Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Peacock Suites!
 
Want to tell someone about Peacock Suites? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Peacock Suites
Description:
1745 S. Anaheim Blvd, Anaheim
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   5-23-2006 to 5-25-2006
Reviewer: Shinku San Bernardino, CA     May 27, 2006
We had a non-smoking suite on the second floor. Very clean, and our maid came every day (along with a free newspaper). We recieved new sheets each day, too, instead of the maid just making up the same ones. Fresh towels and soaps/shampoos were available every day as well. Our room featured ample space and had a fold-out couchbed if you are considering bringing children (or could comfortably fit a pack-n-play).

The parking situation was not "bad" as others have stated, we just felt that it was tight. Plenty of spaces, just hard to maneuver into them.

Be aware that this hotel is a timeshare facility as well and they will push a timeshare opportunity on you at the concierge desk (where you must check in to get a parking pass).

I would not consider this to be a walking distance hotel from the parks, but to each their own. Consider renting a car or taking the ART shuttle.

Overall this was a clean, comfortable hotel. I would still stay at the HoJo as a first choice, but this would be a considerable second choice.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   9/21/05-9/25/05
Reviewer: Mermaid Chandler, Arizona     October 10, 2005
We booked this hotel at the last minute through Get Away Today. We got the two bedroom suite. It had two queen beds in one room and a hideaway bed in the living room area. One thing that was weird was the door entered into the bedroom area and the living room was in the back. Not a big deal, just different! This was a great hotel for a family that needs some extra space but no frills. There was a refrigerator and a microwave. One of our TVs kept getting really dark and there was no way to adjust the contrast. We never said anything so I can't say how fast they may have fixed it. We weren't there to watch TV anyway!! We never went into the pool, but it always seemed crowded so I assume it was nice! This hotel uses ART and it was cheaper for us to park at Disneyland so we did that. I had read the parking was an issue, but we never had any trouble. The lot was small though so I could see that when they are full, there might be problems. The breakfast left much to be desired. It was just cereal, danishes and juice but it was free so how much can you complain?! There was a face painting guy there one day which seemed like fun. We had a view of DCA and a somewhat obstructed view of Space Mountain. Overall, this is not a luxury hotel, but it was clean, close to the park and the service was decent. I would reccomend it for people looking for basic accomedations for larger groups that don't plan on spending too much time in the room.