Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Embassy Suites - Anaheim South!
 
Want to tell someone about Embassy Suites - Anaheim South? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Embassy Suites - Anaheim South
Description:
11767 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 10 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1/1 - 1/4/09 (Thurs - Sun)
Reviewer: beebers Phoenix, Arizona     January 04, 2009
Traveled from Phoenix, AZ via car with hubby and 2 kids (5 & 9 yrs). I reserved a 2-room king suite (withOUT parlor, which is a more expensive room), non-smoking for $113 per night prepaid. They accommodated my request for a DL park view (though it is over a mile away) and we stayed on the 7th floor. Nice, classy lobby and very clean throughout. The staff was always upbeat and friendly - from check-in through housekeeping. Room was very crisp and clean and inviting. Smaller kitchenette than what I expected, but included all needed appliances. The wet bar sink was a nice touch as I didn't have to fill the coffee pot in the bathroom. Also, there was a dining table for 4 people which came in handy. Both TV's worked fine and had ports in front where I plugged in the boys' DVD player. The pull-out sofa bed would have been a bit uncomfortable for me (as most are), but the boys didn't mind one bit. The king bed and pillows were very comfy. The bellhop and housekeeping immediately brought 4 extra pillows per my request as soon as we got to the room. I would recommend you also request an extra bedspread for the pull-out as they only provide a sheet and blanket. We just put our bedspread on their bed, no big deal. Room temp was easily controlled and could change several degrees in mere minutes. Quiet equipment and very quiet room (7th floor helps I'm sure!). We only occasionally heard our neighbor's door close; that was it. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic - during our stay we had scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, french toast sticks, cereal (fruit loops & honey nut cheerios), milk, orange & apple juice and coffee, all of which was delicious. Didn't try the made-to-order omlette. Did try the pancakes and they were pretty bland. We ate in the lovely atrium and staff was always picking up trays/plates, sweeping, and keeping everything clean and refilled. The kids enjoyed looking at the turtles and koi fish in the ponds. Also, the animatronic lion was fun - he roars every 30 minutes during the day (not annoying). You can also take food and drink on a tray to the room with no hassle. You will see food trays outside people's doors because that's where you place them when done with a meal - they are picked-up throughout the day. Most of the room cleaning seemed to happen in the middle of the day when most people are at DL. We came back for a mid-day rest before heading out again for the fireworks, etc. Rode the ART (Anaheim park shuttle) each day; the tram stopped just steps away from the lobby on the hour and every 25 minutes. It's a 5 minute ride to the park. Personally, I prefer shuttles that face riders forward rather than sideways, but it looks like most were sideways facing. Also, the advertising mesh that goes over the exterior windows makes for a sort of discombobulated feeling because you can't quite see out the windows. Next time we'll try a hotel right across from the park entrance though I understand they can get noisy. I can see how staying in or across from the park would be ideal as it's not much further to walk than the DL tram drop-off. The shuttle was cheap ($24 for 2 adults + 2 kids, 3 days) and convenient, though. Feel free to contact me with any questions.
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   06/07 & 08/07
Reviewer: Tink San Diego, CA     August 09, 2007
On our trip in June we had problems with the A/C not working. The front desk sent someone up right away to work on it. It seemed to work fine that afternoon. Later that night we went out to dinner got back late in the evening. The room felt okay but not cool at all. By the middle of the night we were all miserable. It was too hot to sleep. We mentioned it to the front desk upon check out and they comped a meal we had gotten a couple of night previous.

I normally don't have the maids make up the room due to past bad experiences (stolen items) but decided that since my teenager and her friend were in the room to go ahead and let them tidy up - bad choice. Sometime between then and the time we checked out, my daughter's $250.00 Ipod was taken from the room! The management did nothing to help other than suggesting that we could file a police report.

During our stay in August (yes we went back...) we made spur of the moment reservations for my son's birthday. Went online in the morning for reservations for that night - no problems.

We arrived around 3:30pm and had no problems checking in and had no problems getting our preferences filled (lower floor, double beds, non smoking). As we exited the elevator on our floor we all noticed a room service tray filled with breakfast items that had not been cleared.

Our room was big and clean and the beds cozy just like always and the window in the bedroom faced the direction of the park where we watched the fireworks later that night.

Shortly after we had arrived I was getting ready to go out, so my kids and I were in the bedroom with the door shut when I heard a noise from the front room. I flung open the door to find a maid crouched by the refrigerator. I think I scared her as much as she scared me! She pointed to the water bottles she was placing in the fridge as part of our Hilton Honors rewards. I just wish they would have done that before we arrived. Our purses, electronic games and other things were scattered around the front room. My daughter's purse lay open on the table with money spilling out of the top of it. What a horrible feeling it gave me after what had happened on our last trip. From then on I placed the "Do not disturb" sign out and hid any valuables if we weren't in the room. Not that it would probably do any good...

We ate in the restaurant downstairs that night and had great prompt service. The food was fine. When the check came however I noticed a $5+ service charge on our $24.00 bill. When I asked the waiter about it he said it was a gratuity! Is this standard practice? Unfortunately I had already written in a tip. So he got a $10.00 tip for the night.

Breakfast was cooked to order and very good the next morning. But believe it or not, the room service tray that we noticed from the afternoon before was still outside a door down by the elevators! And there were 2 large bags of trash leaning against a trash can between the elevators.

Will we go back - most likely.
Will we take precautions - definitely.

Overall the feeling of the hotel is great. But these last 2 trips have been different. Hopefully it is not a sign that things are going downhill for this hotel.