Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Ramada Ltd. Maingate N. Disney
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
921 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 8-10, 2010
Reviewer: rfaljean Sacramento, CA     October 13, 2010
Hubby and I were on a budget this trip. Our main goal was to renew our wedding vows on Sunday 10/10/10 in Fontana and had booked a different hotel in Corona. However, as a "wedding" gift, he decided he wanted to take me to Napa Rose for dinner and Disneyland. So, we decided to stay somewhere close to the park.

We booked our reservations on-line 2 days before we were to leave and then cancelled our other hotel. I read reviews of the motel after we had booked the room and I was nervous. All the other reviews of this hotel were horrible. Well, I have another story to tell.

We booked a king room for $62.50 per night. The motel is a two story property, with a Carrows restaurant in the parking lot. It is around the corner from I-5 and Ball Rd. The outside of the buildings looked nice. The pictures of the rooms were decent so we decided to go for it, knowing we could always demand a refund if it was horrible.

We arrived at 11:30 am. They had a room ready for us (normal check-in time is 3 pm). We went to our room. It was along the back of the motel, facing a wall. At first, I thought this was disconcerting, however, they have a little manicured lawn and some palm trees so it wasn't too ugly.

The door was tricky to open at first, but we had no problems once we figured out the trick. The room was spacious and clean. No mold/mildew. No burn marks on the walls around the sockets. I was fairly impressed with this little motel. The bed was comfortable. The room and a microwave and a refridgerator. The toilet/tub was separated from the sink.

It was a little run-down (because it's an older property) but maintenance was outside doing some remodeling of the other rooms. The staff was pleasant and accomodating. The ART stops just on the other side of the restaurant. We were the second of three stops along the route. It was easy to get too and a quick trip.

There is an expanded continental breakfast with english muffins and waffles, but I was more interested in eating at Carnation Cafe. Housekeeping was very attentive and if we would have asked the front desk, we could have received free water.

We could see (and hear) the fireworks from the parking lot of the motel. We would hear the occassional noisy person, but it wasn't too bad at all. I think because it really is a little way from the resort hotel traffic and crowds. You could walk it if you really wanted too, but the ART was just so convenient, why torture your feet even more.

This was definitely not the Grand, but it was also not the worst place I've ever stayed. I was fairly impressed and would stay there again if I was on a budget.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   12/10/03 - 12/12/03
Reviewer: Earkid (earkid@aol.com) Phoenix, AZ     October 23, 2004
We found this hotel through an online reservation service (Orbitz, Expedia, cant remember which) because we were trying to save some money for Christmas presents. The rate was $45/night. This was the worst hotel I have ever stepped foot in. We drove from Phx and hit bad traffic so got in late and it was raining. All we wanted to do was crawl into a nice warm bed.

The hotel parking lot was virtually empty but our room was at the far end of the property and half way down a cement tunnel. As we opened the door the first impression I had was "dungeon". DH and I were on the first floor and our window looked out on an UNLIT, dirty alley looking at the backside of another large windowless bldg. The TV reception was fuzzy, the flooring in the bath was chipped as was the tub. That look fit in well with the peeling paint on the walls as well as the mildew.

As we were sitting on the bed trying to decide whether to complain or just go to bed we heard what we thought were gunshots outside the room. Eventually we realized that our room was in the middle of several rooms that belonged to a high school basketball team and they were dribbling balls up and down the cement tunnel. Our decision was made - complain.

The front desk girl was nice but bewildered that we didn't like our room. She put us in a 2nd story room and generously(?) said she wouldn't charge us the "extra" cost. This room was better but had 2 queens instead of a king (DH is 6'5" and sleeps sideways!) Bath was OK but a large piece of porcelain was missing from the tub so if I had taken a bath I probably would have cut my bum. Beds were rock hard and had one blanket each. I use the word blanket loosely since it felt like a thick paper towel, scratchy and not warm in the least. No problem, we will just turn on the heat. The thermostat wasn't working properly and the room was either a sauna or a fridge. We didn't get much sleep.

Even though we had reservations for 3 nights we checked out the next morning after delivering a long complaint list to the manager. She apologized under her breath but never made eye contact.

We went and checked in to the Sheraton around the corner. We paid twice as much but enjoyed the rest of our Christmas trip.
 
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page