Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Hawthorn Suites
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
720 The City Drive South, Orange
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 3 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   March 23-25, 2007
Reviewer: haiderodes Las Vegas, NV     April 19, 2007
A group of us from work decided to make a weekend trip to the Disneyland Resort. We needed a suite that could sleep 6. We settled on a one bedroom suite for $142/night for two nights which was pretty affordable for 6 people to split. The suite had one bedroom with two full beds, one bath, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. We moved the small table in the kitchen area and used two air mattresses for extra sleeping space.

We were given a room on the first floor on the south side of the building facing the parking lot (very convenient). The condition of the room itself was just ok. The carpet had lots of stains and the furniature was noticiably worn. The televisions seemed to be older than us (we are a group of 20 somethings). Other than the mediocrity of the decor, we had no major problems with the room aside from a tricky door.

Breakfast was scrambled eggs, a few pastries, and make-your-own waffles. The seating area was packed and very stuffy (perhaps they had a heater on?).

Very close to The Block at Orange and not too far away from the parks. The only concerns over location were a tricky freeway exit and a lack of a Walgreens or similar store nearby.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   6 times
Reviewer: paulnick Cave Creek AZ     May 07, 2005
I highly recommend this hotel. It is similar to an Embassy Suite, but not quite as nice (of course you don't pay $139 a night) We usually pay $69 a night. They are 2 room suites with a TV in both rooms and a sleeper sofa in the living room. The full kitchen includes a stove and full size fridge, the other kitchen includes a smaller regrigerator and a microwave.

A full cook to order breakfast is included which is usually bacon, sausage, eggs, pancakes, french toast ( it varies daily). In addition you can get pastries, bagels, fruit, cereal, juices, coffee, tea and milk. For a family of 4 this is worth at least 39 bucks.

Although we are usually at Disneyland during that time, there is a 2 hour happy hour every day.

This hotel is a great value compared to most hotels that offer one room and that's about it.

We have used the shuttle many times going to the park and back. It's like having a free taxi service.

It also has a large courtyard where we usally enjoy breakfast.

If you are looking for a good hotel and want bang for your buck, you can't go wrong here.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   4/19/03 - 4/222/03
Reviewer: imcrystal (imcrystal@hotmail.com) Wharton, NJ     April 29, 2003
I found this hotel on expedia.com for a great price of $59/night (The actual price of the rooms were $159/night if you booked directly through the hotel). After viewing the pictures on the website I decided to book this. It said every room was a suite and it looked nice. The room wasn't bad but it was very cramped. We had to get two double beds because there was 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant. The sink was out where the beds were and the bathroom was tiny! I can't complain too much about the price but there were other "well known" hotel chains with comparable rates that I wish I had booked instead. The breakfast buffet consisted of eggs (at least I think that's what they were) sausage links, potato/hash browns and various juices. You had to get there early because even though the brochure said it lasted until 10am, they were usually out of food by 9am and refused to cook more.

We did not use the shuttle because we had free parking with our AAA 5-day park hopper tickets.

If you have to pay more than $59/night for this hotel, think about staying some place else!

 
12 out of 17 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page