Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Hilton Suites
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
400 N. State College Blvd, Orange
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 3 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 2009
Reviewer: msgmg68 Northern California     December 28, 2009
My son and I stayed at the Hilton Suites back in October. We really enjoyed our stay.

Our room was lovely too. It had:

Living area - had a TV, chair/ottoman, sofabed, fridge, microwave and sink/bar area. It also had a desk/work area.

Bedroom - we had a king size bed with TV and small closet. TV sat on a dresser with good sized drawers.

The bathroom was nice too. Separate shower and tub! It was accessible from both the living area and the bedroom.

My son used the indoor pool and loved it too.

We had a car, so I can't comment on the ART service.

One other benefit for those who need it - they don't offer free wi-fi, but do have a computer in the lobby where you can print out your boarding passes for free!

 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 27 2007
Reviewer: Elisse Encinitas, CA     October 20, 2007
We stayed in a standard suite and purchased it from a room auction type web site for about $59 dollars plus tax. The room was luxurious with almost every option imaginable. Just a beautiful suite. This hotel is smack in the middle of a business district and surrounded by construction. I disliked the atmosphere, which was like a ghost town on the weekend. The hotel itself was also fairly boring with not much interesting going on. There is an indoor and an outdoor pool and jacuzzi with really, again, no atmosphere or landscaping. Just the pools and enough room for chairs surrounding by a retaining wall. The location is great for someone attending a meeting or going to the stadium(across the street). For a Disney person, it's totally disconnected. I would put it in the category of someone who is really into the room itself because the room itself is really really outstanding with frig, coffeemaker, microwave, etc. I've stayed here many times through a room auction site where I pay between $45 and $65 a weekend night. I think that the regular price would be well over $150 a night. The price is excellent for what is offered, but if I would be paying more, I would prefer a hotel with more atmosphere, landscaping and more character. It is quite far and I think actually in the city of Orange, rather than Anaheim. I think that its a big hotel with businesspeople during the week. We ordered room service and the prices were actually quite comparable to a Friday's or Applebee's. They were not exhorbitant and the food was fine. The hotel employees have always been outstanding.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 5-9th 2000
Reviewer: sunfun94 Tacoma, Wa     September 06, 2002
· Date(s) of Stay: August 5-9th 2000
· Type/Class of room - We went here as part of our mini honeymoon. The cool thing about this hotel is that all of the rooms are suites. Some of the views are better than others but for us that didnt matter. We had a nice view of the intersection of the streets down below. With Angel Stadium practically right across the street.
· Accommodations Review:The room was nice! It had seperate sleeping quarters with a huge bathroom! There was a sitting room with a nice size TV and a paper delivered to our room every morning!
· Rate/Night (for your stay): We hit a great special through Hilton's website for 99$ a night.

· Ease of Disney Park Access: There was a nice, free, shuttle that went back and forth to the park all day
· Park Shuttle Comments: The shuttle was convienent, clean, ran all day and was air conditioned! The driver was hilarious!
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: The Breakfast buffet was the best. The food was excellant and was included in our stay at the hotel.
· Pool Description/Comments: The pool left for something to be desired...small, indoors ( which is ok for the cooler months )
 
33 out of 36 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page