Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Hawthorn Suites!
 
Want to tell someone about Hawthorn Suites? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Hawthorn Suites
Description:
720 The City Drive South, Orange
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   March 23-25, 2007
Reviewer: haiderodes Las Vegas, NV     April 19, 2007
A group of us from work decided to make a weekend trip to the Disneyland Resort. We needed a suite that could sleep 6. We settled on a one bedroom suite for $142/night for two nights which was pretty affordable for 6 people to split. The suite had one bedroom with two full beds, one bath, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. We moved the small table in the kitchen area and used two air mattresses for extra sleeping space.

We were given a room on the first floor on the south side of the building facing the parking lot (very convenient). The condition of the room itself was just ok. The carpet had lots of stains and the furniature was noticiably worn. The televisions seemed to be older than us (we are a group of 20 somethings). Other than the mediocrity of the decor, we had no major problems with the room aside from a tricky door.

Breakfast was scrambled eggs, a few pastries, and make-your-own waffles. The seating area was packed and very stuffy (perhaps they had a heater on?).

Very close to The Block at Orange and not too far away from the parks. The only concerns over location were a tricky freeway exit and a lack of a Walgreens or similar store nearby.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   6 times
Reviewer: paulnick Cave Creek AZ     May 07, 2005
I highly recommend this hotel. It is similar to an Embassy Suite, but not quite as nice (of course you don't pay $139 a night) We usually pay $69 a night. They are 2 room suites with a TV in both rooms and a sleeper sofa in the living room. The full kitchen includes a stove and full size fridge, the other kitchen includes a smaller regrigerator and a microwave.

A full cook to order breakfast is included which is usually bacon, sausage, eggs, pancakes, french toast ( it varies daily). In addition you can get pastries, bagels, fruit, cereal, juices, coffee, tea and milk. For a family of 4 this is worth at least 39 bucks.

Although we are usually at Disneyland during that time, there is a 2 hour happy hour every day.

This hotel is a great value compared to most hotels that offer one room and that's about it.

We have used the shuttle many times going to the park and back. It's like having a free taxi service.

It also has a large courtyard where we usally enjoy breakfast.

If you are looking for a good hotel and want bang for your buck, you can't go wrong here.