Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
ESPN Zone
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
The Studio Grill serves fans and families alike.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 27 ( Displaying Reviews: 21 - 27 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 23, 2003
Reviewer: kowen Hagerman, Idaho     March 31, 2003
We enjoyed the meal here although not as much as last year. Because we had more people in our party (7 instead of 4 last year) we were told we couldn't sit in the side of the reastaurant(s) with the big screen and stuff. This was the purpose of our visit with 2 preteen boys and a husband all wanting to watch the NCAA tournament. The food is good though. Be prepared for the salad - it is with fancy lettuce and greens resembling dandelions, not iceberg lettuce. The Buffalo chicken sandwich is too hot to eat! My son loves buffalo wings so he wanted this sandwhich. The waitress said the sandwich was spicy but not hot. It was darn hot, let me tell you!! We didn't have the best service at this visit and it took over 15 minutes to get dessert (ice cream sundaes)!

We tried to return a second night and one side of the restaraunt was closed for a private party and the other had 1-3 hour wait! They said that due to a Laker's game being on, some folks eat and stay to watch the entire game and there is no limit on time you can stay so we bagged the whole idea. I was disappointed in our experience here this year. Last year was much better.
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/24/02
Reviewer: uniontrack (uniontrack@hotmail.com) Tooele, UT     January 12, 2003
We had planned on coming to the Zone anyway since we had vouchers for $20 worth of free game play upstairs in the game room. I had already eaten here in October of 2001 and I was lucky enough to get one of the recliners down low. What a dream seat for a meal and sports! However, this time I came with my wife and we chose the grill portion of the Zone since it was more like a restaurant and she was more comfortable there. We were seated immediately at around 2pm and had a great waiter who we chatted with about gambling in Vegas and skiing in Utah, two things I know about since I now live in Utah and I used to live in Vegas. We both had decent sandwiches and I enjoyed a nice, true-to-its-name mixed green salad. The bill was about $30 for two with tip. We were both very full and declined on all of the yummy desserts. Service: excellent and friendly, Price: moderate but doable, Food: excellent, Atmosphere: a man's dream!, but my wife really liked it as well and we had a great time playing video games upstairs. We have a Zone in Vegas and I will always seek them out wherever I travel.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 23, 2002
Reviewer: violetsiva Fresno, CA     December 27, 2002
We arrived at approximately 8:00 pm and had to wait approximately 25 minutes to be seated. They had practically no seats downstairs in which to wait, presumably so that you will explore their second floor. You need to purchase a gaming card to play their games, which they charge something like $1 for. The card stays valid for two years and we used our Premium Annual Passes to get double points. We became addicted to their bowling game, which is approximately $2 for a full 10 frames on a full-size bowling lane. We were seated in the screening room, with a good view of all of the games that were being broadcast at that time. I ordered their fettucine alfredo and my fiance ordered the cajun fettucine. Our server recommended rolls to go along with our order. The rolls were excellent and complimented our pasta perfectly. I highly recommend their fettucini alfredo and rolls. My fiance enjoyed his cajun pasta at first, but did not want to finish it as it was a little too spicy for him. He ended up eating the rest of my pasta, as I was way too full to enjoy it. Lots of screens for any sports fan. We paid approximately $35.00 for our dinner and were totally and completely full by the end of our meal. Service was excellent, the atmosphere was great and the price was reasonable. The only drawback is that the place is *loud*! Don't bother going if you have the slightest bit of a headache!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/17/02, 9/19/02, 9/21/02
Reviewer: LPnerd Cape Coral, Fl.     September 28, 2002
Great food, great service,wonderful atmosphere IF you are a sports fan as we are.hamburger-excellent,grilled chicken-excellent. pasta,is my fav.and they give you no grief about substitutions either.never tried dessert tho, to full to even think about it.EAT HERE!!!!!!
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 22-25, 2001
Reviewer: tlovesdis Antioch, CA     August 28, 2002
Food was very good and service was outstanding. There were 14 of us and we were told it would be over an hour wait. We were seated in just 20 minutes. Would highly recommend this place. The steak sandwich is unbeleivable!
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 15 & July 18, 2002
Reviewer: Shannon Bay Area     July 22, 2002
The food here was excellent. I had chicken breast with green beans and baked potatoe. My husband had the cheeseburger and the kids had chicken strips and cheeseburger kids meal. I really wasn't expecting the food to be good but it was great! Everything was tender and delicious. The service was good too. Ask to seat in the sports section in the lounge chairs. This is a sports fanatics dream come true! They have something like 20 channels. The games upstairs are fun but expensive and you have to pay $1 just to get the card.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/01
Reviewer: wendymom Portland, Oregon     July 07, 2002
The food here was very good for moderate prices but the fun is upstairs in the game area. My son and I both had pasta dishes here for an early dinner (free meal with my vacation package) that were very fresh . Also very appetizing for a child's dish. When we were going upstairs at 6:30pm there was quite a line to get in. Looks like a lot of local folks come here. The bar seems to be pretty lively. The game room was a blast. We had free $$ on a credit card like thing that you slide through to play the games. Much easier than fumbling with tokens. Video games, virtual reality games plus a hockey box. It was a blast for both my 6 yr old and a less that big sports fan like me.

 
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page