Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Clarion Anaheim Resort
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
616 Convention Way, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   June 18-22, 2010
Reviewer: backsthepack Phoenix, Arizona     June 30, 2010
We booked through Disney Travel, prepaid for a suite for 4 adults and 2 teen boys. When we arrived the room they gave us was just a slightly oversized regular 2 double bed room with a chair that folded out to a bed. It was not a suite in any sense of the word. The bathroom was old, gross and tiny. We ended up getting a rollaway bed just to get through but left a day early.
If we had not prepaid for this hotel we wouldn't have stayed there. It is a long walk to Disneyland, though it is across the street from the new Toy Story lot, so you can use that if it is open for the shuttle service.
On a good note, the staff is nice and friendly. But over all the hotel is old and dirty. Our hallway carpet had what looked to be baby vomit on it and it was never cleaned through out our entire stay.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Dec 26-31, 2001
Reviewer: ShannonTorg Seattle, WA     October 31, 2002
My husband and I stayed at this hotel during Christmas break, and overall,we were not terribly impressed with it. The hotel is large, and we were on an upper floor. Housekeeping was never to our room before 5pm, and we like to come back for an afternoon break, so we weren't thrilled with that.

In fact, check in time was 3pm, and we were not able to get into our room until 6:30, because one was not available. And when we did, they had put us in a smoking room, so we had to wait another half hour to check into a non-smoking.

The room itself was not bad, we had a small balcony, it was clean, full bath, fridge, coffee maker. Not particularly memorable though.

I probably wouldn't stay here again.
 
23 out of 25 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page