Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1240 S. Walnut Ave, Anaheim
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 4 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 28 - June 1, 2007
Reviewer: sjcivilady Lodi, Calif     June 03, 2007
Check-in went smoothly, front desk was helpful and friendly. Room was very nice - we had a Std 2-Q room. I had booked through hotwire.com, then emailed the hotel requesting 2 queen beds, which they graciously gave us. The pool area is very nice - my family really enjoyed the jacuzzi, although it closed at 10 pm every night (that was probably our only complaint). Our room was very quiet; we rarely heard other guests. All requests made at the front desk were handled immediately. We had free parking with our CSAA tickets, so drove and parked in M&F parking. ART picks up right at the door for $3/day per person, though. There is a mini-mart with a Subway inside right next door, which was convenient for a light dinner.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Obctober, 4-10 2004
Reviewer: Disneyland Fan Phoenix, AZ     August 08, 2005
Great rooms. Great service. Great location. Great price. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel was very close to the park. Very convenient drive to the parking structure which is right around the corner. Walking is not bad either. You walk about one block east, then cut through the parking lot to the parking structure and take the tram. Nice feature was the room key required security door to enter the hotel. Highly recommend and will stay again!!!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   5/12/05
Reviewer: UCLABelle Los Angeles (Westwood), CA     May 12, 2005
Very nice rooms! Great service and very nice staff. Pool was clean, lots of chairs and tables. Very close to Disneyland and the new large parking structure, yet very quiet and relaxing...

 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   11-12-04
Reviewer: disguy San Jose     November 17, 2004
Location: The hotel is right next to the "Mickey & Friend's" parking structure. Literally; right next door. However, there is a massive brick wall surrounding the property therefore, you can't just cut corners. You have to go all the way down this very long block then make a left and go all the way down half a block to reach the Parking Trams, then take the parking tram into the them parks Or you could just cut to Down Town Disney whichever you prefer. They are both about the same distance (time wise). The walk was 15-20 TO THE TRAM station NOT to the parks. They do have the Anaheim Shuttle if you prefer. I insist that no one drives into the structure from this hotel it is a HUGE waste of time and a big pain. Either walk or take the tram.



Hotel:

The hotel it self is clean when you walk in. A restaurant is located on site along with a lounge (we used neither during our stay) Check in was an issue. We arrived at 1pm for check in which is 2hrs early. The lady at the desk said she had no rooms yet and to come back in an hour. We came back a little after 2pm and she still had no rooms left (smoking) I asked her if we waited a while longer would a smoking room be available she said no they were booked EVEN THOUGH I booked a smoking room!

So I requested at least a bottom floor room so I can go in and out with ease. The front desk staff wasn't exactly nice but wasn't exactly mean either just so/so.



The Room:

We had a standard room which was newly remodeled, has two queen beds, a drawer unit with a tv, a desk and chair and a closet with iron. There was a dressing area where the mirror was and the sink was outside the bathroom. The bathroom was dark , VERY DARK and misty. The shower curtain was a horrid color and when you shut the curtain it was pretty much dark in the shower since the light was on the other side of the shower . Water pressure was good and the water warmed up very well. Tub was large enough for me to take a bath (I'm 5'9) A/C worked well and was somewhat new. They did offer coffee maker with coffee and teas.

The reason we chose this hotel was the "FREE" Wireless internet. This was a JOKE!

The speed of the wireless I would say 0 nada no speed You could not browse the web nor could you send/receive your email with out it taking more then fifteen minutes. Not to mention the service would drop at a constant rate. So if you need internet I would suggest you either order them to put you in a room where the signal is strong at least. Local calls was 1 buck ever 15min I belive.

By the way, they do not offer any type of free anything when it comes to breakfast. A cup of coffee, orange juice, muffin and fruit is 7.50 plus 17% tax and a 1.50 service charge. I believe your better off paying full price in Disneyland!

All in all we paid 59.00 for this room on a Holiday weekend during a sold-out time. Would I stay here again? NO... just because of the location. I like the hotels RIGHT across the street from the parks. It's most likely the closest full service hotel from Disneyland or at least the parking garage anyway ;)

 
10 out of 13 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page