Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Redd Rockett's Pizza Port
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Pizza, salad and pasta are served at this buffeteria-style restaurant with both indoor and patio seating.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 25 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 20 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 7, 2005
Reviewer: Mouseketeer983 long beach, ca     June 09, 2005
This was a great experience. I was expecting above quality standards for a disney restaurant, however the castmembers in this restaraunt went above and beyond to offer me the freshest plate possible when I ordered the count down chicken fusilli. I even forgot about my 10% discount but the cashier saw it in my wallet and gave me the discount without hesitation. This will definately be a return visit
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   June 2005
Reviewer: JiminyCricket Phoenix, Arizona     June 08, 2005
This restaurant was a disappointment. I went there because they were offering a 10% discount for Disney Visa card members. They were very slow. The food was OK but not great. Too many people with service that was way too slow. They even forgot to give me the discount. I will never go bad there again.
 
2 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 13 & 14, 2005
Reviewer: downeyjrs Seattle, WA     April 16, 2005
We ate here twice on our most recent visit, and have eaten here numerous times in the past. It is a favorite place for our kids. The pizza is not outstanding, but you do get large slices, and our kids eat it. A bit expensive for what you get. As far their salads and pasta go. Pastas are very good and you get large portions. The salads are also large, but depending on who's making it, depends on how much dressing or meat is on your salad. In the past, we had been told that there are no re-fills on the drinks. However on this trip, we were allowed to re-fill without charge. We'll continue to eat here.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   May, 2004
Reviewer: mousemickey Victoria, British Columbia     March 09, 2005
Well visiting the park for the first time ever, we (my girlfriend and I) decided to have a late dinner at the pizza port. It was probobly about 9pm or so and I ordered a BBQ Chicken pizza (my favorite) while she ordered a ceasar salad. My pizza was old and hard. Disgusting! The ceasar salad was Alright. Not worth the price we paid though and thats for sure!
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   September 27, 2004
Reviewer: Lorene Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada     October 10, 2004
My husband had the barbeque chicken pizza - which was excellent. Lots of toppings and it tasted quite good.

I had a chicken caesar salad - also excellent.

My daughter had a piece of pepperoni pizza and for some reason it was awful. The cheese didn't taste like cheese (more like gooey rubber) and it just didn't have a good flavor.

It was a little pricey for lunch for three; however, we found a seat with no problem and it was worth the extra price to have a good salad while in the park.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Nov. 2002
Reviewer: jstylzz Salt Lake City, Utah     February 17, 2004
Great food here! Sadly, this is the best reason to visit Tomorrowland right now, but it is worth the trip.

Food is not TOO expensive (maybe $20/couple), and it is quite good. The chicken fusilli is excellent, and the salads are quite good, with large portions. It is a cafeteria style restaurant, and it gets quite busy, so negotiating the masses of people can prove to be quite tricky. I suggest going out to the "open air" seating next to the walkway to Space Mtn. It seems to be the least crowded area to sit.

All in all, a great change of pace from the hamburger stands!!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 2002
Reviewer: disneyprincess81 Pennsylvania     September 26, 2003
We had lunch here during our stay and the pizza was delicious! Aside from the fact that the atmosphere is very fun and enjoyable, the food is great. This is an excellent place to dine if you are on a more health concscience diet because of the great selection of salads. You can dine in or outside, the prices are reasonable.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 27-30
Reviewer: Victoria Manila, Philippines     July 22, 2003
My son (10 yrs.) & I truly enjoyed eating here. We dined here about 4 times in 5 days (lunch & dinner). My son usually had Pizza but also tried the pasta which he said was very good. I had the Pizza salad, and also the Chicken salad. Both were quite large and good for 2. I also tried the Chicken Fusili Pasta which was quite tasty. I had sodas and my son had the Nesquick Chocolate Milk. Our bill usually amounted to around $20 or a little more. This was our favorite place to eat since it was near the attractions he wanted to visit as well as the arcade.
 
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   06/22/03
Reviewer: sleepyjeff Parkrose Oregon     June 25, 2003
We ate here late. Mistake. The Pizza my daughter had was not edible. My salad was ok but could have been better had it been made fresh. My wife also had a salad which she enjoyed(think she got a fresh one). My son just had a Nestle chocholate milk which he liked. The ice machine was out of ice so I had a semi-warm coke. If we had eaten here earlier we might have had a better meal. The theming hear is pretty nice with posters of old Tommorowland rides. Will not eat here after 9pm again.
 
10 out of 14 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2-24-03
Reviewer: Zina Mesa, Ariozona     March 03, 2003
Monday was a pretty slow day (rainy) at DL, so in and seated rather quickly. Prices a little high but overall fair. The side salad was very fresh and tasty. Our 4 year old son loved the cheese pizza-very large serving. Hubby and I each had a side salad, foccacia bread (1 order), and tomato basil pasta (1 order). The pasta was a very large order so we split that along with the bread. Our total order was $26 with 1 drink and 1 juice box. So, we were pretty happy. We forgot to get out 10% AP disocunt or it would have been less. Overall nice dining experience. We saw several families order the exta large pizzas and share as a family. The pasta we had was yummy but rather spicey-not for small children...but we enjoyed it.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page