance to use. We saw quite a few families taking advantage of it though.
 
19 out of 20 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page