Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Marriott Anaheim!
 
Want to tell someone about Marriott Anaheim? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Marriott Anaheim
Description:
700 W. Convention Way, Anaheim
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 7 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 1 - 3, 2006
Reviewer: ladodgerjon (ladodgerjon@hotmail.com) Sherman Oaks, CA     February 22, 2006
This was our third visit to the Marriott. The hotel went through an extensive rehab about three or four years ago, and the rooms and public areas are quite nice and holding-up just fine.

The staff has always been incredibly friendly, helpful and prompt.

The rooms don't have much of a view (all three visits have given me a look at the neighboring Hilton), but they all have large bathrooms with double pullman sinks (a requirement to keeping a happy marriage). The beds were comfy (we really liked the down comforters), and ample seating (a desk and chair, as well as a small couch). Every room has been modern in appearance and very clean.

The mind-boggling thing to us is that we've always stayed for under $80 per night-- a real steal in Los Angeles/O.C. (especially considering the 'resort-like' quality of the place)

On Housekeeping: We requested addditional towels and a crib, and both appeared at our door within minutes. A nice touch when you don't have to wait around to get your day moving.

Room service was, OK. Nothing to write home about... but promptly delivered (at a price that wasn't outrageous).

We spent an afternoon at the pool, and enjoyed a nice lunch. The outdoor grounds are not very expansive, but they are lush. The Sunday brunch was fine-- not great, but a decent deal for the $ (arrive early as crowds form at the entrance). The lobby bar is a fun place to people-watch.

We appreciated the various choices of where to eat or grab a drink or a trinket (gift shop, cofee shop, pool bar, Starbucks, etc).

The park is within walking distance for some... but when you're schlepping a baby, the Anaheimer Shuttle Bus is an easier way of getting around.

My biggest complaint is that parking tends to be a bit pricey (around $12 per day). The structure itself is a bit creepy.

If you have an event at the convention center, the Marriott is a GREAT choice (a thirty-second walk, and you're there).

Having stayed at other hotels in the area, allow me to do a comparison:

When viewed against the other nearby 'mega hotel' (the Hilton), I think the Marriott more than holds its own. The rooms are comparable, and the ammenities and services offered are every bit as good (big lobby, nice pool, several dining choices, etc., etc). I think the Marriott surpasses the Hilton in 'personality'-- the staff seems not as overwrought and overrun (the Marriott has fewer rooms). The staff at the Marriott actually remember your name.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   November 18, 2005 - November 20, 2005
Reviewer: fshagan Oxnard, CA     November 20, 2005
I stay in Marriott properties on business quite a bit, and decided to try this one for our Disneyland weekend. We obtained a rate of $129 per night, parking included, for the two nights we were there. They were the cheapest nights available that month, with most of the posted rates another $30 higher.

Our standard King, non-smoking room was smaller than I was used to in the other Marriott properties, and the air conditioner had a hard time keeping the room cool during an unseasonably warm spell (the dry Santa Ana Winds had come to town, and it was 85 F outside). Our room was in the Oasis Tower, and faced south, and I suspect a north facing room would be cooler. We also had a bit of trouble with the TV, but a call to the desk helped get that straightened out. One thing that surprised me was that Internet access ... free at all the other Marriott properties I've stayed in ... was $9.99 at this hotel. It was a fast, wired ethernet connection rather than a wireless connection, and they included all local and long distance telephone calls to the US in that price, which might make it worth it for some. The bed, as is almost always the case at Marriott properties, was very comfortable. And, most importantly for me, this hotel is quiet; you don't get the noise you do in the motels along Harbor Blvd.

We found we could walk between the Hilton Hotel across the street and the Convention Center in a wide, well lit sidewalk that led to Katella, with a security guard there every time we crossed through. Crossing Katella at the stop light near the "spaceship" style Convention Center building, it was a short walk into the Lion King and Friends parking lot to catch the tram to the front gate. We never had to take advantage of the $3 per day Anaheim Resort shuttle service, as the walk was short enough for us. We found this very convenient, and less taxing than walking across harbor with crowds of people.

The staff was very friendly and professional, and the hotel has the amenities I expect in a more expensive hotel ... room service, lobby gift shop, etc. I would return there again for both the convenience and the quiet ... especially the quiet!