Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Redd Rockett's Pizza Port!
 
Want to tell someone about Redd Rockett's Pizza Port? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Redd Rockett's Pizza Port
Description:
Pizza, salad and pasta are served at this buffeteria-style restaurant with both indoor and patio seating.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 25 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   Feb & April 2012
Reviewer: ralfrick San Francisco Bay     April 23, 2012
For clarity my ratings are compared to restaurants within the Disneyland Resort only.

Generally, I have a rule: No theme park pizza! But after starting to get really hungry on Leap Day around 8PM, and sensing that the population of the Greater Disneyland Metropolitan Area was starting to drastically increase, I took the closest answer for dinner after a ride on Space Mtn. The 2nd visit was during a Friday the 13th downpour, also after a ride on Space Mtn, when we went for pure convenience, and because my earlier visit was at least tolerable.

I got a pepperoni slice both times, as did the boy on the 2nd visit, and the level of enjoyment and satisfaction is basically proportional to one's level of hunger. Bottom line is that although it is a big slice, pizza can be made to taste much better than this at half the cost for a slice as anyone in a decent sized city or college town can attest. It's especially frustrating knowing that the other theme park "staples" of burgers and dogs are both usually done well by Disney, making their markups easier to bear. But even in a rain situation, I'll have to be really hungry before returning to Redd Rocket's.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 9, 2011
Reviewer: Megan Mermaid Anaheim, California     January 10, 2011
Date: January 9, 2011
Meal: Dinner
Cost: about $28 (before passholder discounts) for 2 adults and 2 children

I came here for dinner with my daughter (5), my sister, and my nephew (3). I have eaten here before, but it's been a few years. I had a small side salad and a water. The salad was an average side salad you would find in just about any restaurant. I chose raspberry vinegrette for the dressing, which was delicious! My sister had a slice of plain cheese pizza and a drink. She said her pizza was really good, but she wasn't SUPER excited about it. And both of the kids had a mini pizza kids meal (came with a very small plain cheese mini pizza, bag of sliced apples, bag of baby carrots, and a drink). The little mini pizzas seemed to be slightly overcooked and the edges were kind of hard...but the taste was surprisingly yummy...I had a bite of my daughter's and personally thought it was good. The kids said they both liked the pizzas and of course they loved the apples and carrots that came with the meal.

Service: To be honest, the cast members behind the counter didn't seem exactly attentive. At one point, I walked up to ask for some dressing and stood there, looking right at a couple of cast members, and had to wait till they finished their conversation before they would help. But whatever, it's not the worst service I have ever had. There was a cast member bussing the tables and he was extremely helpful and kind! I wish I had remembered his name, he was great. I need to start writing down the names of the awesome CMs! The cashier was nice too.

Atmosphere: It wasn't busy at all, which was nice. Everything was clean and organized. We choose to eat indoors since it was a cold night. I personally usually love to sit out on the side patio area, so I can people-watch. I like the spacey-galaxy feel of the place.

I only gave 4 planets instead of 5 because the service at the counters wasn't exactly expected of Disney (but I forgive them! haha). And while I know the price is to be expected at Disney, I cringe at some of the prices sometimes! I know I shouldn't, but I can't help it...times are tough for most of us these days, prices of anything can kinda freak me out! hahah