Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Ramada Ltd. Suites
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
2141 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   4/24/08-4/26/08
Reviewer: samski Columbus, OH     April 11, 2009
My friend and I needed an inexpensive hotel for our two-day/three-night Disney excursion and the Ramada Limited Suites ended up being perfect for our needs. We are both "do the park all day and then just crash at the hotel" kind of people, so we weren't looking for anything special in our hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised with our stay at this hotel.
I had originally booked a King Suite room (at $44/night!) but after checking in we found that the air conditioner was not working. It was also one of the rooms that hadn't been remodeled yet (they were in the middle of renovations during our stay) and it did feel a little old and dark. I called the front desk and they promptly moved us to a three queen room as there were no more King Suites available. I couldn't have been happier. We were on the fourth floor very near the elevator, but we never heard a peep from outside or any of the other rooms. The new room was one that had been remodeled and it was gorgeous! The beds and linens were so comfortable (duvets!), the decor was very modern and everything felt so clean! Having the microwave, fridge and coffee maker was wonderful, too.
The continental breakfast suited us just fine. We were too excited to eat much more than an english muffin and an apple each morning, but we were happy that they were available to us. We found the walk to the park a little lengthy (15 minutes), but it gave us time to plan our day and get even more excited about being at Disneyland! Thankfully the ART stops right in front of the hotel on the way back (and I believe it is one of the first stops), so we always hopped on it on our way home each night.
I would absolutely return to this hotel the next time I am at Disney with friends. I recommend it for anyone looking for a clean, comfy hotel and who doesn't mind either riding ART or having a leisurely stroll to the park. For less than $50/night, it was the perfect fit for us!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   5/13/08 TO 5/18/08
Reviewer: dafel OREGON     May 19, 2008
Stayed in a King room. Had king bed and sleeper sofa. Rooms are older but fairly large and kept very clean. There was a large gap under door and room got rather warm in afternoons when it was 90-95 degrees outside. Hotel is going under renovation at this time. We paid $49 per night for 2 adults and 2 children. Staff was wonderful. Room was cleaned even on day we did not leave until 1:00 pm. Breakfast included waffles, cold cereal and rolls, oatmeal, toast, English muffins, juice and milk. Wonderful woman staffed the breakfast bar. Brought out bananas for our girls on the last day we were there because she had noted that they ate them on other days. Breakfast and parking can get quite crowded on weekends. Great stay for price.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page