Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Super Shuttle
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Super Shuttle offers shared-ride van, sedan and bus service to and from Orange County- and Los Angeles-area airports, cruise terminals, bus and railroad stations.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.4 out of 52.4 out of 52.4 out of 52.4 out of 52.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 12 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   November 18, 2013
Reviewer: rtd16 Los Angeles, CA     December 30, 2013
HORRIBLE experience. I had a confirmed prepaid reservation for 11:30PM on a shared van ride from LAX to Brea. Our driver never showed. Several vans passed by and said they were going elsewhere but that ours would be along. After waiting 45 minutes one pulled up and he said our driver was too tired and went home. He said he was the only remaining bus for the night. He said he would only take us if we paid an additional $50 cash!!! What choice did I have?! Totally shady! He said he wouldnt take a credit card. Cash only. I wrote to Super Shuttle and called to complain. They totally ignored it. The company is shady. Use someone else.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   June 10 - 20, 2009
Reviewer: krystabelle Hawaii     September 27, 2009
My son and I used SuperShuttle for the first and last time in June. The driver was incredibly rude, and he was DIALING HIS CELL PHONE while we were barreling down the freeway! Fortunately, it was early in the day and there was not much traffic, but I did have a fleeting thought that we were not going to make it to Disneyland.

I assumed we had just got a bad driver, but the driver on the return to the airport was just as rude. At least he kept both hands on the steering wheel though.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   July 28th, 2008, and August 1st, 2008
Reviewer: carpainter Vancouver B.C.     August 02, 2008
Absolutely terrible... I cannot believe how my family was treated by this company...TWICE.

First, here are the circumstances- My parents, my siblings, and their children are all traveling together- a party of fourteen in all, four of which are children five years old and under. We booked the entire trip to Disneyland through a travel agent, and we were given print-outs, vouchers etc.- everything we needed.

Upon arrival at the airport there are two Supershuttle vans waiting, ready to go. At first it seems like everything's fine- they take our voucher, load our luggage. Great. The first nine of us sit in the van (each van holds only nine passengers). Great. The last five are about to board the second van when the driver of the second Van stops them. He wants a second voucher and he will not let them onto the van. We explain that we had one voucher for all of us and that the first driver had already okayed it, and we're told it's not good enough, that the voucher had the wrong number of people on it. The voucher read "For R. K. + Thirteen passengers". We were told that normally it reads "4 adults + 2 Children + 1 infant" etc., and that because it was that way they would not accept more than 9 passengers. They absolutely refused service, causing my sister and her family and our brother to take the alternate means, meaning the Disneyland Express bus, costing them extra money on top.

We thought we'd be safe and call Supershuttle before our next trip back to the airport. We call them read them the voucher, confirm times... everything is good. They know how many people are traveling back, 9 (we traveled back separately), when we're to be picked up, and its all confirmed, fine. Then next morning the van shows up with two passengers in it, leaving only seating for 7 of us. The driver says that he needs to pick passengers up to make a living, and didn't seem to understand the concept that we had booked the van and he was here to pick up our entire party. He refused to call a second van, would not let us squish in or let the children ride on laps (obviously not a safe option anyhow), and then pulled our luggage out of the van and told us that we could "ride or not ride, it wasn't his problem".

He drives off, we call supershuttle and they confirm the numbers we had and that we were waiting for a service already paid for, and then put us on hold while we have a plan to catch. Twenty minutes (or longer) later of being on hold and still nobody will talk to us. Finally, the hotel clerk offers to help us by calling another shuttle for us, and we gladly take him up on it. The shuttle that arrives... Super Shuttle. Obviously we were thrilled to be served by the same ridiculous company three times in a row.

This van also has two passengers in it already, and the driver tells us that we need to put the children on our laps (something that is not safe and that were were told absolutely not to do on the last shuttle). he then says he can't accept the voucher, and that he needs seventy dollars cash. At this point we're underway, have a plane to catch in forty-five minutes, and are tired as it's 5:30 in the morning, so we comply.

Super Shuttle is not a service I can recommend in any way after this experience. If you're looking for a Disneyland shuttle or any other shuttle transportation, I would suggest you use any other service. Do not use Super Shuttle, especially if you are traveling with children, as they were not just unwilling to listen, but also rude, quick to anger, and abrasive, enough to scare the young kids.
 
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 9 & 12
Reviewer: annieb727 Tacoma, WA     July 16, 2006
We flew into the Ontario airport. We had made reservations (AND prepaid) with another shuttle service (the RED vans). When we arrived it was horrible. They didn't have record of our reservation or payment and the driver of the van told us it was our responsibility to contact the main office and straighten it out and then he left.

Stranded by our PREPAID shuttle, we demanded a refund from them, which they complied to. In the mean time, a Super Shuttle was sitting there, and they driver said, sure get on in. THankfully we had cash! And as soon as they crammed more people in than seatbelts we were ready to go - I think three people didn't get seatbelts. That's one think I didn't like - now granted there would have been only one without a seatbelt had we not gone.

The drive was fairly quick, and we were the second group to be dropped off.

Return trip, we made sure our RED van was cancelled, and booked with Super Shuttle. Well, when it was time for us to go, they didn't have a van available, so they sent a towncar. The driver was really nice, she apparently lived out past the Ontario airport and was already in the vicinity, so it was very convenient for her to get there. However, I am not sure how direct her route was because it took us almost two hours to get to the airport. We arrived with just enough time to fly thru security (thankfully NO line) and get to our gate - which happened to be just on the other side of security, go to the bathroom and get on the plane...any later and we may have missed our flight!!

Bottom line - AVOID the RED VAN...go with Super Shuttle!!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 17-19 2005
Reviewer: Tinkerbell02 Newark, California     July 03, 2006
We used the super shuttle during our three day stay at the Disneyland Resort last spring. I've used Super Shuttle every time I've flown to Disneyland. The shuttle is very easy to find at John Wayne Airport. There were four people in my party and there were 8 people taken on the shuttle. Van driver loaded our luggage for us, however there could have been more organization with that considering we were the last party dropped off and our luggage was put in the front. Our driver was very comical, he had us laughing the whole trip from the airport to the hotel. It took us about 35 minutes from the time we got to the shuttle station to when we were dropped off. I've never had a problem with the Super Shuttle. They've always been on time, the vans have always been clean and the drivers have been polite. I will take the Super Shuttle again and I recommend it as a cheap way to get from John Wayne to the Disneyland Resort.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   October 2005
Reviewer: lovesthemouse New York City     October 06, 2005
After reserving in advance and a 6 hour flight from New York we waited nearly 1 1/2 hours for this shuttle to pick us up from Ontario airport. People claiming no reservation were on their way before us. The driver did help with bags but with stops along the way it took nearly 2 1/2 hours to reach our hotel across from Disneyland. There was no traffic.
On the return trip we again waited over an hour at the hotel- the driver said he was stuck in traffic- got caught in traffic and nearly missed the flight home. We were never told of a round trip discount and we did deal with the main reservtion office.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   April 2004
Reviewer: babytmakes5 Twin Cities, Minnesota     March 16, 2005
We took the Super Shuttle from LAX to Disneyland in April of 2004. I can't say anything good about it. My husband and I took our three children aboard a shuttle van from the airport. First off, we waited for nearly an hour (after a long flight from the Midwest with three tired children) for the van to show up. The Super Shuttle employees were not exactly friendly, and even watched my husband load our luggage, rather than help him or offer to do it. They wouldn't let us use our carseats, so my three children (ages 5 and under) sat un-restrained in a dirty van. Traffic was heavy, and the sweaty driver drove eratically. The employees manged to squeeze 12 passengers in that small van! We then drove all around Orange County dropping people off at their doorsteps. We were the second to last group to finally be dropped off at the Disneyland Hotel. The drive was nearly 2 hours. My kids were so excited to go to Disneyland, but they were so nervous about the van ride, as were my husband and I. Not only was the Super Shuttle uncomfortable, but they were late, it was an unsafe ride, and the employees were not exactly the best start to an otherwise wonderful vacation. And because they took so long, the hotel gave away our park-view room! NEVER use Super Shuttle if you 1) want to get to you hotel in a reasonable amount of time, 2) want to get to your destination safely, 3) if you think the employees should at least offer to help you with your bags. I'm surprised Disney Travel even offers such horrible service.
 
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   1/6-1/9/05
Reviewer: kld Sacramento, CA     January 11, 2005
Very expensive--especially with all the stops. It took 1.5 hours to get from Ontario to the hotel, with minimal traffic. We were not informed about the RT discount, though we asked. Apparently you cant get this discount from the main office, only from the airport office. The driver was late on the return. The driver was a bit fast on the way out. Both drivers were helpful with luggage. It's just too expensive for the amount of time it takes.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/24/2004
Reviewer: Justustwo Des Moines, Washington     January 07, 2005
We made reservations in Seattle well in advance of leaving. Shuttle was easy access but driver basically wanted my husband and son to load our own luggage. We thought this was the drivers job and tipped accordingly.
Shuttle then picked us up when we were leaving on
01/-3/2005, this driver was VERY friendly and helpful. Very nice and conveinent way to get to and from hotel.
Will suggest that shuttles have a step stool, high climb in and out.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Nov 30 - Dec 4, 2004
Reviewer: poohfan Northern California     January 02, 2005
I have used Super Shuttle many times thru Orange Co Airport to the Disneyland Resort. I made reservations a few months in advance. Easy to confirm by phone. They are waiting for you directly across the street from the baggage claim area. The shuttle is a large van with 3 rows of seating. It was very clean. Do know that they take about 7 to 8 people and you could be going to 2 hotels, or so, before your dropoff. (Seems that Disney is always the last to be dropped off for some reason.) But, for $10 bucks plus tip, and as long as you are not in a big hurry, you can't beat it. We were at Disneys Grand within the hour. When making your airline reservations, also think about traffic in LA. If its around the 5pm hour, know that your driver will be stuck in traffic a little bit. Even in the car pool lane. On departure day, we were picked up in the time frame given to us. Again, remember LA traffic and plan your return trip accordingly. At reservation time, they will give you a pick up time. If you don't feel its enough time to get to the airport and security airport, ask them to change it. They are very accomodating!
 
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page