Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About House of Blues - Anaheim!
 
Want to tell someone about House of Blues - Anaheim? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
House of Blues - Anaheim
Description:
The food is sometimes secondary to the music at the House of Blues, where people come for southern cuisine and current artists.
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   April 6, 2007
Reviewer: Maus Yorba Linda, Calif.     April 07, 2007
My daughter and I ended up dining at this restaurant on a Friday in Spring Break because her Deluxe Annual Pass was blocked and she couldn't go into the park with me. (Oops, she forgot to check) We settled for the House of Blues because she had never eaten there. I've been only once before for a private party so the menu was new to both of us.

For a busy Friday we were seated immediately and the server was attentive at first. The menu had a lot of variety. My daughter ordered the breaded artichoke hearts, which was currently a special appetizer item. She also wanted a salad and asked for it to be brought first. The entrees sounded good but I didn't want that much food so I simply ordered a hamburger and topped it with mushrooms. I would have liked Jack or Pepper Jack cheese but they don't offer it so I declined another variety.

After waiting awhile my daughter flagged the server and asked about her salad. The server apologized for not bringing it because "most people want the two items served at the same time." I guess we aren't most people, oh well. Everything arrived right after that misstep and was very well presented.

The salad and artichoke hearts were both tasty, though nothing special. There was a piece of chicken mixed in with the artichokes, vegitarians beware. My burger was a little too well done for my "medium" preference and presented without condiments so I had to flag our server to request mayo. To her credit she brought it almost before I finished requesting it. Unfortunately that was the last we saw of her until she brought the check.

The restaurant offers an Annual Pass discount so that was a nice perk. All in all we were satisfied with our meals but probably wouldn't rush back any time soon. On this busy Friday it was nice to find a restaurant without a long wait.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 21, 2004
Reviewer: sdfilmcritic Escondido, CA     August 23, 2004
I had stopped by the restaurant for dinner to receive the early entry pass for the concert that night. Upon reading another review regarding the bad experience the reviewer and an early entry pass I was a little concerned about not gaining the pass myself. Well, I got the pass with no problem. For food I had ordered the buttermilk gracy chicken with potatoes and vegetables. It was like having boneless fried chicken with gravy on top. The mashed potatoes was very good, and the serving of vegetables the menu refers to was a side of fresh cut, steamed broccoli. I wish the chef had put more gravy on top so that I would have had enough to go around for both the chicken and the mashed potatoes. The person I was with had ordered the special of the day, which was chicken and artichoke pizza. She really enjoyed the pizza, which was about 10 inches big (I think) and was cut in to six slices. It had a thin crust and was covered with the sauce and toppings. The waitress was very nice and helpful. I would definitely try the restaurant again to try out some of the other meals. Also, regarding the concert hall I had a problem with the camera check in. The house rules ask there are to be no cameras (photo or video) to be allowed in to the auditorium, so they charged three dollars to babysit my disposable camera during the duration of the concert. The house was really packed with concert attendees and the room temperature grew hot rather quickly making it uncomfortable for some people. It was a standing room only concert so everyone was trying to find a comfortable spot to lean up against something. The only seats that were available were either reserved for VIPs or you were obliged to order something from the bar to keep your seat. Otherwise there were only fifty stools available for seating for the whole hall that didn't require paying extra money for. I wasn't lucky enough to get one of these barstools so both of us had to stand for about three hours.