Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
River Belle Terrace
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
A popular breakfast spot, offering a view of the Rivers of America. The lunch and dinner menus feature soups, salads and sandwiches.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 23 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 20 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 10-13, 2006
Reviewer: hlbtimes2 seattle     March 16, 2006
We ate a couple of meals at the Riverbell. The first was a late dinner one evening. Between the 4 of us we had: clam chowder in a bread bowl, bbq combo platter (chicken and ribs), turkey sandwich, and a kids peanut butter sandwich.

The bbq platter was great. It came with 3 ribs, a leg/ thigh peice of chicken (very moist), corn bread, beans and coleslaw. It was probably the best of what we ordered. The clam chowder was good, as usual (its one of our favorites). The turkey sandwich was ok, but not great. It has a lot of turkey, lettuce, tomato and came with a side of cole slaw. The turkey was a little to "lunch meat" like for my taste. The peanut butter sandwich was a bit dry but my son liked it.

The other meal was breakfast. We ordered 3 meals and drinks. It was about $25. We had more food then 3 of us could eat! We probably should have ordered two meals for the two kids and I. It was all pretty good. It could have been a little hotter, but that would be my only complaint.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Friday, 10 March, 2006
Reviewer: coniemouse Salt Lake City, Utah     March 16, 2006
My husband and I shared the clam chowder in a bread bowl and tossed salad platter for a 1 p.m. lunch. When I walked in there was a long line on one side but the cashier soon reminded those in line that there were two lines. There was no one waiting in the second line so I had immediate service. The soup with salad was $9.49 -just $1 more than just the soup at the nearby Royal Street Veranda. The food was high quality and included butter to go with the top of the bread bowl (this was the only place serving soup in a bread bowl that seemed to do this). The atmosphere of the restaurant and tables outside was very pleasant, but we actually took our food over to the Golden Horseshoe to watch a show while we ate.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 31, 2005
Reviewer: SandraVB79 (sandra@pubers.net) Brussels, Belgium     December 29, 2005
We (2 adults) had breakfast at River Belle Terrace. Right when the park opened, we hopped on the train to Frontierland, and we were in no time at the restaurant. I absolutely wanted to eat breakfast here, because I had read that Walt used to have breakfast there. We both had MM pancakes ($5.99) and an OJ (don't remember the price). The pancakes were made fresh while we were waiting, and since there virtually no one else, we didn't have to wait to pay. We had a nice table outside, with a wonderful view of the morning run of the Mark Twain. It was the perfect setting for a delicious breakfast!

Although I thought at first I would still be hungry after eating the MM pancakes, I wasn't hungry anymore. I am glad I didn't order anything else with it.

We will certainly eat breakfast again there, and probably dinner too!
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 21, 2004
Reviewer: Sussya Phoenix, AZ     February 15, 2005
We had never eaten here before in all the years we'd been going to Disneyland, but were starving by the time the park opened. We ducked in here for breakfast before starting the day and were amazed. Prices were very reasonable--I think we paid $5.99 for Mickey Mouse pancakes, fruit, eggs, and sausage or bacon. The portion sizes were huge. The food was delicious, and the atmosphere was so nice. We are planning a return visit in February and definitely have breakfast at the River Belle on the agenda!
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Jan 28, 2005
Reviewer: Shortiemetoo Northern CA     February 04, 2005
My daughter and I decided to have dinner and wait to watch fantasmic at one of their patio tables. I had the chicken/rib platter. It came with 1/4 chicken with bbq sauce, a corn cobbette (which my daughter said was good), coleslaw, which was a little dry, and a small serving of beans which were bbq flavored and very good. There was also a small piece of cornbread which was really dry. My daughter had a turkey sandwhich that came with chips and she enjoyed it very much!! My daughter is preggers and ordered a side of pickle spears which were a great buy at only $.29, she is only 8 weeks pregnant but the waitress was cute and kidded her about ordering pickles. Very sweet. My dinner was $11.99, good for park prices considering the chicken was yummy and the pork ribs (2 small but meaty ribs) were moist and tender! My daughters sandwhich was only $8.99. We were both very full following our meal and the CM's were very gracious about letting us stay at the table and watch fantasmic. It had been raining earlier that day and when I asked for napkins to dry the table so we could sit down they brought out towels and dried the table and chairs for us! With a smile even!! A little bit of Disney magic!!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1/11/04
Reviewer: beanpole (chmod8@pacbell.net) Oakland, CA     January 25, 2004
I ordered vegetarian stew in a bread bowl and a side salad, which turned out to be one of the lesser expensive meals on the menu. For a Disney cafeteria operation, service was surprisingly fast and efficient.

The stew was absolutely delicious: a rich, thick tomato base loaded with chunks of potatos, carrots and mushrooms. Not only was it served steaming hot in a fresh bread bowl, but it was flavorful. I also enjoyed the salad for the variety of greens (not just iceberg) and tasty blue cheese dressing.

The meal was not only satisfying and (for Disney) reasonably priced, but I didn't feel weighed down afterwards. While I am not a vegetarian, I certainly appreciate how this eatery transforms simple vegetables and some bread into a hearty, enjoyable meal.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   7/1/2003
Reviewer: whiles Oakland, CA     January 09, 2004
I know the RiverBelle Terrace is popular at Breakfast time, but the best meal of the day is Dinner and the "Terrace" seating outside. This is by far the best place to sit for watching the fantasmic show and enjoying a dinner and or dessert. But get to the Terrace tables early around 6 PM and plan to wait until 9 PM for Fantasmic. The terrace tables nearest to the Pirates entrance offer the best view of the Fantasmic show.

The food is standard dinner cafeteria fare, chicken, hamburgers, kids chicken nuggets, etc. They also have some fine dessert options too.

But mostly RiverBelle offers one of the best unobstructed elevated views of Fantasmic which is second only to the Fantasmic Dessert Balcony seating. But that vantage point will set you back a pretty penny for a 15 minute show!

So come early and stay awhile, the RiverBelle Terrace gives you a little slice of Southern hospitality with a faboulous view of the Rivers of America and the best "Free" seat to view Fantasmic.

thanks,
whiles
 
9 out of 10 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 4-8, 2003
Reviewer: miss_sonja Seattle, WA     December 10, 2003
The reason I rate River Belle a 4 instead of 5 is because of the delay in receiving the bulk of our food order. We ate there for dinner on a weekend night (RB is closed M-Th in low season). I ordered salmon and the others at our table ordered the steak special of the house or Mouskemeals. The salmon was delicious! Perfectly cooked with a tasty honey-barbeque sauce. Good vegetables and mashed pots. The kids meals were the usual Mouskemeals, pb&j sandwich and hot dogs. Just fine.

The steaks took almost 15 minutes to arrive, from *after* we'd paid and were waiting at pick up. They must have had some problem, because it happened to everyone who ordered steak while we were there. When it arrived, it was very tasty though. Perfectly cooked, and nicely presented.

The ambience is just great, we ate inside as it was dark (and with little kids, you need some light to keep track of them). Friendly service from everyone we encountered.

One of our party had breakfast there and really enjoyed it. I'd make time for breakfast on the terrace on our next visit.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 2002
Reviewer: disneyprincess81 Pennsylvania     September 26, 2003
Had dinner here and ordered soup in a bread bowl, everyone else had sandwhiches. The food is excellent, the view outside is great, especially during 'Fantasmic' at night. It gets a little crowded for dinner, so go a little early for the best seating. Portions are very generous!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 6 to September 8
Reviewer: mickeyfan144 Guerneville, CA     September 16, 2003
This restaurant is a family tradition. Even before it was the River Belle, we have eaten here. Everything is fresh and hot. A great place to start your day and people watch while to map out your day. Highly recommend. We have eaten everything on the menu. We have the Mark Twain and The Steamboat. Always Great.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page