Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Airport Bus
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Airport Bus offers bus service to and from the Disneyland Resort and either Orange County/John Wayne Airport (SNA) or Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 8 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 8 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   July-August 2009
Reviewer: kaprkorn New York     August 29, 2009
Back in May, I had booked a round-trip shuttle service from Denver Airport to Fort Collins. I used one half of the trip, and canceled the other half over the phone the end of July (the reservation was for mid-August). I confirmed that the company's policy - as printed on their web site - was that I would receive a refund for the canceled reservation since I gave more than four hours notice.

August 8 came along, and no refund. I emailed the company, and they said I would be receiving a credit soon, dated August 7.

August 19 came along, and no refund. At this point, I started calling Super Shuttle. Every time I called, I was told that the person I was speaking with was unable to help me - I spoke to people in their headquarters, all over Colorado, even in New York.

Some had no record of my reservation, some told me I was on the shuttle and am trying to scam the company, some told me that I was 100% right, then hung up on me before issuing a credit.

I have been given false names, bogus call-back phone numbers, and I've had it. It's been over a month, and Super Shuttle flat out refuses to refund my money.

I have since taken this to my credit card company and the Better Business Bureau. DO NOT TRUST THEM WITH YOUR MONEY!
 
1 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 2006
Reviewer: CalgaryMouser Calgary     May 15, 2007
We are planning to hit Disneyland again in a few weeks. We have used this transport each time that we have gone to Disneyland. The bus has always been clean and in good condition. The drivers are professional and get the job done. Anyone who will drive in Los Angeles traffic for a living deserves a medal!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1st November, 21st November
Reviewer: gabrielle2106 (kalms@wideband.net.au) Australia     December 02, 2006
This is the second time we have used the Airport bus service from/to LAX and Disneyland. We are most happy with the service, no need to book, they are reliable and always on time. We found the buses themselves to be reliable and very clean. Both times we have used it we have paid the return trip with the first trip and you get a discount. The drivers are friendly, courteous and reliable..it really is a great service.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Dec.2006
Reviewer: landj Vancouver,BC     September 08, 2006
This is the 3rd trip using AirportBus and I like it. I like the comfort. After we pick up our luggage we go out & I have never waited more than 20mins. I have found the drivers to be great. This last time my daughter was so excited to get on the bus he let us on first & we sat up front & he talked to her the whole way. He kept asking her which freeway he should take and she liked that. I have taken the van shuttles before and I find those are convenient if you want your times a bit more exact & not too concerned with comfort. We have another trip planned and we are using AirportBus for our transfers between LAX-Anaheim-LAX.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   4/30 and 5/6, 2006
Reviewer: zandy Seattle, WA     May 08, 2006
We purchased our package through AAA and included was transportation to and from our hotel via Airport Bus. We arrived at Orange County airport at 12:42 on 4/30 and it was easy enough to find where to catch the Airport Bus after we claimed our baggage. We waited until about 1:15 and the bus arrived. There were about 4 or 5 other families boarding at the same time as us. The driver (whose name I unfortunately didn't catch--he was a 42-year-old African-American, and I only mention this so you can be on guard if you get stuck with him) put all the luggage randomly into the bottom of the bus, explaning that it would take too much time to pack it in any kind of order (to which my husband replied that it would just take that much more time to unload, but whatever). Anyway, we boarded and the driver asked everyone where they were going, didn't write any of it down, and we were off. He then proceeded to tell tales, which I assume he thought would be perceived as entertaining, about his life in South central LA, including stories of his various relatives who were shot and/or wanted on weapons charges, how swap meets in Compton can't be held outdoors because gangs "use them as target practice", and other totally inappropriate material for young children, of which there were obviously many on the bus. Of course my 7-year-old was taking it all in and I had to work hard to distract him with sights out the window, talking about things we had done the day before, etc. The grand finale was when the Tower of Terror came in sight and he said "don't go on it if you have any heart problems---a 9-year-old girl died on that ride not long ago". Of course my son heard this and was distressed (fortunately it went in one ear and out the other fairly quickly). Then a lovely tale (clearly fictional) about a drunk man who wanted a ride to his hotel and didn't know where he was going, so our driver sent him to "the Hollywood Hotel" (the Tower of Terror) and the man went and returned and yelled at our driver that he went there and threw up on himself and peed on himself while there. Ummm, thanks for the "funny" story. What a jerk. Ours was the 3rd stop and when we arrived at our hotel we left our driver without a tip.
For the return trip we had to call and arrange a pickup since the Candy Cane Inn isn't on their regular schedule. We had to be picked up at 7:25 for a 10:25 flight. It seemed pretty early but whatever. We prayed we wouldn't get him for the return trip, and we didn't. We got a very nice middle-aged Pakistani man. Again, I didn't get his name but he was extremely friendly and knew how to communicate with families with small children. He chatted with my son (we were sitting in the front row) about his favorite rides, characters, etc. We gave him a nice tip. I didn't like how we were the first ones on the bus and then he drove to a few more hotels and there was no one at those hotels to pick up. We actually drove right past our hotel at one point! Anyway, when we got to the Disneyland Hotel, the people who were going on to LAX got off, and the Orange County people stayed on and we went on to the airport and were there in plenty of time.
If I ever do it again, we'll take a cab.
 
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   1-4 February 2000, 4 August 2002, 13-16 November 2003
Reviewer: CarlieB New Zealand     September 27, 2004
We have used the Airport Bus a couple of times on various trips to Disneyland, and found it to be a good service. Yes, it takes a little longer, but it has never taken longer than about 40 minutes from LAX to Anaheim for us. The terminal in Anaheim is right opposite the Howard Johnson Hotel, and the bus stops every half hour or so outside each terminal at LAX. Overall we've found this to be a good service and will be using it again this December to get to and from LAX from Disneyland.
Price - Good (about NZ $18 one way)
Comfort/Cleanliness - Okay. Never a problem with cleanliness. Some of the older buses are not as comfortable as they might be, but you're not on board long enough for it to be a problem.
Driver - we have always had good drivers with this company.
 
13 out of 15 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   9/12/2004
Reviewer: iowa2disney Iowa     September 22, 2004
We took Airport Bus from LAX to the Disneyland Hotel. The bus is supposed to pickup from all terminals every 1/2 hour. We waited outside our baggage claim area in the median and the bus was right on time. Since the Disneyland Hotel was the bus' 1st stop, we didn't have a problem waiting for the fare collection. Didn't take long at all! Overall, Airport Bus was a great experience for us.
 
8 out of 10 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   2002 and 2003
Reviewer: disneyhound Pacific Northwest     September 14, 2004
We rode the Airport Bus from John Wayne airport on our annual visits to Disneyland in 2002 and 2003. The bus is the least expensive way to get to and from the airports. Last visit we opted for a shuttle van. The thing we didn't like about the bus was, when you arrive at Disneyland, they stop at their "Terminal". Someone then comes on the bus and collects the fairs from all the passengers. That took about 20 minutes. Our first year we were staying next to the park, but our hotel was the last stop for the bus, so we spent another 20 minutes on the bus, the entire time in view of the park! That was tourture, 40 minutes in Anaheim on the bus! In 2003, we asked the driver to drop us at the bus stop in front of the entrance to Disneyland. We then walked over to our hotel, we were the first off the bus that year. We will take a shuttle van from now on!
 
16 out of 19 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page