Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Red Roof Inn Anaheim Main Gate
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
100 W. Disney Way, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 5 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/18/09
Reviewer: Wavesprite1 Carmel, CA     November 04, 2009
We stayed at the Red Lion (Priceline $40) for one night before our 4 night stay at the Disneyland Hotel. It was NICE!!

Checkin was fast, there is a $14.00 a night parking charge. The parking lot has a gate that you scan a card to get into and out of each time.

The lobby has a restaurant/bar in the back, and also a little store with juices, milks, etc. We didn't use either one.

The rooms are really nice, we had a 2 queen room. The beds comfy, flat screen tv, coffee maker, small refridgerator. The restroom was large, and clean. Some reviews have mentioned, construction, but there is no construction going on right now.

The bathroom has Bath and Body Works lotions, soaps, which was very nice.

I hate to admit this, but the hotel was WAY NICER then the outdated (they are remodeling now) Disneyland Hotel.

The walk isn't "close" (with a 4 year old) but we walked into the park, then took a taxi back to the hotel ($8) for our family of four. There is an ART station right out front.

Also, the Garden Walk is right around the corner. It is within walking distance.

One thing of note: My husband takes a prescription injection that is SUPER expensive, and we forgot it in it's cooler bag in the refridgerator when we checked out. We didn't realize it until much later in the day and I called and had to leave a message with housekeeping that stated they would call back after 5pm. Being the medication needed to be refridgerated my husband drove over and after a little bit of a look, they found the cooler bag and medication, which was nice. I think that some hotels would have tossed out the little bag, thinking it was nothing. Great customer service from the housekeepers.

Also, we LOVE a swimming pool, and didn't have time to use or even investigate if there was one on the property, so we don't know about that.

We will definitely Priceline a 3 1/2 star again and HOPE that we get the Red Lion!
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 5-9,2004
Reviewer: coke stud St. George, Utah     February 05, 2005
I found the staff to be very helpful in the check in and check out procedures. If I had any questions they were able to direct me to the right location. I loved the location of the motel, because from the 3rd floor balcony you can watch the fireworks that they shoot off at Disneyland. This motel is great if you are planning a school, church, or company trips. Overall I had an enjoyable stay. I would recomend this motel to anyone.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   November 17, 18, 19, 2003
Reviewer: disneyboy7 Folsom, CA     March 30, 2004
I look for properties that accomodate dogs. This one does. There's no extra fee or deposit for one small pet. The walk to DLR is rather long, but Justin needs his walk anyway he can get it before going into the DL Kennel. The door was broken when I checked in - it would not stay closed or lock. If you sign up for a READI CARD at the Red Roof website, your stays will be tracked and you will earn a free night after the 10th.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   oct 12 -oct 16, 2003
Reviewer: curtisnore Salem, Oregon     October 20, 2003
If your searching for a clean, quiet room and away from Harbour BLVD disney energy this is the place. But avoid for any other reason. Shuttle is no longer free and hence no savings as a budget lodging. This is NOT a walking distance hotel. Pool is not heated and very cold. Pool is not maintained daily, during our visit it was full of palm tree fruit and the pool deck had swept piles of the fruit plus it was scattered all over the deck. Our room upon entry had a beeping smoke alarm, no towels and a broken table. The sidewalks, walkways and stairs were not swept during our stay, very dirty with stains and dust. One area around the outside stairs had water seeping from a utility hole, creating mud and green sludge. No carts for moving luggage. Understaffed hotel. My third different hotel stay here at Disneyland. I choose it because it was a Red Roof Inn and wanted to save money on the Disney package purchased over the internet site for children to buy items at Disneyland. This Disney Way hotel is not an example of what a Red Roof Inn provides nor the Disney magic of a family vacation. Not sure if fridge was free or compliments of management.
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   01/01/02, multiple visits
Reviewer: tracilicious mesa, az     November 19, 2002
red roof inn is great! the online specials can't be beat, and the rooms are very spacious. it is right next to the road you take to get to mickey and friends parking structure, which is very handy if you are an annual passholder. if you stay on the side facing the matterhorn then you can see the fireworks. i give it a four because of the value and big, clean rooms. if it had a refrigerator and was withing walking distance of the park then i would give it a five. it does have a free shuttle to the parks though. the front desk staff could be more friendly, but it is a really great value. we usually stay there.
 
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page