Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Residence Inn Anaheim
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1700 S Clementine, Anaheim
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 5 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 27-31, 2011
Reviewer: MammaSilva bay area, California     November 02, 2011
After 10 years of staying on Harbor and walking distance circumstances dictated we try a new property. Based on the recommendation of another padder we chose this property and there isn't enough space to share all the positives of the Residence Inn. We had a 2 bedroom suite, ground floor in Bld. 18, just a short walk to the gatehouse where the complimentary hot breakfast is offered and just a few more steps to the pool area. Our room was spacious. The fireplace had a log included, the welcome basket had a bag of microwave popcorn and several coffee servings. The kitchen area was full sized and NICE! Our beds were very comfortable and the little patio a nice touch. The property is very pet friendly and has a small play area for small children. There were 5 of us in our group with 3 of us Disney resort 'pros' one of us hadn't been in 20 years and the other a frequent visitor but hadn't stayed at the RI in the past. The free wifi, free parking and comp breakfast made the value even greater than just the cost savings over the price of a two room suite at other hotels in the area.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11/16/07-11/23/07
Reviewer: curtsinore Salem, Oregon     November 26, 2007
Great resort like setting that had living areas spread around the grounds in garden quad settings. We reserved months in advance so not sure how that placed us but we were in a area with a private hot tub that was seldom used . Lots of families in large groups. The area is sure to become more noisy with the mall being built across the street, but again, we never heard the fire truck leave nor any noise in the mornig as they were building at 6:00 in the morning right across the street from our front door. Laundry room had many machines. Breakfast buffet was healthy and hearty( lasted us all day in the park) was not crowded until 9:00. Two ART arrive at this area, 7A and 7B, no one will give that information, 7B saved us four of five nights from DL. If you are on vacation as opposed to pounding the park, this is the place to rest. Very Friendly staff, we only serviced our room with towels so not sure about maid service. With Kitchen, couch and bedroom, privacy and time alone was great. We did Disney park for 5 days and DTD for two, so this was not a walking distance park, especially at night when dragging ourselves to the bus loading area. We had no problems with bus in morning. Expect rates to go up as the mall will provide many A+ places to eat and shop.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   3/25/06-4/1/06
Reviewer: marylayson Albuquerque, New Mexico     April 06, 2006
My family stayed here for seven nights in late March. We had a one bedroom suite for myself, my husband, our 2 young sons, and two of our nieces.
The staff was constantly friendly, accomodating, and extra helpful. The breakfasts in the newly remodeled dining area were plentiful and filling with enough options to satisfy each of us and keep us satisfied over the week. The grocery service was quick, by 1:30 pm if you gave a list by 9:00 am. I think the shopper in our case had English as a second language because there were a few mistakes made following our typed list. It worked out all right.
The suite was a good size with a closable bedroom door, and two tvs. The bathroom was through the bedroom. Although we had registered as a party of six, there were only dishes and towels for four. I did call to request that this be rectified, and was told that it would be, but nothing was done about it. This was the only time response was not forthcoming. I didn't call a second time as we were able to work around it. We did have to call for towels a couple of times. I did receive immediate service when I requested help with getting the sleeper sofa opened. Whenever I did need something the person delivering it left too quickly for me to try tipping him or her.
Besides not leaving enough towels, housekeeping was great. The room was well cleaned, and the dishes were washed. We were always leaving in a hurry and it was so nice to come back to a clean and picked up room. They even replaced the kleenex, never has that happened before without lots of calls.
We were allowed to store our luggage before check in and after check out. The front desk arranged to have a taxi van come for us at our specified time from that morning.
The hotel was close enough to walk, but it is a bit of a distance returning from the parks. It is serviced by the ART system which was very efficient. It is the second of three stops. We usually walked in the morning and took the ART in the evening. When the party split walkers usually beat those waiting for the ART, but it was a near thing. If you were able to step right on to the ART it would have been quicker. We got our passes in advance which made it fairly cheap.
Over all, I will definately stay here again with a party of six. We are considering it for our next trip with four.
 
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 18-24, 2005
Reviewer: purplekisses2000 (purplekisses2000@yahoo.com) Moroni, Ut     May 29, 2005
My family and I stayed here for 6 nights and found it to be a great place. We had a two bedroom/bath suite with a fireplace and full kitchen. The buildings are town houses with private patios. The walk in the morning to the parks was not too bad about 10 mins, the kids did complain alittle in the afternoon, but then again they always do. They are on the shuttle system. They had a good breakfast buffet in the morning which included eggs, waffles, toast, french toast, muffins, biscuts and gravey, cereal, oatmeal, sausage and a good assortment of beverages. The down side was it was a little bit crowded at time and if you sat outside you had to fend off a few small birds. They also had a managers reception Mon-Thrus which includes a garden salad and other foods. (soup, nachos, chilli, raviolis) It filled my kids up. They had pool that was open 24 hrs with a nice hottub, and a guest laundry with 5 or 6 washers and lots of dryers. There was a gift shop and small convience store with quick snacks. The front desk was friendly. Parking was little tight but we always found a spot. Overall I felt the $159.00 per night I paid was well worth it considering we had free breakfast and early evening snack. We will be staying here next time deffinately.
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Nov. 20-25, 2004
Reviewer: EHorst99 Oakland, California     January 11, 2005
This is THE place where we stay when we go to Disneyland.

As a family of five, we like the Penthouse suites that have 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. And, a full kitchen is critical. A free (hot) breakfast is a huge advantage for saving both time and money. We like the fireplace on cold days and free high speed internet access everyday. The rates are usually very competitive (although they've been creeping upwards the last couple years).

We prefer this Residence in vs. the newer one that is near by. This one is the "old style" Residence Inn where the campus is a group of small townhouses. The new one is basically a multi-story hotel. Although the new one does offer a better pool and bigger breakfast facilities, parking is inadequate. At the end of a long day, there's nothing more frustrating that having to search endlessly for a parking spot.

Even though this hotel is very close to Disneyland, we still drive over and park in the big facility. We have a season pass that includes parking so it doesn't cost extra. And, by driving over and back, we both control our own timing and you end up walking less since the trams from the parking structure drop you close to the entrances.

Highly recommended -- especially for families.
 
22 out of 22 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page