Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About River Belle Terrace!
 
Want to tell someone about River Belle Terrace? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
River Belle Terrace
Description:
A popular breakfast spot, offering a view of the Rivers of America. The lunch and dinner menus feature soups, salads and sandwiches.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 23 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 4, 2012 and March 7, 2012 10:00 am both times
Reviewer: missm Washington     July 01, 2012
We really like Riverbelle Terrace for breakfast. We get the same thing every time which is a Steamboat with bacon and a Steamboat with sausage. My husband gets a coffee with his, I typically get a latte somewhere before I get there. The first visit we bought an orange juice but at $4.29 each we decided to bring our own from then on.

The Steamboat comes with scrambles eggs, meat, and pancakes. The pancakes are the best in the resort to us. I'm not sure what they do differently but they are so light and fluffy and have a hint of vanilla.

There is not much to say about the service because it is pretty much serve yourself. I do like the outdoor seating area though. The first visit our bill came to $24.85 (we ordered an oj that time), the second time it came to $20.22. I really think that is a value for breakfast at DLR.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Leap Day 2012
Reviewer: ralfrick San Francisco Bay     April 22, 2012
For clarity all my ratings are compared to restaurants within the Disneyland Resort only.

While I'd been to the River Belle a couple of times for breakfast, this was my first lunch visit. The madness of Leap Day's evening was still hours away, so I was able to get my food, pay and secure a table quickly. Being southern born, I was naturally skeptical, but also curious, about the BBQ pork sandwich. Now, of course I've had better. On the other hand, it beat out the one I got in Dollywood last summer, and did have a decent amount of meat. The beans were tasty, and there was a good selection of cold sides. I went with a fruit salad, and it was good. I'd split hairs and give 3 1/2 planets if that was an option. Breakfast is still more likely than lunch here, but I wouldn't rule it out.