Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
12867 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   September 5, 2006 to September 9, 2006
Reviewer: WhichIsStitch Flagstaff, AZ     March 20, 2007
We stayed here as a package we booked with a travel group. We intentionally chose this hotel since we have always had good luck with this chain. We had called the hotel earlier in the day to alert them to the fact that we would be arriving after 2 am since we were not able to leave until early in the evening. They said no problem since someone was at the desk 24/7. We arrived at about 3:30 am to what appeared to be an empty front desk. After looking around for someone to assist us we began hearing a very strange noise. It reminded us of someone snoring. We continued to look around while the snoring got louder. On the counter, we finally located a bell which my husband rang very loudly. From UNDER the front counter a rumpled young man appeared who had just been rudely awakened. A terse check-in proceeded. The next day we called to be sure the advertised shuttle was running and to verify the time. We were told it ran on the hour. Less than two minutes later we asked the girl at the desk where we waited for the shuttle. She said at the front of the building. As we were walking out the door she asked if we had the tickets? After buying the tickets we waited 2 hours since the shuttle had an hour off for lunch which no one told us. Once arriving at the DLP, we were bombarded with information on how to return to the hotel on the shuttle by the driver who spoke in some dialect which could not be understood by any of the dozen or so people on the shuttle. To make our stay even more enjoyable, our room was being invaded by ants more and more each day. The travel group ended up refunding us one night's stay of about $77.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 20-24, 2005
Reviewer: Yakimouse Yakima, WA     April 19, 2005
We stayed here March 20-24, 2005 as a result of bidding through Hotwire ($42) The motel is new and our room was clean, spacious and well decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful; the desk clerk remembered and called me by name after the first day.

Walking to Disneyland is an option but only for the hardy and the childless its about 4 miles. We did it one morning and enjoyed it, but rode the shuttle the rest of the time.
They have a free shuttle that runs on the hour by appointment. The appointment part is important to remember. Book your ride to Disneyland and your pick-ups the evening before the shuttle filled up fast for those morning runs and the late night pick-ups. The shuttle also makes runs to the airport and other attractions (like golf courses!) within 5 miles. For those with cars, there is ample parking and no fee.

As do most (all?) Holiday Inn Expresses, they serve a complimentary continental breakfast. Nothing fancy, but certainly adequate: bagels and cream cheese, hard boiled eggs, hot Danish, cold cereal, toast, juices, coffee.

3 star? four star? Somewhere in the middle. The distance brings it down, the shuttle nudges it up.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page