Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Rainforest Cafe!
 
Want to tell someone about Rainforest Cafe? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Rainforest Cafe
Description:
The Anaheim location of this popular restaurant features a two-story dining room, and the over-the-top decor this chain is known for.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 32 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Feb 1, 2010
Reviewer: Tdavis Oregon     March 08, 2010
Ok so we had a group of 5 adults and 4 children.
We had to wait way past our reservation time. My brother in law had to finally say something. We got
seated and our server seemed nice. We took in the atmosphere. I had a seafood plate. My wife and sister inlaw had pasta, I honestly can't remember what everyone else had. Everybody enjoyed their meal but me. I got a tad sick from it. However the prices were
rather high. Then to top it off even though we billed seperatly we all got to add the 15 percent or so gratuity.
That caught us by surprise. I haven't ran into that much where I am from. Needless to say my poor inlaws paid over a hundred dollars for one meal. We got one refill the entire time. While we enjoyed the atmosphere we all got tired of hearing the staff yell VOLCANO! every few minutes. We will not be returning on our future trips to DL. The portions just were not worth the price.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 5, 2009
Reviewer: wwomant Sacramento area, California     January 17, 2009
My husband and I along with our 4 year old and 19 month old were meeting family for dinner. We had made 6:30 reservations. The food was great. The service was great. But most importantly, the fun busy atmosphere of fish tanks, thunder storms, and talking and moving jungle animals kept my children entertained so that we could eat and talk! Although it's not cheap, it's a great place to take kids so that you can relax a little and enjoy the food while they take in all there is to see in the restaurant. People without children may not appreciate it as much.