Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Residence Inn Anaheim-Resort Area/Garden Grove!
 
Want to tell someone about Residence Inn Anaheim-Resort Area/Garden Grove? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Residence Inn Anaheim-Resort Area/Garden Grove
Description:
11931 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   02/14/2006-02/20/2006
Reviewer: jdnelson (jdnelson98258@yahoo.com) Seattle     February 25, 2006
This was our first stay (myself, wife and four boys) at the Residence Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove. I chose this property based on other reviews, AAA and that it is a Disneyland Neighborhood hotel. Paid $119.00 per night (one bedroom 2 queen).
Upon arrival, we were impressed with the cleanliness and contemporary design of the hotel. The room was nice with a large kitchen (full size refer, stove w/oven, microwave and dishwasher), a bedroom (two queen size beds), bathroom and living room (double size sofa bed). The hotel advertising (on-line at their website and the AAA California travel book) showed a full breakfast. The food was disgusting!! Bad scrambled eggs, canned sausage gravy, tasteless potatoes, rubbery french toast/pancakes and yucky coffee. We made our choice to stay here due to the inclusive breakfast, thinking we would save a lot of money for the 6 of us. The whole process of breakfast was utterly overcrowded, people running into each other with breakfast trays, food not replentished and the food staff with bad attitudes. The pictures on their website showed breakfast meat (bacon/sausage), but there wasn't any. They also feature an evening meal. This was a joke too. One night was "Macaroni & Cheese" night. The food staff at the hotel manufactured the "Macaroni & Cheese" with pasta and nacho cheese sauce. My kids found it spicy and my wife and I, just repulsive.
The housekeeping was just o.k.. We didn't get soap and shampoo each day and the "clean" towels smelled funny. Parking was a joke. The lot filled up quickly and we had to park behind the Hyatt next door (quite a walk away). The biggest pain were the elevators. Either one or both of the two elevators were not working during our whole stay. They directed us to use the service elevator behind the scenes in the laundry area. The wait for the elevator took up to 5 minutes (if it was working) and we decided to use the stairs instead.
I would NOT recommend this hotel. There are too many great hotels closer to the park with better service and facilities. Our next stay we will stay at the Howard Johnson as we did in 2003.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Nov. 10 - 15, 2004
Reviewer: ORDUCK (ogskud@comcast.net) Gladstone, Oregon     November 19, 2004
We had a kid's suite w/ king bed and bunk beds at the AAA rate of $129/night. We arrived at the hotel early (10:30 am) and were able to get into our room, that was a big plus since we had left home at 4 am that morning and wanted to freshen up before heading to the park. We were a bit irrititated that we had to make up the bunk beds. I mean, we're staying in a kid's suite, don't they realize we'll want to use those? Overall the room was clean, but they need to pull out the sofa, bunk beds and other furniture and do some thorough vacuuming!! We found previous guests' toys, socks, cards, etc. behind furniture. We loved having all the space with 5 of us. There was a pocket door between the kids' room and the living room. We found breakfast to be better than satisfactory. The shuttle bus from the neighboring Hyatt was just fine. We'd stay here again.