Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Peacock Suites
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1745 S. Anaheim Blvd, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 5 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   5-23-2006 to 5-25-2006
Reviewer: Shinku San Bernardino, CA     May 27, 2006
We had a non-smoking suite on the second floor. Very clean, and our maid came every day (along with a free newspaper). We recieved new sheets each day, too, instead of the maid just making up the same ones. Fresh towels and soaps/shampoos were available every day as well. Our room featured ample space and had a fold-out couchbed if you are considering bringing children (or could comfortably fit a pack-n-play).

The parking situation was not "bad" as others have stated, we just felt that it was tight. Plenty of spaces, just hard to maneuver into them.

Be aware that this hotel is a timeshare facility as well and they will push a timeshare opportunity on you at the concierge desk (where you must check in to get a parking pass).

I would not consider this to be a walking distance hotel from the parks, but to each their own. Consider renting a car or taking the ART shuttle.

Overall this was a clean, comfortable hotel. I would still stay at the HoJo as a first choice, but this would be a considerable second choice.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   9/21/05-9/25/05
Reviewer: Mermaid Chandler, Arizona     October 10, 2005
We booked this hotel at the last minute through Get Away Today. We got the two bedroom suite. It had two queen beds in one room and a hideaway bed in the living room area. One thing that was weird was the door entered into the bedroom area and the living room was in the back. Not a big deal, just different! This was a great hotel for a family that needs some extra space but no frills. There was a refrigerator and a microwave. One of our TVs kept getting really dark and there was no way to adjust the contrast. We never said anything so I can't say how fast they may have fixed it. We weren't there to watch TV anyway!! We never went into the pool, but it always seemed crowded so I assume it was nice! This hotel uses ART and it was cheaper for us to park at Disneyland so we did that. I had read the parking was an issue, but we never had any trouble. The lot was small though so I could see that when they are full, there might be problems. The breakfast left much to be desired. It was just cereal, danishes and juice but it was free so how much can you complain?! There was a face painting guy there one day which seemed like fun. We had a view of DCA and a somewhat obstructed view of Space Mountain. Overall, this is not a luxury hotel, but it was clean, close to the park and the service was decent. I would reccomend it for people looking for basic accomedations for larger groups that don't plan on spending too much time in the room.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 4th -13th 2005
Reviewer: Deanclan Shelton, WA     May 16, 2005
Loved This Hotel! Only problem we had? Pool closed before Disney did and we had to hustle back early if Mom and Dad were to get any hot tub time. Though they said that due to numerous requests they were talking about leaving the pool area opened later. Tubs were full, Hot and Clean. Foamy yes, but think that was stuff put in them to keep them clean. We watched them drain and fill them while there. Room was alway's clean and tidy. Beds made (hotel maid's impressed my 5 year old with neatly arranged stuffed animals every day) and sheets alway's appeared to be clean (stains would be noticable due to 5 year old). Suite sliding doors with curtian to "seclude" Loved having microwave & fridge in room. Guest safe wasn't used, but available. Kids loved the balloon man's visit. Breakfast was very decent for cost of hotel. Pool alway's had clean towels big enough for kids play only. Hotel Staff friendly and helpful. Walmart 12 minutes away as well. Didn't notice extreem outside noise at any time. Funny enough for time we were there parking was alway's available and didn't have major issues with it. Maybe it was the vehicle we had? Would return easily again
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   march 20 04- march 27 04
Reviewer: eryn British Columbia Canada     April 01, 2004
After reading everyone elses reveiws i was expecting the bad parkung situation. It was definatly bad. Hard to find any room and really hard to back up a minivan. The pool was pretty small but it had two nice hot tubs. We were told we'd get new towels and the garbage changed daily and a full cleaning and beds changed on wed. I think they forgot about us. we had to find someone to get our garbage taken out, they did bring towels, but they never once cleaned the room or changed the sheets like they said. we had a family suite with 2 queens in one room and a queen sofa in the other. Fridge and microwave. And the breakfast wasn't that great. I wouldn't stay here again.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October6-11 2002
Reviewer: Deanne J. Utah!     November 12, 2002
We had their standard room with 3 double beds. Two were in the main room and the other bed was a pull out couch that was fairly comfortable. There was a sliding door to separtae the rooms. It did not lock but did afford some privacy. Room had, two televisions with VCRs! microwave, can-opener, toaster, coffee maker,nice size fridge, safe for valuables and small table with two chairs! Staff was friendly and rooms were always cleaned well with plenty of towels. Our toilet did make a high pitched noise that didn't get resolved but they did try. The breakfast they offer is very basic. (2,cold cereals, milk, juice,toast, muffins, danishes, apples and great oranges.) We kept other items in our room to add to what they provided and ate in the room each morning to save money and avoid the crowds. Ask for a tray to take your food back to your room.The balloon guy and face painting lady in the breakfast room were great. Take a couple dollars if you want their services. Our objective was to save money and have fun. Our room cost seemed reasonable for a family of 6. (We have 3 teenagers) We had a package deal that worked out to just over $100.00 a night. We did get one night for free plus two adult passes were included in our total package cost. We got 5 days for the price of 3!
The hotel is two large blocks away from Disneyland. You can walk it fairly easily but the shuttle was great. Picked up and dropped off right in front of the hotel. Just don't lose your shuttle pass cards or some drivers won't let you on. (some will) We stayed to watch the late 10:00 p.m. show of Fantasmic on a Friday night. The last shuttle suposedly left at 10:30 and so we figured we would have to walk back to the hotel but another shuttle did come! We were very greatful! They won't leave you stranded. Shuttles were very timely. No restaurants are located nearby the Peacock. The pool was small but clean with swim towels provided. Two hot tubes are also there but they were foamy like they had to much lotion in them and we didn't want to get in there. Like taking a bath in someone elses used bath water. Overall our stay was great. Our biggest complaint was the early morning noise coming from a near by laundry. We were awakened every morning, well before 7:00 a.m. by a loud high pitched fan. Also, another hotel is being built right next door and they began working at 7:00 a.m. The staff said they had a law suit against the constuction crew because they used to start at 5:00 a.m. Even with ear plugs, we were up nice and early to be ready for the Park opening each day! We were exhausted but happy! Our room was at the back of the hotel. We could kinda see California adventure from our window. Maybe if we had been in another room in a different area of the hotel we wouldn't have heard the laundry fans. This seemed to be the least expensive place to stay for 6 people with the package deal we recieved. We were very happy with our room! It's not the fanciest place but sure alot nicer than Motel 6.
Also, another big money saver was the Disney Character Wharehouse. Ask at the front desk for directions. Lots of shirts and more at great prices. It was about a 20 minute drive up Beach blvd. (I think it was near Orange Thorpe road.)
 
34 out of 34 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page