Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Hampton Inn & Suites - Anaheim/Garden Grove!
 
Want to tell someone about Hampton Inn & Suites - Anaheim/Garden Grove? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Anaheim/Garden Grove
Description:
11747 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 30, 2013
Reviewer: bennette Southern California     May 23, 2013
I stayed here for just one night at the end of April, sharing a room with a friend who was visiting for three nights. I had booked the room at the state government rate, which came out to $98 including taxes for a standard double queen. Free-wifi and breakfast; self parking is $12. "Local transportation" was advertised for a fee. On the advice of other travelers, I asked for a Disneyland facing room; my Hilton profile already indicates I prefer high floor rooms away from the elevator.

When we arrived around 3:30, I was surprised to see the hotel was undergoing construction, as I didn't recall seeing that anywhere on their website (but did find a tiny blurb when I checked later). The staff assured us we wouldn't hear any construction noise after 4:00 p.m. or before 8:30 a.m. and I didn't.

Our room was on the top floor on the Disney side but provided mainly a view of the Sheraton and Hilton convention center properties. I expect you would be able to see some of the fireworks but they weren't running midweek during our stay. At any rate, I wouldn't be disappointed if I got a room on the other side.

The room seemed a little worn (this isn't a new Hampton Inn) but well cared for. It was clearly designed with Disney families in mind. There was a good sized fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, and even a small storage cabinet for food. Plenty of storage space in the closet and a long, low bench for additional suitcases. The bathroom wasn't spectacular but it was clean and had a reasonably large counter and plenty of light at the sink (the shower/bath was a decent size but a little dark, IMO). The beds were pretty good (I'm picky) and were covered with duvets rather than spreads. Duvets must be a little new to some guests as there were stickies over each bed explaining the duvets were made up fresh for each guest!

We stayed only long enough for me to realize I'd left my primary toiletry bag at home. Fortunately they provide replacements for the most commonly left behind items and the staff were very gracious about helping me out. We headed out for the shuttle. After waiting more than the requisite half hour, my friend went back inside to check on its arrival at which point we learned it doesn't pull up in front of the hotel but rather slightly to the side in the parking lot (there was a very small sign.) This seemed odd but we moved over and shortly after an ART bus (not a dedicated shuttle) came to pick us up. We were the only patrons and the driver was very pleasant, explaining where pickup would be and ART hours.

Upon returning to the hotel, we went straight to bed. I am a light sleeper and there was some minor street noise even on the seventh floor but nothing I couldn't deal with. I slept well.

In the morning, my friend was up before me since I was going back to work, not trying to beat the crowds into the park. After she left, I headed down to the temporary and crowded breakfast room (construction) where I ate a filling breakfast of highly processed food (yogurt with sugar as the second ingredient, peanut butter with sugar as the second ingredient, etc.) and some kind of premade omelette. It wasn't bad, just not the kind of thing I eat very often. The staff here were very gracious and helpful as well.

I pulled my bag out to my car and realized why the bus didn't come straight to the front of the hotel. A large crowd was waiting and amazingly my friend was in it! Apparently the prior scheduled bus hadn't come. I wasn't sure how they were all going to fit into the next one! From what I heard later, the bus service was rather a low point of the trip.

Other than that, it seemed like a nice place for the money.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 28, 2006-January 06, 2007
Reviewer: momuvseven North of DLR     October 30, 2007
Amazing stay here over the Christmas New Year's Holidays. We stayed on the top floor in a two room suite overlooking the pool with a balcony. Property was quiet all week and we never had any problems with noise at all. Manager allowed us early check in and use of the pool. Internet access in the lobby is great. Breakfast is always good. Rooms are immaculate and I really appreciate that. Wonderful stay and highly recommend this property. I think we paid about $125 a night and well worth it with the breakfast included, no charge for a crib and rollaway to the room. Lots of parking.