Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Hilton and Towers!
 
Want to tell someone about Hilton and Towers? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Hilton and Towers
Description:
777 Convention Way, Anaheim
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 10 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   April 29,30 and May 1 2009
Reviewer: DisneylandDad Reno, Nevada     May 08, 2009
We booked a priceline name your price deal for less than $40 a night so the rate was great but that was where the greatness ended.
I stay at Hilton when traveling on business quite alot but this was the first (and last) time we will stay at this Hilton property when traveling as a family.
I am well aware of the priceline policy that states a room will acomodate two adults. I have booked well over a hundred times thru priceline and until this stay have never had any property stand firm on that issue.
The room itself was satisfactory and the hotel did "upgrade us" into a king park view room on the 11th floor. I had stayed at this hiton twice before on business and may stay again but would not attempt a stay here even if booked through the hotel drectly if I had my family with me.
The parking was $15 I think, my wife says $18 but either way it was way too much for what it is and where it is. We did not eat at the hotel so can't comment there. When I use priceline I do not base my expectations on what I pay, I base them on non-discounted rates as the rooms that are booked through priceline are supposed to be of an equal quality to a room that is not booked through priceline. That being said I would never pay "rack rate" at this property. If you can get a room here for around $100 a night you might consider staying but I would not pay more than $75 or $80 to allow for the parking fees.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 5-6, 2008
Reviewer: bennette South Orange County, CA     December 06, 2008
I booked a room for $60 the same day I stayed using the Priceline name your own price option and choosing a three and a half star hotel in the Disneyland area, which usually returns either the Hyatt Regency, the Hilton, or the Sheraton. I was hoping for the Hyatt but you get what you get.

I am local but don't like to drive home after fireworks, particularly at a busy time of year. I've stayed at the Disneyland Hotel, the Candy Cane Inn, and the Hyatt in the past year, with various family members and consider myself a fairly seasoned traveler. This time I was childless and fancy free, although hoping my husband would join me at some point.

Parking at the hotel is a little awkward, due to the arrangement with the convention center. It's off a side street from the main sign directing people to convention center parking. I know my way around but the three people ahead of me all stopped in the middle of traffic to ask someone if the smallish sign pointing out hotel parking was correct. The parking structure is large and dated, but not difficult to navigate. Parking is $12 a day, with in/out privileges. I have a Premium Annual Pass so could drive to and park in Mickey and Friends lot for no charge but that takes forever. I bought an ART pass instead, from a machine in the lobby. It was easy to use with few or no stops but since many of the other hotels have their own shuttle, it seemed a little chintzy to have to pay. Location is convenient to GardenWalk restaurants and facilities.

I stay at Hilton properties often. This, like many of their large-scale convention properties, is well run but large and impersonal. The registration system crashed when I got there (unusual, in my experience). There was a large convention going on using several hotels including the Hilton, so I gave them my HiltonHonors number to be sure they'd keep a room for me, left my bags with bell check, and went directly to the park.

I had a King room with Disney (theme park) view. Disneyland is at a distance but I was directly in line with main street and the castle. I had an excellent view of DCA, which is much closer. In the morning, with a clear sky, I could see all the way to the mountains. On a morning like today's, it's easy to see why people love visiting here.

The rooms were all refurbished in 2007 and are roomy, with very nice beds. Down comforters are placed with a sheet below and above, so no gross comforter issues. Large flat screen tv's, i-Pod connectors for the alarm clock, good work space. Bathrooms large, bright, and well appointed. I was on the twelfth-floor, VERY quiet. No fridge of any kind. No (gasp!) robe. (Robes are a personal selling point for me.) They had not checked my reservation against my personal history so I did not have my usual down alternative pillows and comforter. At midnight it didn't seem all that critical. I took an antihistimine rather than wait for them to change it out.

Elevators seem inadequate for such a large facility, although I did not wait long. Hilton nickels and dimes you for everything in return for those decent convention rates so I limited my purchases to one glass of room-service wine. It was delivered in minutes and came with a rose.

I didn't check out the gym space. There is a very nice UPS store. Restaurants seemed 4-star average, which is to say decent but overpriced food. I was amazed to see a line of at least eighty conventioners at the Starbucks in the morning. All Hiltons these days have a very handy little coffeemaker that does one or two cups of Starbucks directly into a large mug or to-go cup. I bring an infuser and make my own tea so I can't say for sure--could the in-room coffee really be bad enough to wait in that line?

No problems checking in or out.

All in all, a very reasonable stay for the price. Although I usually stay Hilton on business, when visiting Disneyland, I would prefer the Orange County Hyatt Regency, which is a smaller, brighter place with equivalent amenities and a direct shuttle. I am often upgraded there to a two-room micro and fridge suite or they have a suite available for a very low price at check-in if they are not all reserved. Plus robes! I definitely would not want to pay rack rate if could get the Hyatt or perhaps the Crown Plaza for less.