Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Cruzin' Disney's California Adventure!
 
Want to tell someone about Cruzin' Disney's California Adventure? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Cruzin' Disney's California Adventure
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Labor Day Weekend, 2009
Reviewer: Drince88 New Orleans     August 06, 2010
My sister and I decided to go on this tour with our Mom, while we were in town to participate in the DL half marathon (sister and I, not Mom!). Sis and I had done a Segway tour at Epcot, so we were comfortable with the machines, and knew that Mom, even though she was in her late 60s, wouldn't have an issue with the equipment. Mom was a little concerned about it, but was game to try, and did FINE once she actually got on the Segway and had some guided practice time.

I booked the tickets online before our trip and used my Disney Visa to get a discount. Unfortunately, you have to pick up the tickets beforehand (they just don't compare IDs to the list of people participating) which I think is a very unnecessary step. Some of the people in our group hadn't done that, so the CMs had to run around a couple of places to accomplish that.

Also, the DCA Segways don't have baskets on the front, so they had everyone put items in a locker beforehand - including 'brimmed' hats that wouldn't fit under the helmets.

We went into a cozy little room to eat (fruit and pastries) be introduced to our tour guides, and watch the introductory video.

After that, we got onto the Segways, and did our practice. I think the amount of practice time was just about perfect for Mom, and like I stated, she did feel comfortable on the machines after that time.

Then we toured around DCA. It was fun, and we stopped a couple of times for information, but the main 'point' of the tour was to be on the Segways, not necessarily for the 'tour information'. I was a little concerned because of all the construction going on (World of Color was being built, as was the Little Mermaid Attraction and the trolley at the entrance to the Hollywood Backlot area) but it didn't really impact our tour at all.

The tour includes a picture of the whole group, and they also had the Photopass CM take pictures of individual groups that they put on a photopass card for each group. The pin handed out was a nice one, as well - and it'll be interesting to see how that changes after the DCA facade changes, since the murals at the entrance figure prominently into the pin design.

After waiting for the photos, we were escorted out of the park (it had opened while we were putting helmets away, I believe), grabbed our items we needed from the locker (and put the pictures in it) and re-entered the park to have our fun for the day.

I'm glad we did the tour with Mom, and we all had fun riding the Segways.

I couldn't give my review 5 planets because of the unnecessarily complicated check in process, and because you don't get much 'tour' information.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 6, 2010
Reviewer: nimmers1 (liz@badmoonbooks.com) Anaheim, California     June 15, 2010
This guided Segway tour is a fun way to get a look at Disney's California Adventure. This three hour event includes a small breakfast of fruit, muffins, water, juice and coffee; a short informative video on the workings of a Segway; an hour long hands on learning how to use the Segway and finally a trip around Disney's California Adventure. Parking in the Downtown Disney parking lot is included in the price of the event as well as a group photo and a commemorative pin. The groups are kept small and cozy so you are able to get the most out of the trip. It is a neat way to get a behind the scenes look at the park. Plus since it is done before the park is open you are able to get to see the park while it is empty. The only complaint is that I would have liked to have more time on the Segway.