Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Hilton Garden Grove Hotel
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
11777 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   8/13/03-8/16/03
Reviewer: TGlidewell Modesto, California     September 05, 2003
We took a family friend who had never visited Disneyland before (age 17) and wanted to stay closer to the park but had to settle for the Hilton Garden Inn. I am glad we did. The place had a very reasonable price, very clean and large rooms, and was quiet and just right. They even have free transportation to and from the DLR on a big roomy bus. If you like Fairfield Inn's then you will love this Garden Inn!
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 10th-May 13th
Reviewer: mad4mky Redwood City, CA     May 19, 2003
$76.50 per night for two queen bed room (AAA rate).

This is the second Hilton Garden Inn we have stayed at. After our nice stay in Napa Valley's Hilton Garden Inn, I thought we'd try the closest one to Disneyland. There we three of us in the party, myself, my 19 year old daughter and my 17 year old daughter. We booked a room with two queen sized beds just 3 weeks before our stay, and had great service by the front desk clerk.
Upon our arrival, we walked into a clean, well kept open and airy lobby. There was a dining area to the left, and to the right, a welcoming seating area with a tv. The front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful.
Our non-smoking room was on the 5th floor, with a view of a parking lot, and a baseball field. This was fine with us, as we planned on spending most of our time at the DLR parks. The room was clean, with a large bathroom. The decor was nicely done, with subtle tones and dark furniture. Provided in the room was a desk with internet access, with reading lamp, a microwave oven, small refridgerator, coffee pot and coffee, ironing board and iron. The tv was set in a nice armour, which added more of a homey feeling.
The Inn does have a business area off the lobby for guests who need to fax items, check the internet (if they did not bring a computer to their rooms), etc.

This Inn has a a dinning/restaraunt area called "The Great American Grill". While we didn't eat there, we did order room service one evening. The food we ordered was delivered to our door withen 15 minutes, and was hot and very delicious. Next to the front desk area is a small alcove which serves as as snack/sundry/gift shop. There you could buy sodas, beer and frozen meals and popcorn to use in your rooms or at the pool.

We did use the pool one evening. It was rather small...but well kept. Pool towels were provided. Also in the area was a spa/hot tub. We didn't use that area.

The Hilton Garden Inn does provide a free shuttle too and from the DLR every half hour of the day until 50 minutes after park closing. We expected small buses to take us to the parks, but instead found large,very comfortable buses being used. They serviced The Hampton Inn and Suites as well as the Embassy Suites which were next to our Inn. Several times the buses were crowded, and we had to stand during the park journey. But we did notice that if a bus was full, the driver called in to have another bus sent out on the route to pick up the remaining guests. We found the bus times and loading areas to be convinient and well marked. The drivers were funny and courteous.

At the end of our stay, check out was easy. As we were going into the park that day, they provided a secured area where we could store our luggage until our trip to the airport that evening. I had arranged with the front desk to have a cab waiting for us at a specific time at the end of our visit to the parks. To my surprise, at the designated time of pick up, instead of a cab, we had a towncar to pick us up. This is much more preferable to a cab, for the same amount of money. This was a nice touch that I appreciated.

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, and would again stay there on return trip to the DLR. The room rate we paid, for the quality of the hotel, we felt we found a jewel of an Inn in the area.
 
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page