Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
ESPN Zone
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
The Studio Grill serves fans and families alike.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 27 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 20 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Throughout 2003 and 2004
Reviewer: Megs Long Beach, California     March 31, 2005
I've actually eaten here maybe 4 times...the guys seem to love it. The food is good...not amazing or anything, but it IS good. The burgers are nice, the fries are really good, and the salads are huge and also very good. The price is outrageous. But they serve ALOT of food for the price. The service was friendly though...very relaxed and fun people. What I LOVE about this place is being able to watch sports while eating lunch/dinner. I love sports, so during baseball and football seasons, I'm loving this place. I wish they'd show surfing more though!!

So anyway, my family is huge on sports so we all come here...my parents (yes, my mom LOVES sports), my husband, me, my sister...we all enjoy the atmosphere. It does get loud though...but that's to be expected. And the guys LOVE the arcade upstairs also.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   1/7/05
Reviewer: kld Sacramento, CA     January 11, 2005
Loud, crowded, servers could not locate the childrens menu. They would not give us plain nachos (cheese and chips) for a child--without charging us for the full nacho plate with all the other stuff on it. Come on!! We had never been there before, and the person we purchased our cards from would not spend 2 minutes explaining how to use them to us, even though there was no line at that time. She was too busy socializing with another waiter. Disappointing staff. Games were fun for the kids.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 29th & 30th
Reviewer: downeyjrs Seattle, WA     January 06, 2005
My sister wife and I headed to ESPN one night for a few drinks, snacks and video games. We sat at the bar in the arcade. With our drinks, we ordered a plate of nachos. Not only were they good, but they gave us so much, we barely made a dent in them.

On the following evening my dad and I headed over to get dinner and watch a football game. It was very busy, the wait was over 70 min. Luckily, I was able to get us seats at the arcade bar again. We were able to catch the ball game and order dinner. I had the baby back ribs while my dad had the triple double burger. The ribs were simply outstanding. Very tender with great bbq sauce. My dad is a large man and almost couldn't finish his burger. It is absolutely the biggest burger I've ever seen. He was able to finish it, and he said it was delicious. With drinks, we spend about $45. This place is a must for sports fans. The downstairs has 2 seating sections, one of which has a monster big screen tv and leather recliners.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Several times over the past couple of years
Reviewer: smee3469 Los Angeles, CA     November 28, 2004
While the food at the ESPN Zone is *average* (at best), the novelty factor of being immersed in sports in the screening room makes the trip worthwhile. Several times, my boyfriend and I have made trips down to the ESPN Zone to watch football, basketball, and/or baseball games, and being able to watch them all at once is something we'd never be able to do from home (considering that the ESPN Zone carries all feeds, and we would be limited to the West Coast feed from our local cable provider). If you are lucky enough to score a booth in the screening room, be warned that you will have to spend a certain amount of money per person, PER HOUR. I can't remember what it is off-hand, but I believe its in the $10 range (which is why our trips to the ESPN Zone are limited to certain games of interest).

I have also eaten in the Studio Grill, which is OK, but here, the mediocrity of the food is more exposed, because you are limited to watching whatever game is on the TV (only one feed), so the novelty factor is significantly less.

Bottom line, if you are a BIG sports fan, I HIGHLY recommend the Screening Room at the ESPN Zone. If you cannot get in, and do not want to wait, don't go out of your way for the Studio Grill either. If you wish to watch an afternoon game in the screening room, I suggest you get there when the restaurant opens (around 9am), and stake out your place of choice (booth for a small group, barcalounger if you're going solo). If there's a Big Game in any sport, expect the Screening Room to fill early, and that it will stay that way all day.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 2004
Reviewer: quincytoo Victoria BC Canada     November 05, 2004
We bought our sons here to use the $40. credit we had from the park hoppers.....

They played and had a GREAT time while Dh and I sat at the bar had a cold beer and snacks..I had very good chilli he had an outstanding chicken burger......

It was very nice to sit and have some down time with my husband while the teenagers played all teh amazing games that ESPN zone had to offer....

A good time was had by all :0
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   8/28-31/04
Reviewer: riksanders69 Missoula, MT     September 28, 2004
The ESPN Zone is a real kick, even if you don't like sports bars. The service is great, and the atmosphere is casual. The "Game Zone" upstairs is blast! From a rock climbing wall to cool video games the entire floor is m-a-s-s-i-v-e!! Oh yeah, the foods not bad either.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/13 & 9/15
Reviewer: iowa2disney Iowa     September 20, 2004
ESPN Zone was our favorite eating place at the Disneyland Resort. It was a tad noisy inside, but you have the option of eating outside too, which we did one night. The food was absolutely wonderful! They have a great kids' menu too. My 7-year-old daughter said the chicken was the best she ever had and my 5-year-old cleaned his plate of mini cheeseburgers (this hardly ever happens)! Both nights we were told the wait was 10 or 15 minutes, but we got seated within 5 minutes both times.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   7/21/04
Reviewer: Pookie Kent, Washington     July 30, 2004
We had a great meal here. At 7pm this place was packed and people still waiting. Our Server always made sure that we were taken care of. The place is really loud and full of TV's. Sometimes conversations were delayed to make sure they could watch the next big play on the TV's. All of the food we had was excellent. For 4 Adults we paid $150. This included meals, deserts, and drinks from the bar.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June, 2004
Reviewer: TP2000 Villa Park, CA     June 30, 2004
I'm not a sports fan, but I love ESPN Zone! The Studio Grill is a great restaurant with fantastic service and wonderful American food. The steak salad is my favorite, and it's always freshly prepared with perfectly grilled medium rare steak. Delicious! The deserts are great too. The wait staff is efficient and friendly and very good at the art of informal hospitality. I have never had a bad experience at ESPN Zone, with either the food or the service. This restaurant is not quiet or subdued however, and you should be in the mood to be around other happy groups and families in an upbeat atmosphere. The bartenders are fast and friendly too, and the glacier climbing wall above you is fun to watch even if I'm too chicken to try it. I highly recommend ESPN Zone, and I can barely tell the difference between a football and hockey stick. Be prepared for big crowds on weekends or whenever a "big game" is playing however.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June, 2003/Feb, 2003/Feb, 2002
Reviewer: Prince Family Federal Way, WA     June 08, 2004
I never miss a chance to go here, both with and without the family. By myself I hit the reclining chairs with the 70 foot bank of TV's, I bounce from sport, to sport, to sport. Service is great, price is good too.

When there with the family, we can do lunch for less than $50, with tip. ESPN people go out of their way to make the meal enjoyable. crayons for the kids kept them occupied. Hit the bathrooms and find sports on TV's over the urinals and angled down above the stahls! Gotta love it!

Shame they don't do interviews anymore, that was fun to be part of
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page