Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Park Vue Inn
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1570 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 28 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   4/9/2011-4/12/2011
Reviewer: CariBelle Bakersfield, CA     April 13, 2011
We just had our first stay at the Park Vue Inn and really enjoyed it. We had three rooms, each with 2 queens. One of the rooms was supposed to be a king room, but none were available when we checked in. The walk can't be beat and the breakfast (waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, scrambled and boiled eggs, bacon or sausage depending on the day, and a assortment of bread and muffins) and snacks in the lobby (water, lemon water, cookies, fruit) were nice (we didn't come back for the evening meal) but I still feel like it was a bit overpriced. We paid $146 a night plus tax and fees. The rooms were very basic but clean, the Welcome gift basket was nice (fruit, water, and wine) and the birthday gift bags for the boys were very thoughtful (markers, activity books, glow sticks, etc. Plus a certificate for a petite cake from Coldstone). Maybe I'm just spoiled by off peak pricing at Anaheim Plaza and the Ent. rate at HoJo though.
The staff was very nice. There was a computer in the lobby that we used to print and email a few work issues, that was very nice to have access to.
We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice and had towel service with is always a plus in motelish settings.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2/2008
Reviewer: sjhanksaz Gilbert, Arizona     August 02, 2009
You just can't beat how close this hotel is. It's a shorter walk to the park than if you were at the Disneyland Hotel.

So we have stayed there a number of times and have enjoyed our stay there. We used to stay there prior to the remodel when rooms were under $60 per night. The rooms back then were pretty old but fairly clean.

A few years ago they remodeled all the rooms. from what I saw the even took down the drywall and started fresh. They didn't use the finist matterials but they did do some nice upgrades, granite tops. The fridges are a little larger than other hotels. You actually have a little freezer on the top which can freez water bottles for the next day. On our last trip I ran into the owner outside at about 9:00 at night. He asked how our trip was and if we were enjoying our stay. I said it's been great but mentioned the fridge door didn't shut all the way. He said he would have it taken care of. 15 minutes later a worker came to the door with a new fridge. I kind of messed up putting our kids to bed, but I was pretty appreciative of the quick response.

The rooms are pretty quiet and clean. One nice thing is they have always given us an extra parking pass for free when we have had local friends join us for the day.

Sadly our family has out grown the rooms and we need something larger. On our last stay we got a roll away bed along with the two queen beds but it was just too packed. So we will be trying another hotel right next door on our next trip.

 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   October 2-6, 2008
Reviewer: EmmasMom Arizona     December 18, 2008
Bad customer service!

I booked my stay on their website in January 2008 for my birthday in October. I received an email confirmation. It was for a room with one queen and one bunk bed. I was traveling with my husband and 7 year old daughter. When I arrived in October, they could not find my reservation, even when I showed them the confirmation. They said they were booked (it was the Miley Cyrus birthday and Mickey's trick or treat weekend.)

I asked what they could do for me. After some discussion (and ranting on my part), they said that they had a king room for the first night, no rooms for the second night and the room I had reserved for the third and fourth nights. I took the rooms they had and asked if they could help me find a room for the second night. After much discussion, they made some calls. We ended up at the Quality Inn around the corner.

This was their first customer service failure. They lost my confirmed reservation. I realize things like this happen but what was upsetting was their lack of concern and unwillingness to help resolve the situation. That was customer service failure number two.

After I got home I received my credit card bill and noticed a charge from the Park Vue Inn for September 29th. On October 21, I called the hotel and asked to speak to a manager. I was told that she was not there and to call back the next day. I called my credit card and disputed the charge.

I called on the 22nd, and spoke to the supervisor. She said it was for a no show on the 29th. I explained that I had not made a reservation for the 29th. After some time on the phone with them, they pulled up the "no show" reservation and and it was in another person's name. Customer service failure number 3, charging me for another persons reservation.

I was told I would receive a credit for the charge on the October 22 and assumed it was taken care of. You know what happens when you assume.

December 2, 2008 I received a second letter from my credit card company asking for information on the dispute. What? I thought it had been resolved. I called the credit card company and they said the reversal had not been processed yet. Customer service failure number 4, not processing the credit in a timely manner.

I called the Park Vue and asked to speak to the supervisor I had spoken to in October. She was in a meeting and could I call back that afternoon. I called back and she said that the credit was probably on the managers desk and he hadn't gotten to it yet, he has been busy. OK, what is more important than taking care of your customers, I asked. Customer service failure number 5, complete lack of caring.

I received a letter from my credit card dated December 6 stating that the disputed amount was finalized.

I have stayed at the Park Vue several times over the last 3 years because of its closeness to Disneyland. I haven't had problems before. However, the lack of basic customer service will cause me to think long and hard before staying there again.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   6-10 August
Reviewer: makbu San Jose, CA     September 09, 2007
Stayed here with my teenage niece and nephew in the queen and bunk bed room. Comfortable, quiet, and clean. Such an easy walk to Disneyland, we would come back and rest each afternoon. My niece and nephew thought the gifts in their little shop were great.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   February 2007
Reviewer: brerbear77 Denver, Colorado     March 15, 2007
Absolutely love this place! Have stayed here 3 times and staying again in May 2007. Great walking distance (hardly any walk at the end of the day), staff is helpful and friendly. One of the cleaniest hotels that I have stayed at in the area. I will always stay here because price is reasonable, great location, clean, helpful staff, great little shop for forgotten items. I really couldn't be happier with this hotel for price and location.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 1-3, 2007
Reviewer: azolivas Phoenix, Arizona     January 12, 2007
We have stayed at the Park Vue Inn on several occasions. We have had zero problems with this hotel! The front desk staff is extremely friendly, the maid service is great, and the location can't be beat! We have no negative feelings toward this place at all! We have stayed here 6 + times and absolutely love it.

On this trip, we arrived from Phoenix around 12pm. We were able to check in right away and head over to the park. The rooms were cleaned each day with no problem. True the breakfast is nothing fancy, but they have since remodeled the room where they host it, it is now a larger room and has a flat screen plasma tv! Very nice! We have three boys (6,4,2) and pastries usually don't feel them up. We always get some food to go at the IHOP and take it over to the breakfast area and enjoy it with their assortment of pastries, fruit, and cereal. The boys love to hang out on the balcony area while they eat and watch the monorail go by.

The location of this hotel is excellent. Once you cross the crosswalk, boom, you are there at your hotel! It is nice to be by the other restaurants as well (Tony Romas, IHOP, Dennys, Captain Kidds, McDonalds).

We prefer to stay in the their living room suite, and always try to book that room. When they are not available we stay in a two queen suite and have no complaints against it either! On a previous trip, we had booked the suite, and when we showed up none were available due to the construction. So they gave us two connecting rooms for the same price! Talk about awesome service!

We are going again in March, this time we are trying out their new bunk bed rooms! The boys are excited!

So when it comes to hotels by Disneyland, unless we are staying at the Grand California ( when I hit the lottery), we will continue to make all of our reservations at the Park Vue Inn!
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   November 17-19, 2006
Reviewer: backsthepack Phoenix, Az     November 20, 2006
This is not a fancy place by no means, but as far as location, you cannot get any better. It is right next door to an IHOP which is at the crosswalk to get to Disneyland. Our room was clean, but small. It did have bunk beds which our kid found amazing and awesome. Parking is a lot easier at this motel than it is at many on Harbor. We have stayed at several of the motels along Harbor and found this one the most pleasing. They even let us leave our car in the lot after checking out so that we didn't have to drive to the parking garage at Disneyland. We will stay there again.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   4/2/06 -4/7/06
Reviewer: christina     April 12, 2006
We stayed in a 2 queen room on the 2nd floor that had an iron/ board, coffee maker, refrig and microwave. The bathroom was very nice and spacious! Separate sink from bath, marble type countertops and tile floor.
The best part about this hotel is the location! It sits pretty much in front of the crosswalk which is so nice at the end of a long day. The negative to this is that if you need to drive somewhere it is hard to get out with all the traffic.
There are several restaurants in close proximity and a small convience store on site w/ toiletries, souvenirs and snacks.
The only negatives for us were
1. the wall around the door was very thin and we had some noisy neighbors.
2. the breakfast was very minimal and not very good.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and for $79. a night we felt it was a good deal. Would stay there again.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   1/5/06 - 1/9/06
Reviewer: disneyhound Oregon     January 16, 2006
We just got back from 4 nights at the Park Vue. The rooms have been recently remodeled. We stayed in two different rooms, and each one was clean and comfortable. The first room was on the lower floor next to a set of stairs. Was too noisey for a light-sleeper. They moved us with no questions or hassels. Definately ask for the upper floor if you stay at the Park Vue. We don't require much, we are not looking for the Ritz in a two star hotel. The draw is the location, you can't get closer! I would stay here again! Friendly staff and a small convience store on-site helps too.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Oct 8th - 14th
Reviewer: cody1606 Silverton Oregon     October 17, 2005
Upon arrival they stored our luggage until our rooms (3) were available. We made our requests for types and location of rooms. We received everything as requested. Two rooms were adjoining, clean, and newly remodeled. The third room was also newly remodeled and in clean condition and had the crib we requested set up. All three rooms contained a microwave and refrigerator area in a large tiled area which also included the closet and sink; the toilet and bathtub were off that room. We ordered Albertson foods for delivery, the staff had placed them in our room for us. I booked two of the rooms in May 2005 and rates were 58$ with AAA. The third room booked late and was $68 with AAA. It is so close to Dland, clean pool, the breakfast is adequate and the staff ever so helpful. I think our stay was great! The only complaint I have are the guests who walk by your room to the breakfast at 7AM and yell at their kids, let them run, ride their skate shoes, etc.
I recommend Park Vue Inn and will stay here again.
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page