Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Super Shuttle
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Super Shuttle offers shared-ride van, sedan and bus service to and from Orange County- and Los Angeles-area airports, cruise terminals, bus and railroad stations.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.4 out of 52.4 out of 52.4 out of 52.4 out of 52.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 12 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 12 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   11/7/04 and 11/11/04
Reviewer: sleepyjeff Portland, Oregon     November 13, 2004
From Orange County Airport to the Hilton Towers we used Super Shuttle. Normally when we fly into John Wayne we take a Taxi to our Hotel but since we were traveling on a package deal that included Super Shuttle we felt compelled to use it.

From the Airport our rather large group of 15 were whisked away nearly immediatley to our Hotel in rather nice somewhat clean vans. Both drivers were courteous and very helpfull with our luggage.

From the Hotel back to the Airport we were treated well by the Super Shuttle repersentative stationed at the Hilton but one of our drivers was very unkempt and was more worried about getting our vouchers than loading our luggage. We ended up loading most of it ourselves into a very dirty and smoky van. The van stank of old coffee and ciggerrette smoke and had papers and food wrappers all over the front area. The driver drove like he was being chased and offered even less help unloading our van than he did loading it.

Next time Taxi.
 
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   2004
Reviewer: disneyhound Pacific Northwest     September 14, 2004
We had used the Airport Bus in previous years. The Shuttle Vans are a better trasnportation option from John Wayne to the park. The van only had space for three groups of travelers (can only seat 6-7), so only three stops total. They drop you right to your hotel front door. You call their office the day before your flight out to schedule a pick-up; and they pick you up at your hotel front door. Very convient and economical!
 
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page