Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Royal Street Veranda!
 
Want to tell someone about Royal Street Veranda? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Royal Street Veranda
Description:
Soup and gumbo bowls, fritters, and specialty drinks.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   July 14, 2010
Reviewer: Cyberkang Canby, Oregon     July 20, 2010
My wife made sure I got to try one of the soup-in-a-bread-bowl options at Disneyland on our last day in the park. While the kids scarfed on turkey legs from a cart in Frontierland we headed to the Veranda to share a bread bowl of steak gumbo.

Luckily, we managed to get there at just the right time, as after we got our food and sat down at one of the couple tables near the counter the line filled to about 25 people (whew!) The two of us shared the gumbo and the bread that came with it (isn't the bread bowl enough bread? OK, whatever). It was tasty, but truth be told, some parts of it were a little bit cold - especially the okra. We figured it might have been added right near the end of cooking.

Three planets may not accurately reflect how much we enjoyed the gumbo - and it was enough for both of us (but not too much for me to munch on the kids' turkey legs after we met up for Fantasmic afterward). Just didn't feel right continuing to give 4- and 5-planet reviews for every place we ate. We were quite satisfied and would recommend Royal Street Veranda for a quick soup snack.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Week of Dec 3-Dec 7 2 or 3 times
Reviewer: WhichIsStitch Flagstaff, AZ     December 27, 2007
We like to get fritters and hot chocolate here. It does get a little congested this time of year when the other window in NOS that has mint juleps is closed. We just wait til the line dies down and the fresh fritters come out! Mmmmmmmmm ........ yummy! Usually we get the seasonal mugs with the hot chocolate but the only ones they had were from Halloween. The only thing I would change is somehow increase the seating. There are only a few little tables that fill up quickly and don't seem to vacate at the same rate. We found places to sit along the river which was nice. We think this is the best place in NOS for a quick snack or bread bowl!