Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
La Brea Bakery Café
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
L.A.'s famed La Brea Bakery operates this cafe at the intersection of Downtown Disney and the parks. Two service areas offer take-away snacks or sit-down dining.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 12 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 12 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Sunday December 8th & Monday December 9th
Reviewer: tlovesdis Antioch, CA     January 02, 2003
We really liked the food and service here. They are very fast. We had bagels, bacon, juice, and coffee over the two days. It's a little pricey, but then everything in Disneyland is pricey!
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   August 23, 2002
Reviewer: blusilva Downey, CA     August 24, 2002
It took them 20 minutes to bring bread and drinks and another 50 minutes to get the food to the table. The place was about 3/4 full, but it seemed adequately staffed.

Both my dining companion and I ordered the special, which was penne pasta with white shrimp and a tomato sauce with arugala. It was a la carte and extremely overpriced at $12.50. The waitress said that the specials took longer to cook, thus the slow service. Not to call her a liar, but I don't understand why a simple pasta dish would take over 15 minutes, let alone 45, to prepare.

My dining companion felt it wan't enough food and ordered a salad after the main course arrived. The salad was $6 and she said that the choice of greens made it "bitter". We ordered the chocolate cake for dessert, and to the waitress's credit, she warned us up front that one serving wouldn't be enough to share. She was right. The cake itself was very moist and rich, but teensy (the size of a small muffin). At $5, again, overpriced.

I won't be eating there again.
 
10 out of 11 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page