Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Refreshment Corner
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Popularly known as Coke Corner, this is the spot for hot dogs, pretzels, and drinks. Also the 30-year home of Rod Miller, Disneyland's Rag Time pianist.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 7 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 7 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   July, 2007
Reviewer: SLG Seattle, Washington     July 22, 2007
The Coke corner's hot dogs are pretty good, but don't come here if you aren't willing to wait in a VERY long line! I would just go to the yummy corn dog cart across the street! You get a GIANT corn dog and a bag of chips for, like, $5.50! The Coke corner is not really woth it, honestly!!!!
~SLG
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   5 May 2005
Reviewer: Deanclan Shelton, WA     May 16, 2005
I feel robbed after reading other's reviews!! I about died when I paid 5.16 for a small hot dog and small snack pack of chips. 2.76 for a medium soda? Without a character straw? Pretzels were really rubbery and the LINE was to just make one crazy. It took us almost 45 minutes to get up there, 2 people were working and it took another 15-20 mintues to get the food out. I didn't hear anyone playing a piano infact don't even remember seeing it. I have to assume it's the same place because it was connected to the candy store and had a nice area out back to eat. For us, my 5 year old was happy with hot dog and chips, 20 minutes later the 8 and 11 year old were "hungery" again. I didn't eat much as I couldn't do the pretzel I got and husband never complain's about food unless he's hospitolized over it.. :) I wouldn't have eaten there again.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 26, 2005
Reviewer: kuusimo Gilbert, Arizona     May 14, 2005
My family ate here for lunch one day. My sister wanted to get a soup bread bowl. We tried over by New Orleans Square, but nothing was opened. My boys love hot dogs, so we stopped here to get them one for lunch. They have chili here in bread bowls! We got two chili bread bowls, a foot long chili dog (husbands favorite) and a footlong to split for my boys. Total came to $28.00. The food was good. It sure filled all of us up.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   1/30/04
Reviewer: leakytiki California     February 01, 2004
ahh the sweet ragtime sounds of Rod. He is the piano player at Main Street's Refreshment Corner. Be sure that if a snack will do to visit "Rod's Corner" as I like to call it. Even if your not hungry visiting the Refreshment Corner when Rod's there is like an atraction in itself. The only resson I didn't give this five planets was because the food is average. Hot dogs Cokes churros prentzels and sweets. But if your a fan of ragtime stop by to expierence one of disneylands best simple plesures.
A Must
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Tuesday November 11, 2003
Reviewer: Chloe's_mom Stockton, CA     November 16, 2003
We stopped her for lunch. My husband and I each got a footlong hot dog and chips. I also got a soda. I don't know how much it was since my husband paid, but he said it was very reasonable. We sat at a cute table overlooking the candy store. It was a nice place to stop and relax. I would recommend this to families who just need a break and a reasonably priced meal.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   September 2002
Reviewer: ShannonTorg Seattle, WA     January 13, 2003
"Coke Corner" as many people call it, is a wonderful place to stop and have a quick meal. A full meal (Chili Dog with cheese and onions, chips, and pop) will run you about 7-8 bucks. Of course you can get regular hot dogs too, plus other little treats, rice crispie squares, cookies, pretzels with cheese.

The real treat is the great people watching location, and the live piano player. I always eat here at least once.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/01
Reviewer: wendymom Portland, Oregon     July 07, 2002
Eat here before the parade. The pianist is so entertaining and you can watch the parade then move into Main Street for the fireworks (and the snow fall if you come in December ). I can't remember what we ate but I know it was good.
 
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page