Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
category image   Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Paradise Pier Hotel!
 
Want to tell someone about Paradise Pier Hotel? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Paradise Pier Hotel
Description:
1150 Magic Way, Anaheim
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 51 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   5/13/2009 - 5/18/2009
Reviewer: Buttercup Spokane Washington     March 17, 2010
My daughter (16) & I arrived at hotel just before noon and were able to check in early. We were assigned a room with only one king bed (which was mentioned while checking in), we asked for a room with two beds & they switched us no problem. I appreciated that it was mentioned before we took our luggage to the room.

The front desk and bell staff were extremely helpful. Explained many things about our stay: how to walk thru GCH to get to Downtown Disney or DCA, when our early entry days were, where things were in the hotel, etc - just really friendly & helpful. I had a grocery delivery coming later that afternoon & was able to coordinate with the bell staff when we checked in. They took care of it for me (so we didn't have to leave parks) and it was waiting for us that night when we returned.

We had a room on the pool deck (3rd floor), looking right out at the pool area. It had a nice patio area, with table & chairs and we could go right to pool from our patio without going out into hallway and taking the long way round. The slide is fun and the pool is a standard hotel pool. Other than the big slide it's nothing exceptional - it was very clean and well maintained. You can see the fireworks from the end of that 3rd floor pool deck which is nice if you aren't in the park.

The room was exceptionally clean and we really enjoyed the decor not only in our room, but throughout the hotel. It has wonderful Disney touches without feeling like it's designed for little kids. We loved the beachy pier atmosphere. We checked out the sofa bed in our room, it seems a little small - not good for adults - we didn't sleep on it so can't comment on comfort.

Housekeeping was great! Our room was spotless every day and they would do cute arrangements on the bed with my daughters special pillow and her magazines. We ordered room service a couple times and the food was quite good, it arrived promtly and the hot food was still very hot and the cold food/drinks were nicely cold. We ate at the PCH Grill as well and it was a nice meal. Little overpriced - but all the resort sit-down restraurants are.

It's an easy walk to the monorail, or you can cut thru the GCH into DCA or into Downtown Disney. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel has fun decor and nice ambiance, but the staff were truly exceptional and really made the difference for us.
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Dec 10 thru Dec 17, 2009
Reviewer: Gilesmt Pasco, Washington     December 25, 2009
We arrived at 9:10pm, bell hop helped us with our luggage and we went right in to desk, no line, we had a CM who was from London, England. She was friendly enough, but she smelled of alcohol. At first I thought it must be a plant, flower, perfume but no it was the CM. We had booked our ressies two different ways to save money, 3 days were under military rate ($119)and 4 days was under Expedia($100). I had called a few days before, asked them to be joined together and also asked for connecting rooms. They had joined the ressies, but you would not have known that from the lady because she was having trouble getting everything together. She could not give us connecting rooms that night but could the next day. We requested that she put the baby in the room that would not have to move, she said she did but the next day we found out she did not, everyone had to move because she also neglected to tell us one room had only a king bed and sofa and not two queen beds and a daybed. She then had major problems excepting payment from me. All in all the experience took us 1 1/2 hours to check in and then we had to move the next day. While there we had major problems with the room keys also, even the maid could not get them to work, we had no less than 25 keys made and in the end could only get into one room thru the other room.

For the good, we liked the size of the rooms. We were located on the 4th floor, 415 and 417, we liked the view, right into the pool. The beds were comfortable. The room with a King bed and queen sofa had a desk that opened up and that is the room we used to snack and join together each day. The room with 2 queen beds and a daybed was big. The pull out queen sofa in the King room was not very long, even my daughter who was 4'9" had trouble sleeping on it, uncomfortable and not long enough, so she slept in the King bed and we did not use the sofa. No one used the daybed to sleep but it was comfortable to sit on.

Management was no where to be found when we had trouble checking in, and they did not help with the key problem. When we had to move everyone, we asked for an upgrade but was not granted one.

We had problems on our last day also, maids were outside the hotel trading left behind goodies from the guest rooms. They were out of the hotel and on the street in front of the hotel but I found this very unsettling.

So all in all we give the hotel as far as comfort and beds, room size and views and decor high marks. We give CM, management, check in and maids, poor marks-below 1 if possible.

Oh the elevators were adaquate we did not wait at all except last day when 5 of us with 5 suitcases had to wait for the second elevator, about 1 minute, and the walk to Disney was great, we went out door, across to parking lot, up path and was at the monorail in less than 2 minutes.

We would probably not stay at this hotel again but would stay on property at DLH.